We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ronebhal Guest House
Nearby Hotels
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$95
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$248
$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$155
$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$1,183
$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$157
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
bedfinder
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveler rating
35
7
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
7
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomfortable bedsexcellent staybeautiful roomfantastic locationsallybedroommullbreakfastlochfacilities
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 44 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2012

We have just come back from 4 nights here, and thoroughly enjoyed every minute. Shirley gave us a very warm welcome and we felt at home straight away. We had a beautiful room with amazing views out over the bay. Everything was spotless, and nothing was too much trouble. The breakfasts were truly a challenge.....but we rose to that! Shirley cooked the perfect breakfast, and there was plenty of choice. It was evident that people come back again & again, which is a good recommendation in itself.
Eating out in the evening was local & a reasonable choice. The Oyster Inn is practically next door, with a good menu and atmoshpere, but our favourite was the Lochnell Arms Hotel, with its excellent menu & views of the Falls of Lora from the conservatory dinng-room.
We would wholeheartedly recommend this as a place to stay.

Room Tip: Rooms 2 & 4 have views of the bay.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megansmum12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2011

We come back time and again. We get the same room every time, Room 4, best room in the house, with bay window looking out over the water. Shirley is always very welcoming and the room and bathroom are spotless. Local restaurants within walking distance, without having to go into Oban. Falls of Lora Bistro very reasonably priced.

Room Tip: Room 4 is the largest and in my opinion the nicest room, with a brilliant view and has the largest bathroom - this isn't en suite but is for exclusive use of the room.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2011

We had a 2 night stay here, and loved the place. Connel is a lovely little place, and Ronebhal is right on the waterfront.

We paid a bit extra for the family room at the front with views and so glad we did. Very nice room, comfortable beds, nice bathroom.

Breakfast was lovely, very nice dinning room.

Overall can thoroughly recommend. Hope to return one day soon.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JohnBeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2011

We travelled up for a days sea kayaking with Sea Freedom.Stayed at Ronebhal on Saturday night and Kayaked on Sunday. Five stars all round for the Guest House and SeaFreedom. Saturday evening spent in Ferrymans Bar for some pub grub and drinks, located only 100 yards from Ronebhal which was very handy indeed. We will be back !

Room Tip: Think it was room 4 that has a king size bed and the most amazing view. Unfortunately no ensuite but the view more than compensates!
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2011

What a great B&B. I booked after checking reviews on Tripadviser and I know from a previous visit to Connel the views would be are great - so much sky.

I was visiting Oban to do a sea kayaking course and also planned to so some road and mountain biking. Shirley was really great in sorting storage for the bikes, suggesting a good place to park for my course in Oban and even on access to the bikes on my early morning departure.

All in all an excellent stay with superb views, close to Oban with it's island ferries, with Loch Awe nearby and a good relaxed local pub/restuarant 100 yards away (The Oyster Inn which serves excellent Deuchars real ale).

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IANno1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews