We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing getaway very close to the city”
Review of Natures Paradise

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Natures Paradise
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Relaxing getaway very close to the city”
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Only an hour away from home and you're in Mundaring Hills, but you feel like you're miles away from the busy city. We stayed here as a couple last weekend and loved it. The hosts, Neil and Jenny, are very warm, welcoming and accommodating. The set up of the B&B is great - there's a separate library, a games room, a gym room with treadmill, outdoor settings in the garden areas, an organic vegetable garden, an enclosed dining area overlooking the treetops (with a lovely warm pot belly stove for cold winter's days) and a natural swimming pond (if you're feeling brave). All the food is provided, and all healthy vegetarian and organic. We stayed in the Pond Room, which is pretty small but it was very good value (we were on a budget). If you wanted more room might be an idea to upgrade to one of the other rooms. Kangaroos come up at dusk to be fed. There are cheeky parrots which follow you around. The Bibbulmun track goes through the property, the Munda Biddi track is nearby, and you can walk to Mundaring Weir to look at the view in about 15-20 minutes. It's very hilly so bring your hiking shoes. I had a dry-brushing treatment with Jenny, which was lovely, and there are plenty of others to choose from (book ahead if you can). Just quietly, if you start to crave some unhealthy food you can get a pie and a beer from the Mundaring Weir Hotel, just a 5 minute drive away (or the Sunday lamb roast on a spit and live music they have on Sunday afternoons). Bring a book, leave your mobile and computer at home and prepare to relax and unwind. Thoroughly recommended!

Room Tip: Choose one of the larger rooms if they're in your budget.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Heather F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    3
    0
    0
    3
See reviews for
3
13
14
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 30, 2014

When first night arrived to this nature retreat (Natures Paradise you must remember the name) 6 of was very surprised, what is this place?? Surprised? Why? Because this is much much better than what you can see from the website...This is "Paradise on Earth", yes we found it here!!
Neil & Jenny (owner of the retreat) provided excellent services - healthy (organic) food & drinks (home make), clean deluxe room and natural swimming pond with chemical free solution. Wake up in the early morning we can hear sounds of bird surrounding us and you can mouth to mouth feed beautiful parrot (not me but Jenny) from the forest, in the evening lovely kangaroo come to you for a food and you can feed them from a very close distance. Neil bring us short walk to the nearby forest before arriving to beautiful Mundaring Weir, this is great experience & nice scenery around this place.
Come and experience yourself and recharge your body at Natures Paradise when you travelling to Perth, Australia. Once again thank you Neil & Jenny, we have a wonderful time with both of you! (we are here on Mac 2014)

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luv_Edward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Both the host and hostess (Neil and Jenny) of this property are fantastic. They provide top notch service to their guest. Among the services provided to us are:-
- to and fro airport transfer to their property
- to and fro transfer between B Shed, Fremantle and their property for our day trip to Rottnest Island
- full food and board provided, rooms are on par with 5 stars hotel and all food provided are organic
- One of my favourite is the nature walk into the nearby forest and Mundaring Weir.
In short, Natures Paradise is a must go whenever you are in Perth. I'll definately be back whenever I'm in Perth

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShermanTYFuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 28, 2014

From the moment my husband and I met with Jenny and Neil we were made welcome. We were shown around the beautiful property and immediately felt at home. I have to say that the massage and facial I received from Jenny was the BEST I have ever had. We stayed 2 nights in the Grand Deluxe room which was spacious and well appointed.
Both my husband and I returned home feeling totally relaxed and better for eating the delicious Organic meals.
Thank you Jenny and Neil, we will most definitely be back.
Sharon and Shane

Room Tip: Grand Deluxe room has a sofa, TV and corner spa bath
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trigg, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed April 27, 2014

My partner and I needed to get away from it all - particularly to get some work done (finish off my Masters thesis, etc) so we thought that secluding ourselves away in the bush might be the answer (we're normally ocean people). We weren't searching for paradise, but we saw Nature's Paradise online and figured that it might be a good deal with food included, etc.... and how surprised were we! We found so much more than we could have ever hoped for. We were welcomed by gorgeous Jenny and Neil who so openly and warmly made us feel immediately at home in the little paradise they've created.

So what does a day in paradise look like? Well, we woke up early every morning and went for hikes through the bush and along the Bibbulmun track to incredible look-outs over the weir, we utilised the gym to do yoga and some fitness, we were treated to an infra-red sauna (incredibly detoxing) and then a refreshing dip in the natural swimming pond (no chemicals - totally balanced by mother nature - so rejuvenating), after a warm shower in our homely en suite (detailed with chemical-free soaps and shampoos, etc), we'd go upstairs and be served a fresh organic juice, delicious breakfast overlooking the tree-tops and local wildlife. We'd enjoy the morning trying an exquisite range of teas, playing board games or reading books in the morning sun. Eventually we'd make our way over to the library and start working (perfect environment for productivity). But sometimes we'd get distracted by all the incredible books and interesting things. Neil and Jenny would bring us delicious homemade snacks, cakes, juices to keep us going (including a delicious homemade lunch). Before dinner we'd relax in some way, i.e. Jenny's healing hands with a massage FULL of love and relaxation. Dinner was always some incredible 3-course meal with 5-star service - all organic, homemade and just divinely healthy and tasty. I think being continuously served such divine food was really the highlight for us. It's hard when you go away to also be nourished and eat well - but not in paradise it turns out! We ended up prolonging our stay another night because we just didn't want to leave.

The best part? If it doesn't sound good enough already, wait until you meet Jenny and Neil. They really are the two most giving, inspiring souls who had a vision to create a homely paradise and share it with those around them - and they have definitely achieved that! The sign on the front door says "Arrive as strangers, leave as friends". We have definitely made some great friends - it was an absolute pleasure getting to know them.

All in all, we managed to get away from it all, get our work done, but we also found some unexpected dividends of leaving totally relaxed, nourished, connected to ourselves, connected to each other, connected to nature and feel better people for it. We were completely surprised to actually find paradise! Would recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: We chose the Pond Room (cheapest - because of our financial situation), and whilst it was quaint it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarahyani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed April 21, 2014

My husband and I spent our eater weekend here, and it is just breath taking. its a little hidden treasure in the hills. Surrounded by nature. Neil and Jenny are the most beautiful people you will meet and both willing to assist you in any way possible. you can tell this Health retreat is there passion and they are both radiant.The food we were served was organic and absolutely delicious, Neil is a fabulous cook. the raw chocolate was Aamzing. if you are into your health and want to be surrounded by nature then I definitely recommend this place. I hope we will be back soon, im already missing the fresh air and beauty of nature. Thank you for a wonderful weekend. Ashleigh and Nicholas Iloski

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ashleigh I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Beautiful surrounding, wonder cultured friendly owners that can cater for variety of health conscious choices, meditation, Gongs, sound therapy, hydrotherapy, organic vegetarian dining and creative blends of juices, high tea or gourmet chocolates.

Room Tip: Access to the weir, panoramic view from top of the hills and the facility provides mountain bikes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank AC246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mundaring
6.9 mi away
Hidden Valley Eco Lodges
Hidden Valley Eco Lodges
#1 of 1 in Pickering Brook
67 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lavenderpatch
Lavenderpatch
#2 of 2 in Mundaring
5 reviews
7.1 mi away
Possum Creek Lodge
Possum Creek Lodge
#2 of 5 in Gooseberry Hill
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Rosebridge House Bed & Breakfast
Rosebridge House Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 5 in Gooseberry Hill
79 reviews
6.9 mi away
Carinyah Retreat BnB
Carinyah Retreat BnB
#1 of 1 in Pickering Brook
38 reviews
4.2 mi away
Inn Mahogany Creek
Inn Mahogany Creek
#1 of 1 in Mahogany Creek
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Natures Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Natures Paradise

Property: Natures Paradise
Address: Weir Village Rd, Mundaring, Western Australia 6073, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth Hills > Mundaring
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Mundaring
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Natures Paradise is an adults only health relaxation or Wellness retreat. All packages include all meals with a high nutrient low in calories philosophy. Superbly located, Natures Paradise is a retreat like no other with beautiful forest walks, healthy natural yet tasty food, natural swimming pond, unique wellness programs, library and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Natures Paradise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Natures Paradise Mundaring, Perth Hills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing