We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Home From Home in Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Patrick's on the Beach
Ranked #8 of 41 Siargao Island B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Surigao City, Philippines
1 review
“A Home From Home in Paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

Patrick and Elizabeth and their efficient smiling staff make you feel very welcome indeed .... is easy to stay much longer than planned in such a wonderful place. The excellent food, well organised day trips, and YoHoHo mango rum are just icing on the cake. I will definitely go back there again next time I am in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Penny E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    45
    15
    14
    10
See reviews for
13
50
26
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

My girlfriend and I booked to stay for 5 nights initially however after spending time with the owner Andreas, his wife Elizabeth and his beautiful children we couldn't help but stay an additional 6 nights. The staff are all very friendly and helpful, the food is fantastic! (I'm a chef). We were fortunate enough to go on 2 tours during our stay; Yohoho blue lagoon and caves and the other Lajanosa. Both were extremely fun days and everything is professionally organised! Plenty of beer :) and great food! All in all I cannot speak highly enough of Patricks on the Beach, we had an unforgettable time and felt so welcome from the moment we walked in!
Thank you so much to everyone at Patricks, we shall be back ASAP!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JonJohnston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taguig City, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

I researched on this resort for 2 months, crossed my fingers before booking it; and finally, when we arrived there, I felt so glad I chose it. The place is just nothing but wonderful - the calm and clear beach, great-tasting food, heart-warming welcome of Andreas and his staff, the friendly guests and the warm islander-attitude of Siagaonons. I stayed in a beachfront hut where you can hear the waters at night and watch the beautiful sunrise in the morning. We had our favorite breakfast table; sitting and having breakfast there with the beach in front of us is the best relaxing feeling in the world. The place is just a few minutes from Cloud 9. Cloud 9 has amazing waves suitable for beginners like us.When we learned how to surf, we can't even resist to get out of the water! It was so much fun!!! Patrick's on the Beach and Siargao itself is a paradise. I hope we can go back there again soon!

Room Tip: Get a beachfront hut!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RebecaAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

Patrick's on the Beach is a resort that feels more like you're not in a resort but rather a home away from home. From the moment we check in the owner Andreas warmly welcomed us like a long lost relatives and he is eager to show us his very nice beach front house in a tropical paradise. The food is excellent and the liquors list is very good. Andreas seemed like he had a sixth sense because he provided the things we need in our activities in the island before we realized it. His wife and staff were very friendly and warm. On our last day Andreas together with his wife personally drove us to the airport which concluded our stay in the warmest way.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arnel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banate, Iloilo, Philippines
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

A friend and I went to Siargao to learn surfing. Patrick's is one of those on my list. When I got great deal from an ad, we immediately decided to get their accommodation. We were not wrong for choosing Patrick's on the Beach.This is the best vacation I have ever been so far. What made it perfect is the resort. They also have the best menu in the island. Andreas, the owner, is very warm and friendly. The staff and the owner, together with his beautiful wife Elizabeth, just made everything available for us. You wouldn't want to leave.

Room Tip: Get rooms near the restaurant for great wifi connection
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jarrah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

Three of us had a hut right on the beach, with dining table at the beachfront. Patrick's was wonderful. The setting is absolutely wonderful, great location near local village too. We had all we needed, all for a great deal. Would definitely come back, maybe 2014!!

Room Tip: Book the Tree house if available.......
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nain0zama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shekou, Guangdong, China
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

My son Braden, 21, and I spent 11 days at partick's on the Beach during the Christmas Break. In spite of being in the rainy season and even going through a couple of big storms, we had a great time. My son took advantage of the surf guides and went surfing every day for a week. Patrick's provides a water sports' package that allowed the two of us to enjoy as much of all the water sports: surfing (does not include the guide), kayaking, snorkeling and a variety of different types of boats as we wanted- all for about $150 a week for both of us. they also arranged for us to rent motor bikes and gave us info about other travel ideas around Surigao Island. The beach cabins are nice and we enjoyed the sports cable with all day basketball and a good selection of movies available on the TV. The water is perfect - clear and warm. The resort arranged a boat to take us out to the island (Dako?) that we see just about a mile off shore where we found the most fantastic waves we ever swam in. On the point of the island we found the waves crashing over us from both sides. The food at Patrick's is delicious and very varied. Prices are very low by western standards. Not much to see in the towns, but if you like water, quiet and tropical adventure you will love this. The whole staff is kind and helpful and the owner takes time to talk to everyone.

Room Tip: We enjoyed cabin #1 right on the beach and by the kitchens. The Tree house is popular with couples.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RonDeWittinChina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siargao Island hotels
1.5 mi away
Reef Beach Resort
Reef Beach Resort
#1 of 6 in General Luna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ocean 101 Cloud 9 Surf Resort
Ocean 101 Cloud 9 Surf Resort
#11 of 41 in Siargao Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
1.0 mi away
Siargao Inn
Siargao Inn
#2 of 14 in General Luna
5.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Romantic Beach Villas
Romantic Beach Villas
#6 of 39 in Siargao Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
1.6 mi away
Siargao Bleu Resort and Spa
Siargao Bleu Resort and Spa
#3 of 6 in General Luna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kokai Resort Bar and Restaurant
Kokai Resort Bar and Restaurant
#9 of 41 in Siargao Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Patrick's on the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patrick's on the Beach

Property: Patrick's on the Beach
Address: Gen. Luna, Surigao del Norte, Mindanao 8419, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mindanao > Surigao del Norte Province > Siargao Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Siargao Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Patrick's on the Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in General Luna on Siargao Island, Patrick’s on the Beach is a lush tropical beach front resort surrounded by beautiful trees, flowers and a pristine white sand beach. This unique resort offers the total Philippine experience. Perfect for a Honeymoon Destination, ideal for Diving, Snorkeling, Surfing, Stand-Up Paddle Boarding, Kite-Boarding, Kayaking, Fishing, Jungle Hiking, Island Hoping, Caving, Mountain Climbing, Bird Watching, Action Touring, Fun & Games and much more… ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Patrick's on the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patrick`s On The Beach Hotel Siargao Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing