We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and first class accomodation, plan to revisit soon.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sirenis Seaview Country Club
Reviewed June 22, 2011

My partner and I decided to go on our first holiday together and we picked this accomodation. As we are 18 and 19 years old, we were reluctant to visit Ibiza due to the steriotypical nightlife of the island and we're not interested in that style of life. The travel agents recommended this accomodation as they had visited it themselves and had said it was quiet, away from the clubs and the partying lifestyle, which appealed to us. Our first impression of the hotel was the grand entrance and how fantastic it was. We arrived at about 3.30am in the morning after our flight had been delayed 6 hours. The reception is fantastic and all the staff are very friendly and speak a good standard of english. However, the man that dealt with our arrival was completely ignorant and appeared to have no time for us whatsoever. However, that was the only negative experience we had with the reception staff and the service we received for the rest of our stay made up for the bad impression we intially received.

Our room was fantastic, we stayed in room 5211 in the Petunia complex which was on the second floor. We had a beach view from our balcony and had a decent enough view of the sunset, which was nice to watch while sitting out of the balcony. The room was clean, well presented, and had all the facilities that we needed while staying there. The beds were comfy and there are showers in each room. The only thing that was disappointing was that the temperature of the shower varied whilst it was running, which meant one minute it was freezing and the next it was scalding, there was only about 2 minutes of a comfortable temperature of water coming from the shower. However, the room and the other facilities in it were fantastic.

The hotel requested that you took out the electric card from the socket that was attached to the room key everytime you were leaving, However, we detached the key from the card and left it in the electric socket whilst we were away so that the airconditioning could still run while we were out, keeping the room cool for us coming back.

The location of the hotel was fantastic, it was very quiet and it was one of the most beautiful locations that I have ever visited to watch the sunset. The resort was very family orientated with daily childrens shows and activites being ran which was a plus for the familes visiting there. The restaurant in the hotel was extremely good, with an all you can eat buffet dinner being served every night from 7pm until 9.30pm. It cost us 28 euros for the both of us to eat dinner every night which included unlimited drinks, including soft drinks, fruit juice, sangria, beer and wine. We enjoyed the food there with a different menu every night so there was plenty to choose from.

The only criticism that I have about the resort is their housekeeping staff - some of them are extremely intrusive. We hung out the 'Do Not Disturb' sign on a few occasions which I hasten to add was printed very plainly in 5 different languages, however some of the hosuekeeping staff seemed incapable of reading this. We had the key put into our door on numerous occassions when we had specified not to clean the room, and the maids seemed to think it was alright to come into the room anyway. This annoyed us on several occasions, and also the fact that they found it neccessary to move heavy items of furniture along tiled floors at ungodly hours of the morning was not a wake-up call that we wanted.

Overall, we had a fantastic holiday and the resort was first class. it was situated beautifully and we definately plan to revist in the near future.

Room Tip: Petunia House room 5211 - brilliant beach view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AliIbiza2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,949)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,356 - 2,362 of 2,949 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2011

this hotel is friendly and extremely well run. The location is brilliant and not a long journey from the airport.
I certainly enjoyed my time here with my young disabled daughter as its a lovely hotel for families. 10/10 from us.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank teencj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2011

Stayed in the Almond House as a family of 8 plus my 13 week old grand daughter. Good size studios with fridge , kettle, toaster. microwave etc. We were All Inclusive which was very good value for money. Food in the restaurant was very good with plenty of choice including a small children's buffet. There were also good quality snacks served by the pool. Drinks were of good quality with some good cocktails on the All Inclusive list. Queues started to build up by the end of the week, this wasn't helped by 140 Irish guests booked in for a wedding. Bus stop was right outside the hotel into San Antonio. There was a beautiful beach at the side of the hotel where you could watch the famous Ibiza sunsets. The only negative being the swimming pool having to be closed up to 3 times a day due to irresponsible adults/children using the pool as a toilet. The lifeguards were very quick to raise the red flag when this happened.

Room Tip: Pay for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank halle39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2011

2nd time here, oh dear such a shame. this hotel is excellent in so many ways but unfortunately it has got very popular. i cannot fault the staff, cleanliness, rooms, pool, food, or location but since coming here last year there were so many kids, i know it is a family hotel but family for me means time with my hubby and children, not bring the kids let them run riot and sit back and ignore what they do which unfortunately many parents did, food fight in the pool bar, shouting loudly, swearing, hanging around in gangs, hats off to the security who i did see walking around quite a lot though, even the staff when i commented on this agreed it can be a problem. i really would love to go back but not when its school holidays but then i have to take my children out of school because of irresponsible parents spoiling it. i guess this will only get worse as people realise this is a hotel to come if you want to off load your kids . noise of a night and morning is terrible as the whole place echo's and you can hear everything going on, not the fault of the hotel just inconsiderate people who stomp and drag furniture around at stupid o'clock. spoke to a couple who set their alarm clock at 3.00 am and put their towels on the sunbeds, clocked a lot of people not turning up till lunch time after reserving their beds, also reserving tables for the evening entertainment too. always had a stack of sunbeds too use so never went without, but some people must have their spot. hotel could do more to prevent this. depends what sort of person you are as to whether you will enjoy it here, if you want relaxing, quite, easing going holiday AVOID at all costs. if you can put up with lots of kids, queuing for food n drinks, getting up at 3.00am, are a really heavy sleeper then this is a great place. personally for how much i like the actual hotel and location and staff i would go back again, as we go out for days we are not at the hotel 24 7 which helps.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chickann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2011

Arrived at hotel & was pleasantly surprised, hotel lovely & clean surrounds were beautiful. Staff on reception very friendly & helpful.
I had booked 2 x studio rooms, my parents (in their 70's) my husband, myself & two kids aged 12 & 5. Had sent an email requesting ground floor apartment & next door to each other. Request was honoured (very happy about that). We were in Room 3114 & 3115 (not pool or sea view - you had to pay extra for this) they were fine, spotless clean & fairly spacious for a studio, good self catering facilities although on our 2nd week we opted for all inclusive as drinks, soft drinks, ice pops etc., very expensive (that's the only gripe i had). Facilities in complex excellent for kids, daily & nightly activities (5 yr old had a ball). Entertainment each night every 2nd night was the hotel entertainment team (they did there best) however professional acts were definitely much better. All in all I couldn't fault the place & would hope to return in the future. I would recommend to anyone with kids. Port Torrent is small & main street is about ten minute walk but it is a lovely walk especially when the sun is setting. Beach right beside complex small but excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank ycmDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2011

Have just returned today from Sirenis Sea view, and i can honestly say what a great hotel,
As for the review below saying that there was to many kids is Crazy , this hotel is in the airtours Families brochure as a sunstar kids resorts hotel so why thbok here and then complain there is to many kids is stupid.- please take notice of other reviews

Just my husband and i went but we were aware there would be kids and this did not bother us. we were in the sunflower house room 2002 it was astudio and for 2 people this was big enough and if you have 2 small kids then this would be ok to, this has a huge balcony over the sea and was really peaceful,the hotel is extremley clean, the pool is huge and clean, plenty of sun loungers( you may stuggle toget next to pool front but plenty of other areas near pool)

Food - it was OK always some sort of meat on fresh grill i.e steak, chops ,chicken, salads, CHips and the night they brought out chocolate fountain was great , but as with all inclusive they are trying to cater for all needs, we always found someting to eat.

Entertainment team - these guys were AMAZING, the shows they did were great, they worked hard all day, then at 8 did kids disco then bingo, then main show and did not disappoint, so well done Kat,NAt,Owen, Lee and Georgia you made our holiday,

beach at side of hotel was lovely really safe to swim in and can catch boat to san antonio from here for 6 euro return

we will definatly be returning

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank emmyloo87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2011

1] Hotel offers value for money, accomodation was comfortable however if your children are slightly older you would benefit from an apartment as the hotel rooms have no separate sleeping area. They do have small kithenette, large bath/shower room, double bed, settee, tv with balony area. If you require a seaview you have to pay for an upgrade at 10 euros pp per day.
2] Facilities: offering outdoor walk in swimming pool (no inflatables allowed in large pool), small childrens pool (does get over crowded). No slides. Small gym/sauna/ jacuzzi at an extra cost. Plenty of sunbeds at nil extra cost however you have to get the ones nearest to the pool early. Air hockey table outside, pool table x1 and small arcade in doors (when working). Nice childrens play area also childrens club for varied ages. Toilets within the hotel are not clearly signposted, the poolside ones are as the back of the pool area, slippery and dirty. The other toilets are located near the night club and the entrance.
3] Extras: Hotel has small inadequate internal shop, external to the building there is a mini supermarket and souvenir shop across the road, these are owned by the hotel and charge more than the shop at the opposite end of the beach however you can get a 10% discount if you join the Sirenis VIP club for free- the catch being that you cannot use this service on your first stay. Lol.
4] All inclusive: Breakfast (7-10:00) very good, plenty of variety good quality. Dinner: (12- 14:00) option of dinner hall, packed lunches for kids or poolside snack bar however, in the dinner hall variety is limited. The snack bar whch is open from 11 am til 9pm offers burgers/ chips / toasties/sandwhiches/hotdogs and pizza, small salad, no other healthy options ie fruit/ yoghurts/ cheeses. Tea: (19:00 - 21:00) Variety at times was a little limited, sometimes very repetitive also for children again not many healthy options. You are given a blue band to enter the dinner hall, also a card to obtain drinks whilst out in the day/ night however the AI aspect of the holiday is abused by some customers. Some use the cards to order drinks and food for their full families (who are not AI).
5] Entertainment: The hotel was child focused, the entertainment team worked hard but lacked the necessary qualities in order to fully entertain the adults past 9:30pm. Shows were based around local entertainment 4/7 nights. There was a kids disco, bingo and then kids dances later in the evening. Towards the end of the holiday it became a little roudy both day and night (due to clientel); unfortunately loosing a little of the class it previously held.
6] Beach: 2-3 minutes walk away from the hotel, snady beach cove, lovely view. Bar on the beach and shop near by. Sunbeds are 6 Euros per bed also 6 euros for the umbrellas however hold on to your tickets as the sunbed attendant will come back and check them later also on occasions some where charged more than the stated price so check your change!
7] Locality: The hotel is a little secluded, its a mile walk to port de torrent, there is a park along the way for kiddies but no tavernas. Port de torrent was possibly nicer than san antonio, plenty of shops, some nice bars for varied ages. There is a bus service at 5 past every hour running to san antonio, 1.45 euro (single journey) very cheap easy to use, or sea taxi (catch from beach area) at 3 euros (single journey). Boats trips are not value for money in comparison with other countries, cheapest for 1 hours is 14 euros per adult 7 per child.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Paddy006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port d'es Torrent
4.1 mi away
Hotel Village Ibiza
Hotel Village Ibiza
#7 of 16 in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
123 reviews
0.4 mi away
Occidental Ibiza
Occidental Ibiza
#2 of 16 in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
2,137 reviews
0.6 mi away
Marina Palace by Intercorp Hotel Group
Marina Palace by Intercorp Hotel...
#4 of 7 in Port d'es Torrent
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Sol House Ibiza by Melia
Sol House Ibiza by Melia
#1 of 7 in Port d'es Torrent
601 reviews
11.2 mi away
Hacienda Na Xamena, Ibiza
Hacienda Na Xamena, Ibiza
#2 of 8 in Port de Sant Miguel
645 reviews
9.4 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#1 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sirenis Seaview Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirenis Seaview Country Club

Address: C/ des Calo, s/n | Port d'es Torrent, San Jose, 07829 Port d'es Torrent, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Port d'es Torrent
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Port d'es Torrent
Hotel Class:4 star — Sirenis Seaview Country Club 4*
Number of rooms: 476
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Considered one of the finest accommodation complexes on the island, its huge range of facilities and services oriented for British guests covers everything needed for the perfect family holiday. Situated overlooking the sea in an incomparable position at the far end of the San Antonio bay, the four star hotel Sirenis Seaview Country Club offers apartments and studios in low-rise Mediterranean design buildings. All the studios and apartments were partially renovated before the 2014 summer season and now have a maximum occupancy of 4 persons plus cot. With a new light and airy decoration, the units have a flat screen TV, Wi-Fi, kitchenette and balcony or terrace. And we've saved the best for last: a number of studios are Swim-Up Family Studios, each with its own direct access to a shared swimming pool situated right in front of the accommodation, only for use by these studios with an exclusive chill-out terrace overlooking the sea! The hotel, which is All Inclusive, offers a wide variety of cuisine in its buffet restaurant, with many dishes prepared on the spot; there are 3 new themed restaurants: SunSet Beach (Grill), Cinecitta (Italian) and Big Wave (American Diner), with 2 visits in different restaurants guaranteed per person, per week included in the All Inclusive programme. Fun is guaranteed for the whole family with plenty of activities on the terraces around the pool and garden areas: 5-a-side football pitch with artificial grass, multi-sport court, archery range, aerial adventure course, table tennis, gym, sauna, whirlpool, recreation and computer games, a 4.500 M2 water park and more... The Sirenis Seaview Country Club is available in the UK through First Choice as a Holiday Village hotel named Holiday Village Seaview Ibiza. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon so you can book your Sirenis Seaview Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirenis Seaview Country Club Hotel Port d`Es Torrent
Sirenis Seaview Country Hotel
Sirenis Seaview Country Club Ibiza/Port D'es Torrent
Hotel Sirenis Seaview Country
Sirenis Seaview Ibiza
Seaview Country Club Ibiza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing