We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“11 days in tropical paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Patrick's on the Beach
Ranked #14 of 43 Siargao Island B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 22, 2013

My son Braden, 21, and I spent 11 days at partick's on the Beach during the Christmas Break. In spite of being in the rainy season and even going through a couple of big storms, we had a great time. My son took advantage of the surf guides and went surfing every day for a week. Patrick's provides a water sports' package that allowed the two of us to enjoy as much of all the water sports: surfing (does not include the guide), kayaking, snorkeling and a variety of different types of boats as we wanted- all for about $150 a week for both of us. they also arranged for us to rent motor bikes and gave us info about other travel ideas around Surigao Island. The beach cabins are nice and we enjoyed the sports cable with all day basketball and a good selection of movies available on the TV. The water is perfect - clear and warm. The resort arranged a boat to take us out to the island (Dako?) that we see just about a mile off shore where we found the most fantastic waves we ever swam in. On the point of the island we found the waves crashing over us from both sides. The food at Patrick's is delicious and very varied. Prices are very low by western standards. Not much to see in the towns, but if you like water, quiet and tropical adventure you will love this. The whole staff is kind and helpful and the owner takes time to talk to everyone.

Room Tip: We enjoyed cabin #1 right on the beach and by the kitchens. The Tree house is popular with couples.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RonDeWittinChina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (184)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 184 reviews

Reviewed January 16, 2013

I am a surfer from the U.S. who had dreamed of surfing in the Philippines. After I married a wonderful Filipina I finally had my chance at Patricks on the beach. My name is Chris and I brought my wife and daughter plus 3 in-laws. Andreas, the owner, took care of our every needs. I could not believe how beautiful and peaceful his place was. The food was excellent and very reasonable priced. What ever you need to rent, Andreas has it. I checked out all the other resorts in Gen. Luna and I know that Patricks is the the best one there. The surf is pretty far away but he has boats to take you to the surf areas. You can even walk, then swim to some breaks but they are pretty far but not out of reach.
Cloud 9 is about 3 kilometers away but they can get you there no problem. The beach at Patricks is real nice The Cloud 9 resorts are mostly rock beaches with no sand. My family and I will definitely go back on our next trip. Luckily we chose to stay at Patricks on the beach first. That was the best time I, my family and my in-laws have ever had. My in-laws were never bored and I had the chance to bring my Father-in-law surfing for the first time. He loves surfing and has started at the age of 58. Andreas, his family and staff are wonderful. If you go there you will have the time of your life!

Room Tip: All the cottages are great to stay in. The Tree house is really cool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christpher B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

We did not stay there, but wanted to organise a deep sea fishing trip for my brother, who's a professional in that matter. I called Mr Patrick and agreed that the trip includes a professional speedboat. It turned out it was actually a bangka-like boat with some small modifications (he called it catamaran) and the trip did not seem to be professional at all. There was no depth sounder/ fish finder. Mr Patrick didn't want to listen to our complaint, was very rude and we had a problem to get our change back. I would never ever recomend to go with him on this kind of trip.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
5  Thank anulafilipiny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

I have stay here after our flight cancel , but the owner of the place Mr Patrick really kind and also his wife Elizebeth really nice lady always sharing with us about this area.The room very nice and clean only the food at the restaurant not really shown as what you expected.

Room Tip: When we arrive here it's still on low season , to ensure you get the room please email them for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hisham U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is very close to Gen Luna (GL) or the town proper, where there is a "port" where most island hopping tours takes off. However, the resort is a 15min motorbike away from Cloud 9. So if you're in it for surfing, take note of the commute. (The commute is very much worth it.)

The rooms were clean and adequate, with warm showers as well. There is wifi in the reception and dining area. Food was pretty good--filling. Most of the staff were friendly and helpful. IMHO, their services were a bit on the pricey side for a budget traveler like me. The resort also offers board and kayak rentals.. I saw where the owner stores his stuff, and he has A LOT. I imagine most of them would be used up during peak season. The beach beside patrick's does get swallowed up during high tide.. but pretty with fine sand during low tide.

I would like to commend them on their very thorough and informative website..it is one of the best resort websites I have seen. Basically everything you need to know about Siargao and the how to's are there.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank superivystar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Wow. This is a great and very nice :) resort on the beach.
I was there with my friends and we had a wonderful time.
The Patric´s resort is really beautiful! Andreas is an interesting man, he has experience of the Caribbean. He saved us :) In this time didn´t work cash machine in Dapa, and there was only place on the island, where was possible withdraw money/cash.
Cottages and restaurants are right on the beach, you could eat delicios food under the palm and looking directly into the sea.
The staff is friendly nice Filipino people :)
Thank you!!!
Salamat :)

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josephine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

If you want to go to beach, there is no beach. At high tide sea is up to stonewalls, and during tide there is only dirty bottom of sea to sea. In some brocure they are speaking of natural swimming pools. Yes, there are at tide time small pools at sea bottom. :O)
Cottages and staff ok

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tapio55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siargao Island hotels
1.5 mi away
Reef Beach Resort
Reef Beach Resort
#2 of 6 in General Luna
137 reviews
2 mi away
Ocean 101 Cloud 9 Surf Resort
Ocean 101 Cloud 9 Surf Resort
#9 of 43 in Siargao Island
146 reviews
1.6 mi away
Siargao Bleu Resort and Spa
Siargao Bleu Resort and Spa
#4 of 6 in General Luna
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 mi away
White Sands Paradise Beach Resort
White Sands Paradise Beach Resor...
#13 of 43 in Siargao Island
46 reviews
0 mi away
Cherinicole Beach Resort
Cherinicole Beach Resort
#25 of 43 in Siargao Island
31 reviews
0.6 mi away
Viento Del Mar
Viento Del Mar
#5 of 17 in General Luna
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Patrick's on the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patrick's on the Beach

Address: Gen. Luna, Surigao del Norte, Mindanao 8419, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mindanao > Surigao del Norte Province > Siargao Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Siargao Island
Price Range: $36 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Patrick's on the Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in General Luna on Siargao Island, Patrick’s on the Beach is a lush tropical beach front resort surrounded by beautiful trees, flowers and a pristine white sand beach. This unique resort offers the total Philippine experience. Perfect for a Honeymoon Destination, ideal for Diving, Snorkeling, Surfing, Stand-Up Paddle Boarding, Kite-Boarding, Kayaking, Fishing, Jungle Hiking, Island Hoping, Caving, Mountain Climbing, Bird Watching, Action Touring, Fun & Games and much more… The restaurant right by the beach offers a great variety of delicious local and exquisite international dishes. The place is the ideal starting point for a discovery trip to Guyam and Daku Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Patrick's on the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patrick`s On The Beach Hotel Siargao Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing