We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at paradise island Siargao”
Review of Turtle Surf Camp

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Turtle Surf Camp
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 12, 2014

wonderful place to stay, cozy atmosphere, nice rooms, relaxing pool, great open air cooking place with everything you need (plus barbecue), relaxing chillout-area, friendly staff, tasty meals from kitya, possibility to visit different surfspots, wide range of other activities, not far to buy things at the market

wonderful arrangement for an overnight tent-stay at guyam island :-)

last but not least - wonderful and helpful - thanks for the great stay at yours, kitya

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Felix1988wr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (66)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 66 reviews

Reviewed November 30, 2013

Perfect place to surf, meet awesome people (Kitya and Enrique), eat, drink and chill :)
The owners are very kind, they can plan what you want to do on the island and know well places to be.
Surfing spirit!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

A fantastic place to stay, felt totally at home here, and Kitya and Enrique were absolutely great. Really high standards of rooms, great surf instructor dodoy and lovely dogs. One of the best places to stay in Siargao, just book it, you won't be dissapointed.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank andrew-hilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

It really feels like home at the Turtle Surf camp, warm & friendly people, great food, great vibe and very cozy place! Thanks for the hospitality! Wish to be back here next time! If you are a thrill-seeker then this is the best place for you. A fun-filled adventure for couples, friends and families. Highly recommended, easy to locate and very convenient because it's near surfing spots, stores, restaurants and markets.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Shang G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

What can I say that hasn't already been said.

Had the most relaxing time here. Arrived to a dinner of suckling pig (which I highly recommend), a full day of Surfing, Island Hopping with lunch, and to come home and relax poolside with beer in hand.........Paradise...

Felt like I was staying at a mates place......

Rooms are just what u want. Tidy, clean. Hot water. Comfy bed.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cheffie_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Kitya & Enric's cozy and lovely place in Siargao. Just like next door friend's house they gave me happy and delight memories of pure natural Island. Surfing, Hopping, Relaxing and all things you want Turtle Surf Camp get ready for you. You should get there, meet good friends and feel at home. You won't regret to choose!!!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank julymooreMira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Me and my friends have stayed at Turtle Surf for a week and it was great! It's small and very peacefull place with first class rooms (A\C, bathroom and bedrooms are in perfect condition and very comfortable). They also have a swimingpool and its awesome to just sit in the water and drink cold beer during the hottest time of the day). Owners are very nice and friendly people willing to help you. If you need everything you just can ask them, its like they know everything on the island. When i got hit in the head during surfing they took me to hospital and stayed with me till everything was ok. Location is also very good because its not far from famous Cloud 9 surfing spot and it takes you 1 minute to get to the beachfront. In the evening you can visit cafes that situated very close to hotel and have a dinner there. I recomend this place to anyone who wants to feel at home while staying on this beautiful island. For me and my friends it was really great and fun time)

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ilerik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siargao Island hotels
1 mi away
Reef Beach Resort
Reef Beach Resort
#2 of 6 in General Luna
137 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ocean 101 Cloud 9 Surf Resort
Ocean 101 Cloud 9 Surf Resort
#10 of 43 in Siargao Island
145 reviews
0 mi away
Bravo Beach Resort
Bravo Beach Resort
#1 of 26 in General Luna
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Siargao Bleu Resort and Spa
Siargao Bleu Resort and Spa
#4 of 6 in General Luna
186 reviews
0.2 mi away
Romantic Beach Villas
Romantic Beach Villas
#9 of 53 in Siargao Island
129 reviews
0.5 mi away
Patrick's on the Beach
Patrick's on the Beach
#14 of 43 in Siargao Island
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turtle Surf Camp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turtle Surf Camp

Address: Catangnan Dapa-Gen.Luna Rd, Mindanao 8419, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mindanao > Surigao del Norte Province > Siargao Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 53 Specialty Lodging in Siargao Island
Price Range: $41 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our cool and charming surf house! Our surf camp is warm, intimate and welcoming despite it being a fairly small place. Feel at home regardless of whether you travel alone,with a group or with a partner. We offer our guests both the flexibility and freedom they deserve, an element of surprise, making stays at Turtle Surf Camp REFRESHING. We want our guests to feel that they are staying at a house --a place they can call home where they can slice their own mango, learn local cuisines, do barbecues, play card and board games, play music, do yoga, watch surf videos and movies, get acquainted with locals and also surfers from around the world- a perfect mix of local and international scene. Live the unspoiled, hardcore tropical culture. A paradise awaits you.We offer surf school lesson for beginners and intermediates, surfari for advanced surfers; all girls surf camp, all boys surf camp, kite surfing and wind surfing lessons. It is a huge playground with plenty of activities that we can arrange. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Turtle Surf Camp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing