We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth the money”
Review of Dome

Dome
Ranked #13 of 32 Restaurants in Mundaring
Cuisines: Australian
Restaurant details
Reviewed October 11, 2018 via mobile

Steak sandwich had a piece of steak thinner than a piece of bacon. $19.45 for the privilege! Was primarily a lettuce roll. Won’t be coming back!!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Dave G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (54)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 54 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2018 via mobile

Called in for a coffee and a bite to eat with my elderly mother.
We decided on the Ham Cheese Toastie with coffee and were surprised by the size of the meal. It was more than expected, tasty and very well presented.
The coffee was hot and very nice.
The staff were friendly and nothing was any trouble.
Will definitely return.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank 9waynep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2018 via mobile

My parents are here on holiday for Christmas and New Year and we haven’t visited the Hills with them before..stopped off at Dome as we love the coffee there.
We were really impressed with the layout inside and out and the staff were friendly.. one lady in particular was especially considerate. We sat outside and she asked if we would like the blind down as the sun was quite hot...so thoughtful.....
Coffee and cakes were bought out quickly and just what we needed .... we will be back.. thank you

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank NJKef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2017 via mobile

We live locally and run our own retreat and occasionally just like to eat out, just for a quick snack! When we come in always greeted with bubbling smiles! Well managed cafe!
Coffee is great! No complaints from us!

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Jenny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2017

My partner and I were in dome on the 16th of July .This was the Mundaring cafe.We enjoyed the service of a tall lady on the afternoon shift.She asked us if we liked the meal.I said "yes" .We got a smile from the lovely lady .Thanks for making our experience enjoyable.
Regards Carmel Toohey

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Graham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dome also viewed

Chidlow, Mundaring
Mundaring, Perth Hills
 
Mundaring, Perth Hills
Mundaring, Perth Hills
 
Mundaring, Perth Hills
Mundaring, Perth Hills
 

Been to Dome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing