We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great holiday even for teenagers”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sirenis Seaview Country Club
Certificate of Excellence
thrapston
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great holiday even for teenagers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

my family which included a13 year old tenage girl stayed at the sirenis last 2 weeks of August. The whole experience was great,lovely big studio with a view of the sea,pool area always busy but plenty of sunbeds to go round,especially after security remove peoples towels who just book them early then leave.Plenty of choice at meal times or snacks at the pool,the only downside parents leaving very small children to fend for themselves,plenty of broken plates.Entertainment team BRILLIANT!!!!! cant thank them enough for all their hard work,water aerobics lunchtime quizzes,bingo,musicals a different show every night and there was only 5 of them,WELL DONE.Our daughter loved water polo fof teenagers but there was also trips to the waterpark,darts, pool and plenty of other activities to join in with.A lively hotel but not rowdy like i had read in some reviews,would recommend to any one who wants a lively fun packed holiday.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank raggety66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,639 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,172
    812
    401
    144
    110
See reviews for
1,842
247
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (718)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

We stayed at the Sirenis for 11 nights from 27th July a family of 4 two adults and 2 children aged 8 & 6. The check in was very smooth and very quick and we went straight to our studio in Almond House which overlooked the pool and sea. The studio was very spacious and clean and included a kitchenette which was a bonus.
The food was very nice lots to choose from the only downswide was the tea and sausages at breakfast which were awful! The caraffe's of sangria with lunch and dinner were lovely. The toasted sandwiches in the snack bar were very nice as were the staff in the snack bar. The waterpark was absolutely fabulous and such a bonus. We had some lovely photo's taken by the professional photographers who wander round the pool and waterpark during the day.
The pool was lovely, unfortunately it did close a few times due to accidents in the pool but this is really down to inconsiderate parents. The staff did clean the pool as quickly as possible and at least the problem was dealt with rather than being left!!!
The beach was just a two minute stroll out of the hotel entrance and it was a lovely beach.
The nightlife was about a 15 minute walk with the kids or you could get a bus. This was a lovely area with a good selection of bars, restaurants and shops.
The hotel entertainment was good the reps worked really hard day and night and put on some good shows. The parrot show twice in 11 nights was a bit too much for us but others appeared to enjoy it. The cocktails were very nice. I even did some washing at 5 euros it was worth it to freshen the swimming towels up. There were a few shops just across the road which sold the basics and gifts. The 30 minute bus transfer from the airport was also great just right for us.
We had such a great time that we have just booked to go again next year, whilst we were there we joined the VIP club which we will benefit from next year.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank freda m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellshill, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

My husband and i stayed with our son of 2 half yrs at this hotel for a fortnight 15-29 Sept, and we loved it. The food was great, our son who is quite a good eater anyway ate like a horse the whole time we were there. The only thing about the dining experience was the lack of cutlery for kids, if you were to go i would recommend you take your own kiddie cutlery. The rooms were great we had a sea view which we did pay extra for. The entertainment was good for kids, the new pool area was great for them too. It is definitely a hotel for families although i did see couples and older people too. I was recommended this hotel and i would pass on the same advice. At the end of the day if you are there with children and they're happy them so are you.

Room Tip: We stayed in the sunflower with a sea view and it was nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gaynor L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

My young family and some extended family have just returned from a week in the Serenis Seaview in September. We read lots of reviews and aim to provide a balanced, honest review - like most others we have read. I would bear in mind though that we stayed at a time which I would say is relatively quiet compared to the hectic July/August photos that are posted.

Large pools - dont bring inflatables as everyone shared theirs and most came from lost property (beach hut in the middle of pool) We had no problem getting sunbeds even four together mid morning.
Spacious rooms with great maid service - we stayed in Almond house on the lower floor which was great for the young children to pop in and out without having to travel up/down stairs. It would be an idea to provide every lower/ground floor room with a brush and pan especially to keep ants at bay (however this was not a problem during our stay) The decor could benefit from updating as would the TV.
Close to beach/water taxi - just used towels as beds at beach cost 7 euros each (best to place them at back of beach) Taxi goes every hour on the half hour and is a great way to travel to SA Bay.
Water park/play park - excellent all round with superb changing facilities and first aid station - closed on Wednesday
Staff - very helpful, friendly and professional
Entertainment - worked hard but require outside acts (bring a pen if you want to play bingo - they charge 50 cents per pen)
Food - snack bar food very tasty but some meals pricy including ice cream (much cheaper on the beach). We had THE most fantastic meal in one of the restaurants on the beach (Es Virot). Would HIGHLY recommend doing this and reserving beforehand. There are two/three other restaurants there too - good if you are self catering and want to eat out close to the hotel. The sister hotel is also next door which has a fantastic Teppanyaki restaurant.
Transport - Bus to SA Bay and Ibiza just outside hotel on the hour every hour.
Attractions - Ibiza town is a must!
Safe - costs 15 euro deposit and 2 euro per day. Some insurance companies require you use this so check this out.
Upgrade - We booked a standard room and requested a pool view on booking with an agent. Our travel agent advised to contact the hotel beforehand with this request which we did, but unfortunately we had to pay 70euros per room to secure a pool/sea view. This is something you need to be aware of as this can be a large chunk of spending money gone on the day of arrival.

Overall, I would definitely consider returning to the Serenis Seaview. There are so many positive points about the hotel, its location and amenities. However, by UK/Irish standards, I would say it is not a 4* but an excellent 3*. If the rooms were updated, my opinion would certainly change. It would also be advantageous if as a gesture of good will (and at such quiet times!), a free upgrade was offered to such guests who previously contacted the hotel personally, at least for one of two rooms!

Room Tip: Lower rooms in Almond house facing the pool are beneficial for young children
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Curly075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

i agree with some of the other reviews, this is abit like butlins and i wouldn't say a four star place to stay as we have done four star and three star and this does not live up to either,firstly when we arrived we had booked a sea view room but the only way you could see the sea was if you got right to the edge of the balcony then you could just get a glimpse of it, the entertainment is more of a holiday camp feel and mainly from the in house team, though an odd time we did have a good singer. the entertainment for the kids goes on all day which is good if you have kids but we went as a group of friends with no kids, so found the noise and the entertainment through the day got abit much, there isn't anywhere to sit quite to read or play cards ect. and we not going to stay in the room all day..the food is ok but for a 4 star its not great and the rooms are abit dated, we had a bed settee in our room luckily we didn't have to use as wasn't that clean,the rest of the room was clean with plenty of room,but this is more of a family hotel and will be great if you have kids as there is loads for them to do,but its not quite the country club we had in mind..

Room Tip: make sure you get a sea view when you book and not just a glimpse. the rooms looking over the pool g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank martiniEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 10 days in September 2012 & thoroughly enjoyed the experience!
It's a little out of the way which is why we chose to stay here, even though we went into the West End every night - it cost between 9-12 euros each way so is affordable & well worth it just to have peace of mind! You can get a water taxi until around mid-night if you walk about 15mins up the road, but the hotel will call taxis for you which pick you right up from the door so we never bothered!
Having read the reviews for pretty much everywhere else around the Bay, we chose this hotel as we couldn't find 1 negative review & it was pretty much the only property where nobody had mentioned break-ins. We chose to go All-inclusive (a 1st for us) as it only cost £200 more for the whole stay so seemed well worth it.
The snack bar & pool bar always had more than enough & the buffet restaurant always had plenty of choice. Yes, the food became a bit samey after a few days but there was nothing wrong with it at all considering they need to cater for such a wide variety of tastes!! To be honest it didn't bother us as we weren't there for the food - just wanted a clean, safe place to put our heads down after our nights out!
The only thing I could possibly moan about would be that the cleaners never came into our room once to empty bins, change beds or towels....BUT, this was sort of our fault as having not gotten into bed once before 7am, once we were always sleeping when they tried to come in!

Would suit pretty much everyone - Ignore the moans about food etc :-)

Room Tip: If you're a late riser ask for a room away from the pool as the kids entertainment is quite loud...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SamB1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
solihull
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

We are a couple with a 2 yr old boy and we went with our mates and their 3 yr old boy and still like to go out.
If reading other reviews the main issue is the room decor being a little dated.
Well yes the rooms could do with a little modernisation but they are still way way better than most hotels in the med and I believe are being redone as we speak anyway. In additon they have a fridge, microwave, sink and cooker in your all incluive room is excellent (especially those with young children)
Food is excellent for an all inclusive. Kids entertainment and creche staff are excellent. Entertainment for adults is very basic and consists of bingo and some singing - or dancing parrots one night !!!
Pools are fabulous, as is the water park (very sharp life guards) - which is on the hotel grounds. Lovely lovely beach in a small bay just outside hotel front door, with a lovely little restaurant (well recommend the house white there). Regular buses and water taxis to San antonia and other beaches. Very cheap too.
Everywhere is spotless, the rooms, the hotels, the grounds, outside....
Only downside is lack of toilets in the building - one block 2 filghts of downstairs in the main building - not good enough, none near pool area or bar areas, not good if you have small kids either.
Overall it isnt a 4 star hotel but it is excellent and wouldnt hesitate to recommend it.
Kids loved it, we loved it, so did our mates - ready to book again (and im used to being 5 star in Thailand normally ! )

Room Tip: I would recommend a block away from the main building too - we were in Hyacinth, which was one of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gif-j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port d'es Torrent
0.4 mi away
Occidental Ibiza
Occidental Ibiza
#2 of 13 in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,532 reviews
0.5 mi away
Marina Palace by Intercorp Hotel Group
Marina Palace by Intercorp Hotel...
#2 of 6 in Port d'es Torrent
4.0 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hotel Village Ibiza
Hotel Village Ibiza
#5 of 13 in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
#2 of 105 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,852 reviews
18.4 mi away
Invisa Hotel Club Cala Blanca
Invisa Hotel Club Cala Blanca
#14 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 826 reviews
0.5 mi away
Marina Palace Prestige by Intercorp Hotel Group
Marina Palace Prestige by Interc...
#3 of 6 in Port d'es Torrent
4.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sirenis Seaview Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirenis Seaview Country Club

Property: Sirenis Seaview Country Club
Address: C/ des Calo, s/n | Port d'es Torrent, San Jose, 07829 Port d'es Torrent, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Port d'es Torrent
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Port d'es Torrent
Hotel Class:4 star — Sirenis Seaview Country Club 4*
Number of rooms: 476
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Considered one of the finest accommodation complexes on the island, its huge range of facilities and services oriented for British guests covers everything needed for the perfect family holiday. Situated overlooking the sea in an incomparable position at the far end of the San Antonio bay, the four star hotel Sirenis Seaview Country Club offers apartments and studios in low-rise Mediterranean design buildings. All the studios and apartments were partially renovated before the 2014 summer season and now have a maximum occupancy of 4 persons plus cot. With a new light and airy decoration, the units have a flat screen TV, Wi-Fi, kitchenette and balcony or terrace. And we've saved the best for last: a number of studios are Swim-Up Family Studios, each with its own direct access to a shared swimming pool situated right in front of the accommodation, only for use by these studios with an exclusive chill-out terrace overlooking the sea! The hotel, which is All Inclusive, offers a wide variety of cuisine in its buffet restaurant, with many dishes prepared on the spot; there are 3 new themed restaurants: SunSet Beach (Grill), Cinecitta (Italian) and Big Wave (American Diner), with 2 visits in different restaurants guaranteed per person, per week included in the All Inclusive programme. Fun is guaranteed for the whole family with plenty of activities on the terraces around the pool and garden areas: 5-a-side football pitch with artificial grass, multi-sport court, archery range, aerial adventure course, table tennis, gym, sauna, whirlpool, recreation and computer games, a 4.500 M2 water park and more... The Sirenis Seaview Country Club is available in the UK through First Choice as a Holiday Village hotel named Holiday Village Seaview Ibiza. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sirenis Seaview Country Club Hotel Port d`Es Torrent
Sirenis Seaview Country Hotel
Sirenis Seaview Country Club Ibiza/Port D'es Torrent
Hotel Sirenis Seaview Country
Sirenis Seaview Ibiza
Seaview Country Club Ibiza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing