We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a trendy treat!”
Review of W15 Escape

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
W15 Escape
Ranked #6 of 39 Ahangama B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Worcestershire
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“What a trendy treat!”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

I stayed at The Three by TVP in February only for one night but had a most wonderful time there.
We were met by the very friendly owner upon arrival and made to feel like a new friend - not just a paying guest.
Our rooms were superbly designed, decorated and immaculate. Their attention to detail is top notch and worth more than their nightly prices! I felt as though I had stepped into a trendy homes and garden magazine shoot and loved every minute of it!
Being animal lovers we appreciated their immaculately behaved and groomed dogs roaming around but not bothering any guests. They were the only things not white or green!
Our meal in the wonderful outdoor dining room was delicious, again, attention to detail on the crockery, china, table decoration and glassware was faultless.
My only slight concern was that the serving boys, all wonderfully polite, and immaculate attired really needed to be trained or have assistance when dealing with the diners as they did lack professional direction.
Please do not let this comment put you off eating on site as is a minor detail which I am sure will be acted upon by the owners as they pay so much attention to everything else.
In summary, a most wonderful place to stay - you will feel very pampered and spoilt!

Room Tip: All the rooms are in an excellent position. You will be lucky to have any one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NobbyWorcestershire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    34
    12
    5
    3
See reviews for
15
90
5
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kotugoda, Sri Lanka
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Great Boutique hotel with excellet service from staff and great food. The best part for me was that the owners allowed their pet dogs to roam about the property and it gave a very very home feel. one of the best stays in down south SL. Great value for money.

The owners, staff and even their adorable pets are not in your face and you can have a great holiday even if you are not so much in to pets.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Himali N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Our 5th time back in SL and we just stayed @ the Three last week for 6 days and enjoyed our stay very much.
Will definitely recommend to those visiting SL.

Upsides:
Hotel is lovely and very chic & modern. Very Miami-esque.
Owners we met: Patrick and Vadim were very friendly and welcoming.
Property is lush and well kept.
Soups on the menu are delicious
True boutique feel, with attention to details
Good Room size
Very quiet and relaxing environment
The white environment is beautiful against the lush greens
Location easily accessible to many of the other towns: Mirrissa, Dickwella, Unawatuna, Thalpe....

Slight downside:
beach access isn't close by
water pressure is very, very low

Room Tip: All rooms face the garden and have the same look and feel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jujubes13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tangalle, null, Sri Lanka
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2013

TPV is one of the nicest boutique hotels in the South. Every room is carefully designed, with small details which make it a wonderful place to spend a couple of days. The bathrooms are unique, they are `roof less` and while taking a morning shower first sun rays wake you up along with the sound of the birds singing in the jungle beside to the hotel. The dinning area is a romantic spot, where they serve very good food. Besides to all there is a lounge sofa with beautiful view over the ocean, sunsets are amazing. The owners try to answer all of your queries and help you out with anything, tours, etc.
Definitely good value for money.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Staša M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed January 30, 2013

The Three by TPV is truly one of the best hotels we have ever stayed. So private, calm and relaxing, the friendly staff are attentive to your every need - even bringing complimentery cool water and fresh fruit to you poolside. An absolute must stay for the area, it is close to some of the best beaches sri lanka has to offer. The distance from the beach was no worry to us as there are many friendly tuk tuk drivers willingly to zip you minutes down the road to pristine beaches. The owners of the hotel are extremely welcoming, making you feel at home in their little slice of paradise and are always willing to suggest day trips, shopping destinations and restaurants. The surprisingly private villas are extremely clean, comfortable and spacious. The food - unbelievable!!! Very good, always fresh and very well priced. The Three is extremely good value for money and we would recommend to anyone wanting a beautiful oasis in the South of Sri Lanka.

After journeying through the north of the country, The Three definitely made our stay in Sri Lanka the most memorable - we will be back (hopefully very soon!!!)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank afm2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2013

The Three by TPV is one of the coolest and best hotels in the south part of Sri Lanka.
Friendly owners are welcoming you to this small hotel which is located in a rather calm area. The rooms are perfectly furnished in all white and all rooms have a Nespresso machine (regular coffee sucks in Sri Lanka).
The atmosphere at TPV is calm and friendly, you are in a secluded area which is giving you a great rest for the starting of your vacation. The lounge area and the pool are perfect add-ons for a great vacation.
You can easily access with a tuk tuk to other parts of the south beach.
We are highly recommending this hotel to anyone who wants to start their holiday with that little extra!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swedish_gaycouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Non-commercial, private, homely and a unique stay which is unlike a typical hotel stay that you get anywhere else. A must stay for anyone looking for a non run of the mill place to stay.

Anyone looking for a conventional hotel should stay away. Also, not suitable if you want a beach attached to the hotel. There is one across the road which is very small which fishermen use.

Room Tip: The last room is the most private. That said, the others are private enough too. Can;t go wrong here
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RandomTravalOr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ahangama
4.7 mi away
W15
W15
#3 of 13 in Weligama
233 reviews
0.7 mi away
Insight Resort
Insight Resort
#3 of 6 in Ahangama
190 reviews
0.9 mi away
Garton's Cape
Garton's Cape
#2 of 6 in Ahangama
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Cantaloupe Aqua
Cantaloupe Aqua
#9 of 32 in Unawatuna
253 reviews
9.0 mi away
Thaproban Beach House
Thaproban Beach House
#4 of 32 in Unawatuna
888 reviews
2.9 mi away
Cape Weligama
Cape Weligama
#1 of 13 in Weligama
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to W15 Escape? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about W15 Escape

Property: W15 Escape
Address: Mahavihara Road | Ahangama Kanda, Ahangama 80650, Sri Lanka
Location: Sri Lanka > Southern Province > Galle District > Ahangama
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Ahangama
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — W15 Escape 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
W15 Escape is what happens when Asian design, modern thinking and western standard come together in perfect harmony. This boutique hotel offers all guests a piece of tranquility and luxury living. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your W15 Escape reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing