We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely B&B”
Review of Rookseat B&B

Rookseat B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Redlynch
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Rookseat B&B
Ranked #2 of 3 Redlynch B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 30, 2012

Stayed two nights at the end af April. Sally and Dean were lovely and very helpful. Rookseat is ideally suited for walkers and cyclists. Would stay again and definately reccommend this lovely B&B to others.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CambridgeDuncan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (37)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 37 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2012

Just returned from a 2night stay at the Rookseat B&B and wanted to say what a really good time we had. Sally and Dean were really lovely hosts, nothing was too much trouble. Our room was beautiful as was the rest of there home. Look forward to our return.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2012

Such a lovely place to stay, excellant hosts - couldn't have been more welcome and helpful. lovely room, great en suite and a good selection for breakfast - something for everyone. The location is perfect for visiting the New Forest, Salisbury or even the coast. Great pub just a stones throw away serving really good food and good company.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KentSharon02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2012

We stayed a couple of nights at Rookseat B & B. We were welcomed and shown to our ensuite room which was very clean. It looked like it had just been decorated, maybe it had. Breakfast was freshly made by Sally, we found out she is a chef at the very well known Little Mere restaurant in the New Forest so no wonder the breakfast was so nice!

Rookseat also rent bicycles so we hired a couple of bikes from Dean and Sally. The bikes were in very god condition. Dean also gave us a copy of some routes he has prepared for those hiring bikes. We did a suggested route and it was perfect.

Thank you to Dean and Sally for the great attention to detail and the lovely stay we had with you.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick-in-Hampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2012

Went for a weekend getaway with my other half and we both had a great time which was mostly down to the great hospitality we received. They went out of their way to offer us help with local activities such as recommended country walks. The room was more like a room out of a 4 star hotel. Doubt there is any better B&B in the new forest.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2011

I booked this stay at the last minute during the summer holidays for a short break and would happily recommend it to friends or family. Dean and Sal were great hosts and showed a genuine interest in all of their guests and were very knowledgeable on local attractions. There is a Pub a very short walk from the premises and offers a good variety of food to a good standard. There are amenities a short drive away in Downton including a supermarket that is well stocked.
The rooms are decorated to high standards and have modern bathrooms and are also spotless.
There is choice of Continental and Full English Breakfast and again the standard is high. Jams are home made and also available to purchase if you want to take some home.
Redlynch is in a great location for the surrounding villages of Wood Green and Fordingbridge. Salisbury is a short distance away there is a convenient park-and-ride for those travelling by car.
In summary It is an ideal location for exploring the New Forest and offers great value.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlanN_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2011

We have been weekending at Rookseat for a couple of years now - and the visits are becoming more frequent as we enjoy the location - fab for photography, walking and exploring the wonderful New Forest and we really appreciate Sally and Deans hospitality and the absolutely yummy breakfasts - a really great place to stay. As soon as we leave we always rebook!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank avidtraveller096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redlynch
0.9 mi away
Woodfalls Inn
Woodfalls Inn
#1 of 3 in Redlynch
167 reviews
2.2 mi away
Rivermead House
Rivermead House
#19 of 58 in Salisbury
34 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Bull Hotel
The Bull Hotel
#5 of 5 in Downton
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rookseat B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rookseat B&B

Address: Rookseat Grove Lane, Redlynch, New Forest National Park Wiltshire, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > New Forest National Park Wiltshire > Redlynch
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Redlynch
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Rookseat B&B Redlynch, Salisbury, Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing