We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfekt place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Anema by the Sea Guesthouse
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Karlovasi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Hello Toola and Diamantis. We thank you for 14 wonderful days with you, we are always happy to visit you, with your good humor and hospitaliti.
It was probably 12 or 13 time we visit you.
Your servants are fresh and polite, alwaysgreet. Your food is very good, and the view of the sunset is really good.From the hotel are their many good walks. Potami waterfalls, the church at the top of the mountain, the town square, old town square - and a lots more.

We look forward to coming back.
Many greetings fro
Henny and Tommy
Odense
Denmark

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Tommy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnemaGuestHouse, Owner at Anema by the Sea Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

A dozen plus visits....thank you so much! This is a perfect gift for ANEMA.
We are delighted that you have discovered and enjoyed the wonderful treasures of the island.
We always look forward to your greetings and smiles. Looking forward to next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (81)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 81 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2013

This is the best hotel to stay in while visiting Samos. The staff at the Anema are incredibly welcoming, responsible and loving. The rooms were very spacious and include a kitchen with a stove, fridge and plates. The internet connection worked really well especially in the rooms. You can easily walk into town or to Potami Beach. Breakfast and dinner are delicious and always served with enthusiasm and great care. You never have to worry about going hungry, either, since the meal portion sizes are suitable for any appetite. I stayed at the Anema for 14 nights and I felt as if I never left home. The staff go beyond expectation and accomodate you with anything you need. There are several day excursions you can do on and off the island and the staff are more than willing to help you plan these trips. This is truly a wonderful place to stay if you are looking for comfort, hopsitatlity and endless memories.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Sue Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnemaGuestHouse, Owner at Anema by the Sea Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

When someone says they feel like home here, we are truly satisfied. This is the ANEMA spirit! We also try to achieve a fun, learning environment. Sunny and welcoming. An interaction of uniquely gifted people. Creativity at its best! Thank you for being part of this wonderful experience. Glad you enjoyed your holiday!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Excellent family run guest house hotel. Toula and Diamond are amazing hosts. The restaurant food is the best, they use wonderful fresh vegetables and fresh fish. The beach in front of the hotel is quiet and safe. Our grandchildren enjoyed the tennis court, pool and games. We loved our sea view balcony and spent lovely mornings with our coffee there. Having the grandchildren with us we liked having a kitchenette for some of our meals. The hotel is located close to the port with tavernas and coffee shops to enjoy and a supermarket for snacks and groceries. They offered transfers to and from the port.

Room Tip: Seaview rooms are the best...also corner balconies are more spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank AngeloandJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnemaGuestHouse, Owner at Anema by the Sea Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Three generations of fun! Thanks for sharing it with us! It's always a pleasure having you stay with us. By the way, got to sign you up to one of our workshops...it's seems like it's your destiny!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

My wife my son and myself we stayed at the Anema hotel this past August for six nights and all we can say the place was wonderfull. Toula and Diamandis treat us like family and the rest of the staff was verry nice as well. The place is verry clean and the service at the restaurant and the pool bar is second to none. We will definitely go back again

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 24steved1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnemaGuestHouse, Owner at Anema by the Sea Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Reconnecting with people after so many years is such a special feeling and thank you for letting us be part of your Samos heritage holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Family owned and operated by an extremely nice couple Diamond and Toula. We spent 21 nights there in a lovely quiet cool room on the 3rd floor with a view of the pool and the spectacular Aegean Sea. You can walk to the port where all the Tavernas are located. There is a beach across the street as well as the Anema's own taverna. They serve many great traditional greek specialities as well as pizza etc.

Room Tip: Recommend the 3rd floor, quieter and cooler. Our room did not have a double bed so we had to put the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GeorgiGreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnemaGuestHouse, Owner at Anema by the Sea Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

It was a marvelous three weeks for us, too. Looked forward to our evening hellos, sharing news & photos. Happy you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Excellent. The owners remembered us and made us very welcome, going out of their way to ensure our comfort and enjoyment including making available coffee and a simple breakfast when they had advised that the kitchen was not operating in the low season. They also drove us to the bus stop on the morning of our departure. We will definitely go back. Andrea and Chris Lawson Derbyshire U.K.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andreamelodydennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnemaGuestHouse, Owner at Anema by the Sea Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Looking forward to seeing you again!!!! Always a pleasure making your stay a comfortable one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We spent 3 nights over Greek Easter holidays at this family run property and could not have wanted anything more! The hotel is set back a bit from the sea, which makes it quiet and the balconies afford fantastic views of the sunset and surrounding hills. The room was spacious and spotlessly clean, and they own a little taverna across the street which is directly on the beach - great food at great prices! Our hostess Toula could not have been more helpful. Her effervescent personality is contagious and she made us feel like part of her lovely family. Toula invited us as guests to enjoy an Greek Easter picnic, which we were most disappointed to have to decline, but Toula surprised us with some special Easter bread called Tsoureki! They have several turtles on the property that were rescued from the devasting fires a few years ago, and it was intereting to learn how Toula and her husband actually took in several wildlife creatures rescued from the wild during this terrible fire. There are laundry facilites on site, and Toula can make arrangements for guided tours and hikes, as well as offering several tourist related services. If your travels take you to Karlovassi, Anema Sea Hotel/Apartments will provide all your travel needs with outstanding Greek hospitlity! Thank you again Toula for being such an ambassador of Samos!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NSGALBUTTEMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnemaGuestHouse, Owner at Anema by the Sea Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Glad you enjoyed your stay! We'll make sure to plan another special event up in our hobby farm next time you're here!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Karlovasi hotels
0 mi away
Samaina Inn Hotel
Samaina Inn Hotel
#1 of 8 in Karlovasi
267 reviews
1 mi away
Merope Hotel
Merope Hotel
#4 of 8 in Karlovasi
41 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jasmine Feloukatsi
Jasmine Feloukatsi
#5 of 7 in Karlovasi
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Amanda Hotel
Amanda Hotel
#5 of 8 in Karlovasi
24 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Nefeli
Hotel Nefeli
#5 of 5 in Karlovasi
6 reviews
1 mi away
Aegeon Hotel
Aegeon Hotel
#2 of 5 in Karlovasi
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anema by the Sea Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anema by the Sea Guesthouse

Address: 83 Kanari Street, Karlovasi 83000, Greece
Location: Greece > Northeast Aegean Islands > Samos > Karlovasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Karlovasi
Price Range: $47 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Anema by the Sea Guesthouse 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable studios and apartments in Karlovasi Samos near the beach. Facilities include pool, pool bar, tennis and tavern restaurant. Enjoy the verdant environment of evergreens, olive trees and vineyards in a genuine island setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Anema by the Sea Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anema By The Sea Guesthouse Samos/Karlovasi, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing