We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Romantic Beach Villas
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

Very nice place with very friendly staff. The food is delicious. Rooms are big. We took a tour to near islands which hotel offers. It was real fun! A good boat and sunset dinner. I would like to come here again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnastasiaNik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    26
    14
    5
    1
See reviews for
23
54
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

It's difficult to put a price tag when it comes to guest satisfaction, at Romantic Beach Villas that satisfaction doesn't come with a price. Needless to say, my cousin and I was very satisfied with the courteous staff, generous resort owner/manager, and the resorts location and amenities that we overlooked the minute inconvenient details like: a very difficult to open and close door lock; the water pressure or amount seem to be lacking (but it's so in the rest of the island); and my board short got stollen when I left it to dry over night, for me an issue that the resort is not to be blamed for. The villas are fenced and gated, but the beach is open. I still felt secure despite the fact and I was told that board shorts were favourites among petty thieves and there are no other grave cases. Siargao, after all, is abundant with friendly people. I'm a local traveller and I still feel that the people of Siargao are friendlier than the rest of the country.

Opinion aside, a first timer should consider the following benefits of Romantic Beach Villas over the other resorts:
- priced modestly
- beach front villas
- has swimming pool (only a few has in Siargao)
- a speedboat service for island hopping, fishing etc. though slightly more expensive than the local outriggers
- a very friendly staff to spoil your stay
- Czech food if your into that

Wish list for me:
- complimentary water and breakfast (but are affordable in the resort and they don't charge for corkage)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zando E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

We spent a lovely week at Romantic last May. The cottage was very comfortable and well stocked with drinks. We had a very nice porch over looking the Ocean. The pool is wonderful. Ester and Roman are very accommodating, the food is good especially the breakfasts. Siargio is a very beautiful island and great for a relaxing time.

Room Tip: Choose the bungalows overlooking the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cebu city
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

Once of the nicest beach resort ive ever stayed, the sand was plain and powdery white.. Staff is all accommodating and very sincere, which I like. Friendly throughout and very knowledgeable.The room was big, spacious and modern, very clean bathroom.The infinity pool was great and stunning. The food is delicious and affordable. I will definitely come back to this resort. I also recommend to others with the two thumbs up :)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank merry m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

We stayed here for 3 days, and everything was a great. Staff were exceptionally attentive and accomodating- making us feeling at home and relax. Cottages are cleaned and well maintained, food is good and their restaurant offers a beautiful view of the horizon. The Sunrise here is fabulous!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zytoun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Grove, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

We spent 2 weeks at Romantic and will be coming back for longer next time. The resort is fantastic, with the best part of the beach out the front (no rocks). The pool is a must when the tide is out and is the perfect way to cool down. The staff were fantastic and were there for anything you need. One of the best things about Romantic is that it is not too big, so there are never a lot of people in the pool, restaurant etc. The rooms were well equipped with air conditioning, fan and most importantly, fridge with mini bar. Roman also organised great trips out to other islands in his boat. We went for a sunset dinner which was fantastic. Romantic is easily the best place to stay on the island.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu Island, Philippines
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

My first thought walking into the property and looking at the ocean was "Wow this is Perfect".

We have stayed at many of the resorts in Siargao and always end up going back to Romantic
Beach Villa. A quaint beach resort with beautifully accomodated bungalow's and villa's . They have a variety of options on the menu that makes for a great tropical dining experience. The infinity pool is a perfect addition to the property just to relax on one of the lounges and watch the pool water fade into the sea. In the evenings you will be able to see exotic land crabs walking around the property as the LED lighting in the pool shifts from one color to another.

We experienced a variety of recreational excersions like diving, fishing, island hopping, sunset cruises and lagoon trips with BBQ's all of which were amazing. It seemed there was something different to do everyday of the week. Take a walk on the beach at low tide or swim in crystal clear water at hide tide, whatever it is you decide to do is up to you. In my opinion it's the best resort on the island without spending a fortune.

I would recommend reserving your stay in advance because prebookings are honored and take precedence over all others.

Room Tip: 2 rooms closest to the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siargao Island hotels
1.1 mi away
Reef Beach Resort
Reef Beach Resort
#1 of 6 in General Luna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
3.6 mi away
DEDON Island Resort
DEDON Island Resort
#4 of 9 in Siargao Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
4.0 mi away
Siargao Paraiso Resort
Siargao Paraiso Resort
#4 of 6 in General Luna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Isla Cabana Resort
Isla Cabana Resort
#4 of 39 in Siargao Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
1.2 mi away
Siargao Bleu Resort and Spa
Siargao Bleu Resort and Spa
#3 of 6 in General Luna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
0.7 mi away
Siargao Inn
Siargao Inn
#2 of 14 in General Luna
5.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Romantic Beach Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Romantic Beach Villas

Property: Romantic Beach Villas
Address: Barangay 5, General Luna, Mindanao 8007, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mindanao > Surigao del Norte Province > Siargao Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 39 Specialty Lodging in Siargao Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Romantic Beach Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort is located directly on the beach with white fabulously fine sand which runs into a shallow lagoon protected from the rough Pacific Ocean by a coral barrier. The turquoise water in the lagoon is crystal clear and can be as warm as 35°C so you may feel at times as if staying in a spa resort. We offer accommodation in spacious, nicely equipped and neat villa-like bungalows. All of them are provided with air-conditioning and powerful fans (selection possible), fridge, hot water shower, large veranda with an ocean view and a panoramic front sliding wall.Resort has a new infinity swimming pool with amazing view on Pacific Ocean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Romantic Beach Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Romantic Beach Villas Hotel Siargao Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing