We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for relaxing and a lot of oppertunity`s for exploring Siargao.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Patrick's on the Beach
Ranked #9 of 41 Siargao Island B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Kristiansand, Norway
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect for relaxing and a lot of oppertunity`s for exploring Siargao.”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We where there for about one week. We had the chance to get to know Andreas and Elizabeth who is the owner`s of this resort and the rest of the staff.
They are very friendly and speak good english.

During our stay we where living in both the amazing treehouse and the beach cottage.
Both have a good standard and is kept clean at all times by the cleaning staff.

We went to several of the island hopping trips they are advertising on their website. They took us to many amazing places. You find places like this all over the philippines but here you are almost alone and there is almost non tourist. That made it all feel more peaceful and relaxing.

They are also very flexible about these trips. You can pick and choose as you wish and they will make it happend. They even have 4-5 days long expeditions a few times every year.

The food at their restaurant was also very good and they have alot of choise`s.

Room Tip: Go for the one of a kind Treehouse.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kjell1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    47
    15
    16
    10
See reviews for
18
51
29
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Complete ripoff compard to the rest of the Phillipines and other resorts in the General Luna aera. It 's not a resort, it's a backpackers place with poor service and a poor restaurant. You also have to share the place with local hangarounds and kids, witch is what you expect from a ceap backpackers place but not a 1800 pesos "resort" (as they like to call it).

Room Tip: Don't go for the "nice" tree top cottage, (unless you like hot humid nights and like t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank olebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iloilo City, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

great staff, very accommodating. Andreas and Elizabeth made sure all our needs were attended. It was very easy make reservations with them. The resort offers a lot of services, including surf lessons and island tours, and serve good food. :) All you need to experience Siargao in a very relaxed way is in Patrick's.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tabelp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu City, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Wicked! Stoked till now with the yoho lagoon trip and the yoho rum!
Stayed for 3 days, food was great- anything you want, they will cook it.
Start the day with their freshly brewed coffee and omelette, then go surfing.
They can hook you up with locales who know where the best breaks are.

Now, Andre (mainman), where's my bottle o rum?

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rizz_VD_Navarro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surigao City, Philippines
1 review
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Patrick and Elizabeth and their efficient smiling staff make you feel very welcome indeed .... is easy to stay much longer than planned in such a wonderful place. The excellent food, well organised day trips, and YoHoHo mango rum are just icing on the cake. I will definitely go back there again next time I am in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Penny E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 7, 2013

My girlfriend and I booked to stay for 5 nights initially however after spending time with the owner Andreas, his wife Elizabeth and his beautiful children we couldn't help but stay an additional 6 nights. The staff are all very friendly and helpful, the food is fantastic! (I'm a chef). We were fortunate enough to go on 2 tours during our stay; Yohoho blue lagoon and caves and the other Lajanosa. Both were extremely fun days and everything is professionally organised! Plenty of beer :) and great food! All in all I cannot speak highly enough of Patricks on the Beach, we had an unforgettable time and felt so welcome from the moment we walked in!
Thank you so much to everyone at Patricks, we shall be back ASAP!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JonJohnston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taguig City, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 4, 2013

I researched on this resort for 2 months, crossed my fingers before booking it; and finally, when we arrived there, I felt so glad I chose it. The place is just nothing but wonderful - the calm and clear beach, great-tasting food, heart-warming welcome of Andreas and his staff, the friendly guests and the warm islander-attitude of Siagaonons. I stayed in a beachfront hut where you can hear the waters at night and watch the beautiful sunrise in the morning. We had our favorite breakfast table; sitting and having breakfast there with the beach in front of us is the best relaxing feeling in the world. The place is just a few minutes from Cloud 9. Cloud 9 has amazing waves suitable for beginners like us.When we learned how to surf, we can't even resist to get out of the water! It was so much fun!!! Patrick's on the Beach and Siargao itself is a paradise. I hope we can go back there again soon!

Room Tip: Get a beachfront hut!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RebecaAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siargao Island hotels
1.5 mi away
Reef Beach Resort
Reef Beach Resort
#2 of 6 in General Luna
122 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ocean 101 Cloud 9 Surf Resort
Ocean 101 Cloud 9 Surf Resort
#11 of 41 in Siargao Island
129 reviews
0.6 mi away
Viento Del Mar
Viento Del Mar
#4 of 14 in General Luna
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Romantic Beach Villas
Romantic Beach Villas
#6 of 45 in Siargao Island
123 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cherinicole Beach Resort
Cherinicole Beach Resort
#18 of 41 in Siargao Island
25 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kokai Resort Bar and Restaurant
Kokai Resort Bar and Restaurant
#7 of 41 in Siargao Island
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Patrick's on the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patrick's on the Beach

Property: Patrick's on the Beach
Address: Gen. Luna, Surigao del Norte, Mindanao 8419, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mindanao > Surigao del Norte Province > Siargao Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Siargao Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Patrick's on the Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in General Luna on Siargao Island, Patrick’s on the Beach is a lush tropical beach front resort surrounded by beautiful trees, flowers and a pristine white sand beach. This unique resort offers the total Philippine experience. Perfect for a Honeymoon Destination, ideal for Diving, Snorkeling, Surfing, Stand-Up Paddle Boarding, Kite-Boarding, Kayaking, Fishing, Jungle Hiking, Island Hoping, Caving, Mountain Climbing, Bird Watching, Action Touring, Fun & Games and much more… ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Patrick's on the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patrick`s On The Beach Hotel Siargao Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing