We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A relaxing stay.....Wud surely come back..”
Review of Mirfa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mirfa Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mirfa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 29, 2013

I had stayed for a night in Mirfa hotel as part of my business visit and I wish I cud stay more and have more of that luxury... It was a very good neat spacios hotel ...My room was beach view and It was so Wow.....Also the staff there wer very very friendly making it a very memorable one...Defntly wud reccommend.... :)

Room Tip: Choose the one with sea view.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank asmihanzil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrikZackrisson, General Manager at Mirfa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2013

Dear Guest,

It was a privilege to host your stay at our hotel in Mirfa. We thank you for sharing your positive sentiments with us. Your appreciation for our living spaces and vistas has been well received by the team that works round the clock to constantly level the bar of service here.

We are sure that fellow travelers on TripAdvisor will welcome the valuable room tip shared by you. We once again thank you for your patronage and look forward to hosting you again.

Warm Regards,
Patrik Zackrisson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (146)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 146 reviews

Reviewed May 26, 2013

I am currently 4 weeks into a 6 week stay at the Mirfa Hotel. When i arrived at reception the check in went smoothly. I was greeted by friendly staff, who made me feel welcome. I was given a room and my luggage was taken to it.
The room is on the west wing of the hotel and has recently been refurbished to a high standard. Large and spacious it catered for all my needs. Double bed, flat screen wall mounted TV, desk for office work etc (free Wifi), fridge, tea & coffee, plenty of wardrobe space. The bathroom is very nice, full size bath, walk in shower, hand basin with plenty of room for toiletries etc.
The rooms are visited regularly by the house keeping staff who service them to a high standard.
The food consists of a buffet breakfast, also cold meats, cheese, cereals, fresh fruit, juice, tea & coffee.
Lunch can be ordered throughout the day from a varied menu.
Dinner is also hot buffet style food which changes daily, there is also a menu to choose from.
Children are also well catered for.
A bar is provided selling a wide range of alcoholic and soft drinks although rather expensive.
The hotel building is a grand structure, but during my stay is undergoing some renovation work as is the grounds outside.
The swimming pool is very nice and clean and always supervised. There is a small play area for children.
The Mirfa Hotel is remotely situated and is very quiet and peaceful. Water sports can be booked and there is also a gym.
During the evening there is not much entertainment to be had.
Overall i have no complaints and would recommend the Mirfa Hotel, whether it"s for business or pleasure.
The manager, Nitish is always available should you have any queries.

Room Tip: West wing rooms are nice with good veiws
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David007_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrikZackrisson, General Manager at Mirfa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for checking in with us and providing a detailed review about our hotel on this prestigious forum. We are glad to note that we have impressed you in all departments with our personalized service, well-maintained rooms and range of amenities.

Overlooking the gorgeous Arabian Gulf, verdant flower gardens and mangrove forest, Mirfa Hotel is perfect to indulge in a relaxing holiday. Fitted with world-class amenities, the hotel is ideal to conduct corporate events and gala celebrations like wedding. We also feature a slew of multi-cuisine restaurants where guests can savor a wide range of delicious dishes. We are glad to learn that you enjoyed our food and beverage facilities.

Once again, we appreciate your thoughtfulness of sharing your stay experience and recommending us on this public platform.

Warm Regards,
Patrik Zackrisson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

The staff are friendly and welcoming, but service is slow if hotel is busy.
The bar is regularly unmanned in the afternoon, so don't rely on it for your business lunch.
The pool and children's play area are popular and well used, but the beach is under construction, with the associated noise from the diggers.
There is no facility for speciality coffee like cappucino etc, which in my view is a basic service for business meetings etc.
The rooms are large comfortable and clean but some of the fit and finish could be improved, such as patio doors and shower cubicles.
Food is good in both the restaurant and the bar with a nice range of tastes. Bar prices are expensive at £7 for a pint of stella or fosters.
Overall, it's a good place to stay, in an area that is lacking in other facilities such as restaurants and night-time entertainment.

Room Tip: Choose south facing rooms for quietness or north facing for sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 145Chris_S145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrikZackrisson, General Manager at Mirfa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Mirfa Hotel and reviewing it on this public platform. Your illustrative feedback has given us an inclusive idea of how we are faring and where we need to improve.

Mirfa Hotel is located in the picturesque setting of a private island and surrounded by verdant flower gardens and mangrove forest. With our aim to provide an oasis of comfort and relaxation to both business and leisure travelers, we offer bespoke service, world-class amenities and a wide range of recreational options. We are glad to know that you found the upkeep of our rooms, food and staff service up to the mark. Also, your suggestions are duly noted and have been shared with the entire team.

We thank you again for staying with us and look forward to hosting you in your future trip.


Warm Regards,
Patrik Zackrisson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

i checkein and i find room so neat and clean with all the required facility, if you are looking for good food here you are just go to almanara restaurant, the staff is very friendly and helpful, specially the restaurant manager mr nitish and also few staff like maria ,maricel,the breakfast buffet has all the required food you might need for your breakfast plus evening on the seaside or pool just makes it very very perfecto................beach is still getting ready..but its fine overall very satisfyed by the hotel and would like to visit again and again............
rooms are clean, all staff good perfect location fo

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary Dionel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrikZackrisson, General Manager at Mirfa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for staying at our hotel and acknowledging our effort through this delightful review. It was indeed a pleasure to serve you and we are ecstatic to know that you found our service par excellence.

One of the best hotels in Abu Dhabi, Mirfa Hotel proffers best amenities and accommodation options. Surrounded by natural beauty in the form of lush greenery, silky beaches and shimmering sea, our hotel is ideal to be close to the nature and relax. We are pleased to note that you found our rooms, restaurant, service and recreational options worthy of appreciation. We also want to inform you that we offer an assortment of water sport activities like jet skiing, wake boarding, kayaking and more.

We thank you again for you custom and feedback and would deem it an honor to host you again with a perfect stay experience.

Warm Regards,
Patrik Zackrisson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

This hotel is literally in the middle of nowhere unless you have a boat. It is a destination for those who like isolation, boaters, and those who wish to imbibe. Some locals use it as a time away from their stressful situations. The hotel is being refurbished and scaffolding is just outside the dining and bar areas. The swimming pool is Ok and there is even a children's playground. There are no shops or other businesses even close to it. If you like isolation, go for it!

Room Tip: Upgrade to their upper floor "deluxe rooms" for spaciousness and overlook the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spartan58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrikZackrisson, General Manager at Mirfa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent business trip and for sharing your review here on TripAdvisor.

Mirfa Hotel is ideally located on the private island surrounded by 20 hectares of flower gardens and mangrove forest, offering travelers complete relaxation and rejuvenation. Our aim is to offer our guests with the best in hospitality standards so as to make their stay experience in our luxury hotel in Abu Dhabi as one of the most precious moments in life. For sports enthusiasts and adventure seekers, as well as children, there are several indoor and outdoor activities. We are pleased to know that our services and amenities fell at par with your expectations.

Thank you once again for your feedback and look forward to hosting you on your next visit to Abu Dhabi.

Warm Regards,
Patrik Zackrisson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

My self and a colleague stayed at The Al Mirfa Hotel during April / May of 2013. From the first day we experienced a professional staff and a well run Hotel. The rooms are modern and very clean and were visited by the House Keeping staff daily. The pool area is again a very clean and safe area but unfortunately the beach area was under some construction work. The staff around the Hotel were very friendly and it seemed that nothing was too much trouble.

The restaurant area was again clean and offered a very good selection of foods from around the world. The Breakfast was a buffet style but again if there was something that you fancied it was only a question away. Managed by Nitish we found the dining both in the bar and restaurant a very relaxed experience with a wide choice of dishes available and a service which was second to none.

We would recommend The Al Mirfa Hotel to anyone that wants to escape the hustle and bustle of Abu Dhabi whether it be a short break or in our case a long stay.

Room Tip: At the time of our stay the " East Wing " was being updated and the rooms were dated where...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrikZackrisson, General Manager at Mirfa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure hosting you and your friend at Mirfa Hotel recently. We thank you for sharing your experience with us in such a detailed manner on Trip Advisor.

Your positive observations regarding our product, service, restaurants and ambiance is inspirational for all of us. Our associates were also delighted to note that their efforts were so well appreciated.

My team and I look forward to your return and hope to be your preferred choice of accommodation whenever you travel to the coastal town of Mirfa.

Warm Regards,
Patrik Zackrisson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

This hotel provides spacious rooms and AMAZING bathrooms. I am sorry I didn't get a chance to soak in that fantastic bathtub. While the décor is decidedly 80s, you can easily walk out to the beach or stay inside and enjoy the bar.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phykos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrikZackrisson, General Manager at Mirfa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you at Mirfa Hotel Abu Dhabi. Thank you for sharing your experience with us and the overall 4 star rating. We are very glad to learn that we have exceeded your expectations during your short stay with us.

Mirfa Hotel Abu Dhabi is a beautifully located on a private Island surrounded by 20 hectares of flower gardens and mangrove forests. And as you have mentioned, the décor of the hotel revolves around the ancient Arabic theme and strives to catch the vibe in real sense of the term. Our relationship with our guests is of greatest importance, we take pride in making them comfortable with high standards of services and hospitality. We are happy that our location proved to be exciting to you and that you enjoyed every feature to the fullest including cuisine, entertainment and water sports.

It was a pleasure to be at your service. We all look forward to welcoming you again at Mirfa Hotel Abu Dhabi.

Warm Regards,
Patrik Zackrisson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mirfa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mirfa Hotel

Address: Abu Dhabi-Sila Highway | PO Box 77123 Abu Dhabi, Mirfa AE-77123, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Mirfa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mirfa
Price Range: $110 - $553 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mirfa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Coastal Retreat. This hotel offers the scenic beauty with its location on a private Island surrounded by 20 hectares of flower gardens and mangrove forest. It is the ideal place for travelers seeking water activities or just relaxation by the blue sea. The Garden Terrace: Overlooking the Large Swimming Pool, the greenery of the garden and the sea beyond, The Garden Terrace is the ideal location for hosting outdoor functions. It offers an extensive an a la carte menu in a casual yet relaxed and refined ambiance. Fine Dining: The restaurant offers an unforgettable dining experience whether it is breakfast, lunch or dinner served as a sumptuous buffet or an a la carte meal. The Mirfa sea has the reputation of having the best fish in the entire region therefore our chefs offer the best culinary fish dishes. Location: Located in the Western Region of Abu Dhabi Emirate, the Mirfa Hotel is quietly tucked away on the Dubai - Sila highway, 160 kms from Abu Dhabi International Airport. Its location makes it perfect for a short invigorating break for business travelers and relaxing weekends for families. We take pride in making our guest comfortable with high standards of service and hospitality, while the charmingly appointed and spacious rooms offer breathtaking sea views all day long. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mirfa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mirfa Hotel Emirate Of Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing