We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ruined” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tak Tak Falls

Attraction details
Sapporo, Japan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ruined”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

It was probably never much of an attraction, but now you have to pay to enter, and that money is used to build concrete additions to the falls it is very much a waste if time.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Niseko B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    8
    10
    8
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“What a rip-off”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

We drove our motorcycle into this little place and immediately were greeted with a request for entrance fee. I'm glad we saw what we were paying for before we paid. Turned around and left. Grungy pools, trickling of a water-fall...seriously Taktak...what are you thinking.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank J P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Tak-Tak falls re-generated”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2011

Just to let past visitors know that the whole area around these small but beautiful falls has now been totally re-generated with lots of new plants and trees that have been planted ,
A coat of paint on all of the buildings , the toilets repaired or renewed and even a guy that clears the leaves and other debris from the pools area ,

So all in all a positive result and well worth a visit , however there is now a small entrance fee of only 5 Pesos but if this helps with the maintenance.
then it's a good thing

By my estimation the walk to the pools is around 1Km up a slight gradient , you can ride a motorcycle up to the falls or even drive your car there .

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank ebroguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
1,968 reviews
847 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4,087 helpful votes
“Constant flow a pleasant experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2011

These falls are off the road between Burgos and San Benito.


The distance away from the main road is about 2.5 kilometres although it felt much further due to the rough road.

The falls water cascades into a concrete pool which while aethetically displeasing makes it easy to swim.

I visited on a fine day in the late afternoon with the water temperature being plesant.
There is an elderly picnic shelter but everything else (former rooms) was in poor to apalling condition.

Visited March 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Victorianlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tak Tak Falls also viewed

Siargao Island, Surigao del Norte Province
Siargao Island, Surigao del Norte Province
 
Siargao Island, Surigao del Norte Province
Siargao Island, Surigao del Norte Province
 

Been to Tak Tak Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing