We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best place to stay in San Agustinillo!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Casa Aamori Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Casa Aamori Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in San Agustinillo
Certificate of Excellence
New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best place to stay in San Agustinillo!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014

My husband and I stayed at Casa Aamori for 3 days the first week of May... and we wish we stayed there longer! It's just a jewel of a place. Spotless clean, great service, beautifully decorated rooms and located just right on the beach. Patricia and Agustin are amazing hosts. it's almost as if you were friends staying at their house. They are top on every single detail. I even made a mistake depositing money through PayPal (by mistake I made a larger deposit) and they took care of that immediately. The lounging area and all the common areas were done with such good taste... And San Agustinillo is beautiful! Quiet but hip, with lots of surfers. If you are looking for a tranquil, gorgeous hotel in a clean, never crowded beach, look no further. It is worth every penny!

Room Tip: We stayed at the rooms on the beach and those are the best, you are literally sleeping on the beach...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gisela683
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    15
    10
    4
    9
See reviews for
28
133
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014

My fiance and I spent a week here in one of the sea-view rooms and really enjoyed our stay. The staff were excellent and owners Patricia and Augustine were so lovely, they all really made us feel very welcome. Overall, the boutique hotel is very clean, has a great pool, restaurant and is right on the beach - it was just what we were looking for! And, as others have mentioned, it is so beautifully put together. We also had an amazing massage from their in-house masseuse. I would highly recommend staying there and hope to return myself at some stage.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamie-LeeB000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014

Great little hotel on a not very touristy beach. This hotel is beautiful! they did a great job decorating, lots of charm! Patricia (The owner) is a great host.

Beware! no cash machines around and all must be paid cash (San Agustunillo)

We only wish the bar/Restaurant could have stayed open until at least 10pm (kitchen closed by 5 and bar 8pm) but apart from that, great stay! highly recommended.

Room Tip: They all seemed great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank camgcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

I took a last minute trip after a few crazy weeks at work. As a solo traveler I try to do as much research in advance about the places I stay at. The reviews on Hotel Casa Aamori were outstanding so I decided to give it a try. Needless to say, the place is impeccable! From decoration, facilities, location and the amazing service... I couldn't have asked for more. Patty and Agustin run this place like if you were staying with them at their vacation home. I recommend it to anybody that wants to relax by the beach and look at the stars!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jessicalrv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014

What a fabulous stay my girls and I had at this beautiful boutique hotel. The staff was so nice and sweet, the view spectacular and the rooms decadent. Will definitively be going back to this little paradise in San Agustinillo. The town is friendly, you feel safe walking at night, whether on the beach or in the streets. It was all a wonderful experience.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the ocean or courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mastve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chilliwack, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014

We travelled from huatulco{santa cruz)via Pochutla, Puerto Angel, Zipolite, to San Agustinillo for a 2day 1 night visit to the area. All the reviews are correct about the beauty of this area, and we cant wait to return for a longer period of time. We checked in after some confusion on the staffs part. Strange set up with no front desk or obvious check in area. O.K. no problem, but someone should have informed us of the workings of the hotel in respect to the restraunt and bar. It was 3pm when we arrived and after cleaning up in the nice looking room we walked the grounds expecting to gleen info(where the bar and restraunt were, times of operation, menu...),but nothing was obvious, and worse the hotel seemed staffless. We sat and enjoyed the views til we were hungry and thirsty, still no staff anywhere, so we left to eat and drink. I know poor us right.
The thing is we paid for a 5 star that delivered a bedroom and nothing more. We arrive back to the hotel around 8pm to find the lights turned down(we had a flashlight) like it was 2 in the morning. We were hoping to enjoy a nightcap coctail in the lounge or something, but all we got was dissapointed.

Dennis and Karen

Room Tip: some rooms are on the street, very noisy dogs loose in the street barking no mosquito nets around b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sassygrl007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights in this gorgeous hotel. The rooms were beautiful, the location on the unspoilt beach was perfect, a lovely pool, and stunning sunset views. We strongly recommend it and would certainly go back. San Augustillino is a perfect place to stay.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DianaFGood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Agustinillo
1.6 mi away
Posada Buena Vida
Posada Buena Vida
#3 of 5 in Zipolite
4.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
0.5 mi away
ZOA Hotel
ZOA Hotel
#3 of 6 in Mazunte
4.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
1.3 mi away
El Alquimista Yoga & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Punta Placer Bungalows
Punta Placer Bungalows
#3 of 4 in San Agustinillo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
5.3 mi away
Bahia de la Luna
Bahia de la Luna
#1 of 9 in Puerto Angel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
1.2 mi away
El copal
El copal
#5 of 6 in Mazunte
4.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Aamori Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Aamori Hotel

Property: Casa Aamori Hotel
Address: | Playa de San Agustinillo, San Agustinillo, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Southern Mexico > Oaxaca > San Agustinillo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in San Agustinillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Casa Aamori Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the southern Pacific Coast in the incredible state of Oaxaca, Mexico, a mere 45 minute drive from Huatulco, Casa Aamori is a unique small luxury hotel for adults. a mix of exotic, rustic chic and contemporary luxury, Casa Aamori will make sure you disconnect from the worries of everyday to reconnect with serenity and sensuality, in an intimate and delightful setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Casa Aamori Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Aamori Hotel San Agustinillo, Mexico - Oaxaca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing