We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Modern Delight in Aktau”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Renaissance Aktau Hotel
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Aktau
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Modern Delight in Aktau”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2010

I went to Aktau on Business and stayed here and had the best sleep I've had in months. On arrival to the hotel, the staff were friendly, smiling, conducted their business in a professional manner and genuinely seemed willing to help. Since the hotel is new, everything is modern, clean, great design. The room was a standard size with roomy en-suite, tastefully finished. I didn't try the internet connection as I worked from our office in town. I did dine at the restaurant/bar and the food was very good, fresh, tastefully presented. In the morning, the breakfast was excellent. A full range of fruit, cereals, juices, cooked breakfast, asian breakfast foods, etc was available. I did go for a walk around the hotel to see the facilities. The gym was comprehensive, there was an outdoor swimming pool (closed until summer season) and an indoor swimming pool (probably around 12-20m in length, more for casual swimming than for laps). I would happily bring my family here (husband, 2 sons (4.5 yrs, 2.5 yrs)) and they would have a great time in the hotel with all the facilities, plus the beach across the road. There was a limited amount of Kazakh souvenirs available, mostly small tokens but tasteful all the same. I can't wait for my next trip. It is also a short drive to the new Aktau City Mall which is a great place for shopping in the region (largest indoor shopping centre in western Kazakhstan, includes an ice skating ring, private gym/swimming pool, bowling alley/pool hall and a large WallMart-style supermarket).

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SDCTH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    55
    10
    3
    0
See reviews for
5
5
13
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2009

The renaaissance is a large, well equipped hotel in what was previously a very tough market for hospitality. They bring 4-5 star quality to the area for business and leisure travel that simply has not been available. Great stay

Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank punks88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2009

This hotel was a nice stop for weary travelers on a business trip. Close to the Caspian sea, and great views. There is a great pool outdoors, too.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElaineHS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston tx
Level Contributor
31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2008

Similar to the hotel in Atyrau. New and very clean hotel and easily the best hotel in town. The rooms were extremely nice and the food i had at the restaurant was also good. Again like Atyrau this was an expensive hotel.

Nonetheless in terms of quality, this is the best in Aktau.

  • Liked — would be high qualty hotel in the west
  • Disliked — Pricey
  • Stayed May 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank derek1407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aktau hotels
1.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Victory
Grand Hotel Victory
#5 of 12 in Aktau
3.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
1.9 mi away
Chagala Hotel Aktau
Chagala Hotel Aktau
#8 of 12 in Aktau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Aktau
Holiday Inn Aktau
#3 of 12 in Aktau
4.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Caspian Riviera Grand Palace Hotel
1.9 mi away
Grand Nur Plaza Hotel and Conf Centre
1.9 mi away
Victoria Hotel
Victoria Hotel
#10 of 12 in Aktau
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Aktau Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Aktau Hotel

Property: Renaissance Aktau Hotel
Address: Microdistrict 9, 130000, Aktau 130000, Kazakhstan
Phone Number:
Location: Kazakhstan > Mangystau Province > Aktau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Aktau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Aktau Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering breathtaking views of the Caspian Sea, the Renaissance Aktau Hotel is located in the city centre and is within walking distance to the beach, shops, and restaurants. Whether leisure or business travel to Aktau brings you to our friendly city, you'll find first-class service and amenities. Our spacious rooms and suites feature high-speed Internet, in-room safe, mini-bar, air conditioning, satellite TV and separate bathroom with hair dryer. Staying fit and relaxed at our Kazakhstan hotel is easy. Swim in our indoor or outdoor pools after unwinding in the sauna and get a great workout in our on-site fitness centre. After a busy day, catch up with family or colleagues over dinner at Silk, grab sandwiches at the Pool Bar or try one of many teas and snacks at Chai Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Aktau Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aktau Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing