We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice cabana”
Review of JC Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
JC Guesthouse
Ranked #1 of 5 Kirinda B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“nice cabana”
Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

nice cabana at good price after a bit of negotiations. clean and new. we stayed two nights. across the main street there is a hotel with a swimming pool. breakfast was good, but everything was ruined by cold and very overpriced dinner. a place to stay overnight for the safari.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank mikesu8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    12
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
38
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We stayed there one night based on friend recommenation. Many precise details made our stay memorable and probably best sleeping experience while 3 weeks in Sri Lanka. Rooms smell nice, are very clean and dry. After safari Champa made us delicious dinner - fish and calamari. Morning breakfast in "feel like home" atmosphere in sunny garden is a memory that will stay in my mind.

Champa, U.P., thank you again for everything. we wish you good luck and many happy guests :-)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Danulko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rijswijk, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

JC guesthouse is great! Very nice people, clean, delicious food! 2 nice rooms, they are building a cabin at the moment. They can organise a lot, taxiservice to everywhere, jeepsafari to Yala, sightseeing in Tissa, Tangalle. Thank you Champa, U.P. and the rest for everything! Hope to see you and your family again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alida B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wuustwezel, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We stayed a few days at Champa's Guesthouse. She's very helpfull and friendly.
The rooms are excellent and very clean. The breakfast is better than good and I won't hesitate
to take dinner as well in the guesthouse because they cook amazing lobster, fish and chicken.
You also can order a safaritrip by her because her brother is an excellent guide.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Guido G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

We stayed 2 nights in JC Guesthouse and had a lovely time. As guest you live in a cosy and very clean bungalow/house in a nice garden. The owner champa is a lovely and helpful woman and will serve you good food and an amazing lime juice!
We did safari with Sante, Champa's brother, and he was a very good and sympathic driver and guide in the yala park. It's absolutey worth to book him for this trip!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lilienmohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
München
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Stayed here for two nights, initially planed one. The owner Champa and here familly are very heartfelt. Very new and clean two rooms, excellent food and last but not least the very familiar atmosphere. Nice garden and good location for exploring Yala or Bundula. A few kilometres away from the beach and temple, but no problem by TUKTUK or even a little longer footwalk. Champa was also very helpful in organzing our trip to Yala with here brother, which was good value and more relaxed in comparison to other Jeeps, which were chasing animals like hell.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hoemsl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 11, 2013

I stayed in November 2012 and it is a well recommended place. Nice room, very clean bathroom good and friendly atmosphere, good food and a very nice hostess. Very good accomodation for the prize you have to pay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dutchtourguide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kirinda
4.6 mi away
Jetwing Yala
Jetwing Yala
#1 of 2 in Yala National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,420 reviews
5.4 mi away
Cinnamon Wild Yala
Cinnamon Wild Yala
#1 of 2 in Kirinda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,579 reviews
1.5 mi away
Nikara Yala
Nikara Yala
#2 of 2 in Kirinda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Blue Turtle Hotel
Blue Turtle Hotel
#2 of 14 in Tissamaharama
4.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
1.6 mi away
Kirinda Beach Resort
Kirinda Beach Resort
#5 of 29 in Kirinda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
4.3 mi away
Laya Safari
Laya Safari
#5 of 36 in Yala National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JC Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JC Guesthouse

Property: JC Guesthouse
Address: Yala Junction Kirinda, Kirinda 82614, Sri Lanka
Location: Sri Lanka > Southern Province > Kirinda
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Kirinda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
JC Guesthouse offers 2 double rooms and a separate house (cabana). Both rooms and the cabana have comfortable beds, fans and bathrooms. Baby beds available on request. We are happy to cook according to your requests. Rates include breakfast, both western and Sri Lankan styles. The price of lunch and dinner depends on your choice of meal. The meals are served al fresco in the garden, in a hut where you can also drink cold, homemade lemonade, woodapple juice, soft drinks, beer and tea. We also prepare takeaway lunches for your safari. On request, we organize safari trips. It is possible to go on a half-day safari (approx. 4.5 Hours) or full day (12 hours).It is possible for us to also organize your transport from and to the airport (or any other places).JC Guesthouse is located near a beautiful, sandy beach and a Buddhist temple (just 20 minutes walk). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your JC Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
JC Guesthouse Sri Lanka/Kirinda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing