We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Suduweli - Beauties of Nature
Certificate of Excellence
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic place!”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

We stayed here four nights. The beakfast is the best we ever had in Sri Lanka. Karin and Shantha are the best hosts you can find. So lovely and caring people. The place is very clean and are situated in a beautiful surrounding. Our children are 8 and 10 years old. They loved the place, and so did me and my husband. The rooms are very basic, but clean. They also have a small restaurant, and the food here is excellent! Karin & Shantha helped us to arrange safaris and other things to do.
We can recommend this place!!!!!
(Bring mosquito repellent.)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JGJ388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    21
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
27
67
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2014

A Sri Lankan/German couple runs this guesthouse (this is the guarantee for a very good standard) and you will feel immediately at home. The bungalow we had was very nice, with little verenda, enough space inside and a nice bathroom. Dinner and breakfast were ok, too. And especially the price is correct. Staying there saves you also 15min drive for the morning safari because Kirinda is closer to the park entrance (Just bear in mind: the gates open at 6am. When we arrived shortly after 5:30am there were already appr. 100 jeeps. It was 6:25 when we could become part of the traffic jam in the National Park. So better start 5am in Kirinda and be among the first

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chmannva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Very nice place run by a very nice German-Sri Lankan couple. Our cabana was very clean with a view to a small lake. Breakfast was simple with fruit, coffee, eggs, curd. Dinner was made by the owners or by village . They also have two bikes, because accommodation in not on the beach. Owners also arranged Yala safari and they ask reasonable price for it. Our guide really took time to show us all kind of animals and birds.
The village itself is not very exciting, but I think most people come for safari.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cercops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toulouse, France
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

If it's not paradise, it looks like!!!The cleanest place - and i have been 5 times in SRI LANKA.
The rooms are nice, clean and comfortable (and here, miracle, the old, damadeg, broken things are changed or repaired). The garden is wonderful and i like the restaurant so much: in the middle of trees, flowers and birds.
This union between Germany and Sri Lanka makes a great cocktail -the best of both countries.
The prices are affordable: they include the breakfast. And a fresh and fabulous breakfast: everything to be happy... One of the best of.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 179pascalm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We had a wonderful 3 days here in this very special place. The bungalows were very clean and up together. A perfect place to watch and listen to birds. The food was simple and delicious. Our hosts so helpful, friendly and organised a fantastic safari for us.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
europe
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Beauties of Nature is a very lovely guest house, located perfectly, just few metres away from the main road in a peaceful area. The spacious and clean bungalows have patio and are beautifully designed, surrounded by a magnificent garden where you can spot all kinds of birds and other tropical species. The couple who run the guest house is very, very nice and caring. They also organize safari trips - great value. They prepare delicious meals for you and are willing to provide you with all the information about trips around Sri Lanka. I would recommend this guest house to everyone who's looking for a relaxing, kind and extremely beautiful place to stay. I only wish I'd stay longer.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nera1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

I would absolutely recommend this guesthouse! The bungalows are nice, very clean and spacious. There is no luxury but the atmosphere is charming. I found the price for the bungalows quite cheap. The bungalows have a patio with shade where one can relax and enjoy the serene atmosphere of the place. There is a lake where there is a variety of birds to watch.
Above all, the hosts Shanta and Karin are very friendly and helpful. Shanta is a very good cook. Everything is prepared fresh and he also served meals that were not too overloaded with spices (which was actually a relief for our kids). The breakfast was wonderful with lots of fresh fruit.
Shanta and Karin arranged for an excellent safari driver and we visited both Yala and Bundala. For the morning safari, they prepared a rich breakfast pack including coffee and tea.
The guesthouse is not far from the beautiful beach. The beach is safe for swimming in some areas and excellent for walking. When walking towards east from Kirinda, the beach is absolutely unspoiled and one can walk on and on without encountering any human beings!
It was really hard to leave the place...

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cornalin2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kirinda
5.5 mi away
Cinnamon Wild Yala
Cinnamon Wild Yala
#1 of 2 in Kirinda
1,623 reviews
4.8 mi away
Jetwing Yala
Jetwing Yala
#1 of 2 in Yala National Park
1,477 reviews
1.7 mi away
Nikara Yala
Nikara Yala
#2 of 2 in Kirinda
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Thaulle Resort
Thaulle Resort
#1 of 14 in Tissamaharama
309 reviews
4.9 mi away
Blue Turtle Hotel
Blue Turtle Hotel
#2 of 14 in Tissamaharama
292 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Elephant Reach
Hotel Elephant Reach
#2 of 29 in Kirinda
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suduweli - Beauties of Nature? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suduweli - Beauties of Nature

Property: Suduweli - Beauties of Nature
Address: Kirinda 82600, Sri Lanka
Location: Sri Lanka > Southern Province > Kirinda
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 29 Specialty Lodging in Kirinda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suduweli - Beauties of Nature is located before Kirinda and 25 min away from the Yala Gate. The ocean is 10, 15 min by feet away. We arrange Yala Safari, Bundala and Udawalawe. Pik up from airport is possible, also more day tours. Lunch and dinner you can order. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Suduweli - Beauties Of Nature Sri Lanka/Kirinda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing