We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent location and very hospitable hosts”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Les Balcons de la Seugne
Ranked #2 of 5 Pons B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent location and very hospitable hosts”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Great location in tranquil and scenic Pons with ideal parking within a few metres. Superb hospitality from owners Peter and Sue who really made us welcome, were very accommodating as we travelled with our young baby, provided a delicious breakfast and offered advice on local restaurants and places to see. Rooms with lovely views and spotlessly clean. All in all a great base to view Pons and the surrounding area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JIHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
27
43
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Teignmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 5, 2012

Lovely boutique hotel in tranquil Pons. Bed and room was fabulous, tasteful and the owners were friendly, fun and had all the inside info on where to eat and what not to miss in the area.Great place for a base to see the area.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2012

A charming, quaint and comfortable hotel, good food and impeccable hospitality. We were greeted by the owners as if we were old friends. This hotel is great value for money and a perfect place to stay when visiting the beautiful cognac area. I will be going again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank morleymandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 10, 2011

A super house in very central location on river in Pons. Very friendly hosts. We were lucky to arrive in time for a tour of all the rooms before other guests arrived and they are all very characterful with balconies affording beautiful views. An ideal base for touring the local area. Booking advisable as this B & B is very popular

Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jennifer b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pons
0.2 mi away
Hotel de Bordeaux
Hotel de Bordeaux
#1 of 1 in Pons
3.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
14.2 mi away
Chateau de Mirambeau
Chateau de Mirambeau
#1 of 1 in Mirambeau
4.5 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
13.1 mi away
Relais du Bois Saint Georges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Hotel du Moulin du Val de Seugne
12.3 mi away
Citotel des Messageries
Citotel des Messageries
#1 of 19 in Saintes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
0.9 mi away
Jolysable
Jolysable
#4 of 5 in Pons
5.0 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Balcons de la Seugne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Balcons de la Seugne

Property: Les Balcons de la Seugne
Address: 33 rue Charles de Gaulle, 17800, Pons, France
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Charente-Maritime > Pons
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Pons
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Chambres d'Hôte, Les Balcons de la Seugne is owned and run by Peter and Sue Wright, a couple who aim to provide their guests with a tranquil, relaxing environment.This lovely 19th century house has been restored to create a charming town house atmosphere. Guests can relax in the comfortable sitting room and meals can be taken either in the dining room or on the terrace.There are three large and airy bedrooms,all en-suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Les Balcons de la Seugne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing