We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wee gem!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ronebhal Guest House
Ranked #6 of 8 Connel B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We've just returned from a 2 night stay in this lovely b&b and couldn't recommend it highly enough! As we arrived we were warmly welcomed on arrival by Shirley the owner; she was so helpful and informative, keen to answer any queries we had about the property or the local area. Breakfast the following morning was like a three course meal!! Enough to keep anyone going all day! And the view from the dining room only added to the pleasure, it is absolutely stunning and I could have sat looking out that window all day! Many thanks to Shirley for a lovely stay in her home and thanks too for her friendliness!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mistyblue110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (43)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 43 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2013

Thank you Shirley
As always, your attention to detail never fails to impress. Room spotless, comfortable - and with the little additional touches. Breakfast fit for a King !...
.
Two nights stay.....BLISS.

Back again ? ..... most certainly - but wont leave it so long next time

Mrs Cheetham

Room Tip: Room 4......Spectacular view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank penny_noble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

We had a super tough time finding a place to stay in Oban so I looked farther afield and found Ronebhal by chance. What serendipity! Shirley was a kind and helpful hostess, calling the ferry to get us reservations in the morning or just chatting to see how our day went in the evening. Her friendliness was infectious and pretty soon we would be chatting with several other guests about the day's activities.

We stayed in the family room and I have to say the views of the Loch are utterly amazing. The photos of the glorious sunsets on the web site are real!! Incredible. Do watch for the midges if you are outside at sunset though. Reservations were easy to complete over email with Shirley and she even takes credit cards which made things simple. If you need to go to Oban its an easy 5 minute drive away. We'll definitely be staying here again on our next trip to Scotland.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Auggie721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Highly recommended.
Very comfortable with quality furnishings and shower rooms, with good size bedrooms and excellent breakfast. Proprietor and staff very friendly and helpful. The views from the front of the guest house are stunning.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front enjoy the fabulous views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steveeaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We stayed at Robehal for our first night in Scotland after our flight from Canada. Our room was clean and quiet and our bed was comfortable - exactly what we needed after a long flight. Shirley, the hostess, was very welcoming and helpful. We will not hesitate to stay at Ronebhal next time we visit the north of Scotland.

The best thing about the B&B is the incredible, unobstructed view of the loch across the road. We were fortunate enough to eat breakfast at a table beside a window facing the loch.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Selby2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

We had not booked ahead and called in late on a drizzly afternoon. We received a warm friendly welcome from Shirley.The room was spotless and quiet with comfortable beds. Combined with great views and an "all you can eat breakfast" what more could you want? Dinner at a restaurant 100 yards down the road. Definitely recommend this B & B

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

My friend and I stayed in Ronebhal Guest House for one night and we could'nt fault it at all. When we arrived we had a warm welcome from Shirley and felt at home immediately. The rooms were a delight, with everything you would wish for even the teddy on the bed! The chat with everyone was interesting in the wonderful lounge overlooking the bay. Breakfast was wonderful just right to send us on our way to meet our husbands. We will certainly recommend this to everyone we know, and hope to come again sometime!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ccsiddle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Connel
0 mi away
Falls Of Lora
Falls Of Lora
#1 of 2 in Connel
495 reviews
0 mi away
Perle Oban Hotel
Perle Oban Hotel
#2 of 13 in Oban
189 reviews
0 mi away
Oban Bay Hotel
Oban Bay Hotel
#7 of 13 in Oban
1,841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
The Ranald Hotel
The Ranald Hotel
#3 of 13 in Oban
843 reviews
0 mi away
Best Western Muthu Queens Oban Hotel
0 mi away
Ards House
Ards House
#4 of 8 in Connel
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ronebhal Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ronebhal Guest House

Address: Connel, Oban PA37 1PJ, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Argyll and Bute > Oban > Connel
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Connel
Price Range: $124 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Ronebhal Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ronebhal Guest House Connel, Scotland - Oban

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing