We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Ahangama
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveler rating
17
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
17
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews his lovely wife wooden cabin colonial house busy beach perfect hosts see you soon sri lanka asha peacocks scooter midigama plantation jungle nature cinnamon beaches property
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 17 reviews
Reviewed January 1, 2020 via mobile

Incredibly beautiful place a bit away from the noise of the town, right in the middle of palm trees, cinnamon trees and tea shrubs. The hosts make amazing local food. They grow their own food so it’s all fresh and super tasty. They’re also very helpful if you need anything like a TukTuk or scooter. We plucked our own tea and had it for breakfast.

Super helpful friendly hosts and very beautiful place to stay. More than recommendable.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Sas18293
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2019

Such an friendly welcome....
1 place, 1 piece of peace earth, 1 nature, 1 silence!
Relax and peaceful place to stay and enjoy the pure air.
The food... You smell... You taste... You eat... You cry for more... And more, the best delicious homemade food!

Thank you us!!!! You made it!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Anna2019_19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2019 via mobile

Really great place, run by the friendliest couple. The house is in the middle of green fields and jungle but only a few minutes to the town's of ahangama and midigama with great surf and restaurants! Highly recommend.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank mvarkevisser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2019 via mobile

My girlfriend and I had the huge pleasure to stay at Tea Heaven and live 12 days with Manjula and his family. His area is pure fantastic nature for perfect relaxing only a 10 min tuctuc-ride away from the beach. Manju was the best host ever!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank torwartvondaersten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2019

My 2 friends and I spent 2 amazing nights at Tea Heaven Villas and what a magical experience it was. The rooms are open to the outdoors with mosquito nets over beds, so you hear, smell and enjoy the jungle around you. When it rains, it is incredible...Our hosts, Manjula and Asha were the loveliest people and made our stay feel warm and special... it is actually difficult to explain how great this place is... you just have to find it and visit.... it's a secret heaven! We had amazing breakfasts and dinner here, all from the gardens... gourmet level.... you'd never find in a large city... very special. Fresh smoothie in the morning also, yum. Also Asha's wife introduced me to a medicinal herb to help with cholesterol management and kindly gave me a bag to bring back to the UK. I made a small painting for Manjula and his family to say thank you and he has framed and hung it in the guests' information area... I'm so humbled and proud of that... thank you Manjula and Asha, for a wonderful stay at Tea Heaven Villas. By the way, I may be back sooner than you think with my daughter and new friend! xxx

Room tip: I stayed in one of 2 1st floor rooms which had great views of the garden and jungle.
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fhknvf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews