We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lay back and enjoy the resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Patrick's on the Beach
Ranked #10 of 42 Siargao Island B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

I would like to say it was my first time to the Philippines. I picked Patrick's on the Beach because of price and the web site was easy to look up information.
We had a great time there . The staff is great . Cannot say enough about the staff there. Andreas and Elizabeth the owners the very helpful and kind people . We stayed through the Strom of Yolanda . Andreas was up all night making sure everything was okay . He was always updating the clients about what was going on which made us feel safe.
If you want a resort that you would like to.relax , have great food this would be the place to go .
Thank you Andreas and your staff for a great week . Hope to see you again next year.
Claude

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank vaction2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (179)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 179 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2013

Nice beach front room that we stayed in, room just right for couple, good water supply from the faucet, but low power voltage so that aircon works like a fan, Internet service very weak, down most of the time, lots of food choices at their restaurant but quite expensive
What is turn off is, the last night when we went back to the room from dinner at the beach, we saw a rat running in our veranda, yuck !

Even water is expensive, you could buy from store outside at much cheaper price , only 3 mins walk, bring more loose change if you will be taking cycle bec drivers won't give you change, they will always tell you that they don't have change

Room Tip: Choose one in front of the beach, no aircon bec aircon is just fan, not cooling
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lily T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

At fist when we went to siargao,we decided to stay for a day or two only.But right after we stayed at Patrick's on the Beach,we decided to extend our stay.2days turned into 5 days in the resort.They are very accommodating and hospital esp the wife of the owner named Elizabeth.The room was so beautiful and take note it is so affordable. It is complete with TV,clean comfort room,aircon,veranda.all the rooms are nipa nuts facing the beach.All native. You'll love hanging out there longer than going outside to do some activities.It feels like home staying in this resort.Love it!

Room Tip: Look for Elizabeth,the wife's owner.She's super accommodating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bethquimpo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

POTB is a wonderful resort that has a very warm environment with by far the best good I have ever had at any resort. The attention to detail is impeccable. We stayed in their treehouse bungalow and it was unlike any room I have ever stayed in. I highly recommend this place to anyone visiting this beautiful island. Make sure and try the yogurt!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bendetwile2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

I have been to Patricks on the Beach now three times over the past few years. Every time I have been very impressed by this family based resort. The atmosphere is very friendly and has a family atmosphere. You can have a completely relaxed secluded time just relaxing on the exotic beach or you can participate in one of the many activities, watersports or tours. The on site restaurant is another pluss, serving a great variety of international and local dishes.

Room Tip: Try and go for one of the beach front huts! Also, within the next few months there will be several b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bgrage68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Every year I went for a vacation in Siargao Island the place that I can relax & refresh..I always stay in Patrick on The Beach because the people there are very nice, I love the food specially Pizza..for this year it was really a great vacation ever.., with Elizabeth and her very good friend Cono from Europe were having an Island trip and we overnight in the boat we stop in bucas Grande Island & we are having lots of fun.. Thanks for the fresh & sweet buko juice,,Very much thankful to Andreas & Elizabeth (the owner) you the best...I really won't hesitate to recommend your place to all my friends in abroad if they want to visit SIARGAO ISLAND the SURFING CAPITAL OF THE PHILIPPINES.. Am going to take my vacation again..so see u soon guys..I mis you & GOD BLESSED US ALL!

I attached great photo's of Siargao Island..

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Amz4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

The pick-up should have set off alarm bells. The van (air-con broken, door wide open) clearly has known better days. The location was nice and some of the staff friendly but maintenance was lacking, both the cottage and the treehouse proved to be mosquito magnets. The food was decent yet the service was lacking (slow to respond, unable to speak English). We left after a couple of days and the cancellation fee was outrageous. On top of the 7500 (later on reduced to 5000) peso fee came a rather vague 5 percent tax bill. Pro's: location, location. Some of the staff and the locals using the area as their hang-out (people-watching),the food and yohoho rum. Con's: everything else.

Room Tip: There are better places.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dutchtristan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siargao Island hotels
1.5 mi away
Reef Beach Resort
Reef Beach Resort
#2 of 6 in General Luna
130 reviews
2 mi away
Ocean 101 Cloud 9 Surf Resort
Ocean 101 Cloud 9 Surf Resort
#12 of 42 in Siargao Island
139 reviews
1.6 mi away
Siargao Bleu Resort and Spa
Siargao Bleu Resort and Spa
#4 of 6 in General Luna
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Viento Del Mar
Viento Del Mar
#4 of 15 in General Luna
56 reviews
0 mi away
Cherinicole Beach Resort
Cherinicole Beach Resort
#24 of 42 in Siargao Island
31 reviews
13.9 mi away
White Sands Paradise Beach Resort
White Sands Paradise Beach Resor...
#11 of 42 in Siargao Island
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Patrick's on the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patrick's on the Beach

Address: Gen. Luna, Surigao del Norte, Mindanao 8419, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mindanao > Surigao del Norte Province > Siargao Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 42 B&Bs / Inns in Siargao Island
Price Range: $36 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Patrick's on the Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in General Luna on Siargao Island, Patrick’s on the Beach is a lush tropical beach front resort surrounded by beautiful trees, flowers and a pristine white sand beach. This unique resort offers the total Philippine experience. Perfect for a Honeymoon Destination, ideal for Diving, Snorkeling, Surfing, Stand-Up Paddle Boarding, Kite-Boarding, Kayaking, Fishing, Jungle Hiking, Island Hoping, Caving, Mountain Climbing, Bird Watching, Action Touring, Fun & Games and much more… The restaurant right by the beach offers a great variety of delicious local and exquisite international dishes. The place is the ideal starting point for a discovery trip to Guyam and Daku Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Patrick's on the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patrick`s On The Beach Hotel Siargao Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing