We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pieceful hotel in the 'middle' Karlovassi”
Review of Samaina Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Samaina Inn Hotel
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Karlovasi
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Oulu, Finland
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“Pieceful hotel in the 'middle' Karlovassi”
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Lovely small hotel in a pieceful beach road. Very good breakfast and dinner, authentic Greek food and delicacies. We were there for three night as a basecamp for hiking, but if you are not on a hiking trip, there seemed to be plenty to do at there hotel. Nice pool, bikes for rent, yoga classes etc. Our room was nice. No luxury, but very nice and plenty of space. Absolutely wonderful staff whom I have to thank for our lovely visit. Such a friendly place, you will feel like home there.

In case you want action, you can go to the Neo Karlovassi (the new part of the town). It takes about 30-40 minutes by foot to get there but the route is pretty and you can stop for a drink on the way (lovely taverns). You can also go to the Paleo Karlovassi, the old part of the town - very nice indeed and great view!

This was a time when the season just had started, so not a lot of places are open and it is a bit tricky to find activities/shops in case you plan your own activities. That said - there are also no tourists around and it is an experience when you are there just by yourself :)

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anthropol_FI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samaina_Hospitality, Front Office Manager at Samaina Inn Hotel, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others.

Our mission at Samaina Inn is to provide all the services and needs of our guests with genuine care. Creating the ideal vacation for each individual guest is our goal. Above all, we want you to feel at home.

We gladly will take the time to assist each guest with creating a personalized vacation plan according to their wishes with excursions, activities ,party planning , and even romance!

We are more than happy to hear that we've accomplished this very important goal!

We look forward to your next visit on another hiking adventure, or holiday at Samaina Inn!

Kindest Regards,
Elli
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    82
    21
    13
    1
See reviews for
112
89
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013

We stayed in the two floor suite which comfortably housed 7 people, 5 adults and 2 children. The food was superb, gourmet. The live music was the best on the island especially the violin player Vassili Sarantou and the group.

Room Tip: Get the room with the balcony facing the Aegean so you can see the South shore of Chios.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stella L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samaina_Hospitality, Front Office Manager at Samaina Inn Hotel, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you kindly for sharing your vacation with us.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our live music nights. We try to provide guests with a variety of events so that there is never a dull moment.

We hope to see you again soon and please don't hesitate to remind us of your preferance to our rooms overlooking the Aegean!

Kind Regard,
Elli
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We stayed with our daughter at the Samaina Inn during early September. What a truly great experience! The staff was attentive and courteous to all the hotel guests; they made you feel at home and like family. The receptionist was there to answer any and all concerns of the hotel guests. The food was a delight. There was something new everyday and everything was tasty. We had a room facing the beach and it was a fantastic view. We woke up and went to bed with the sound of the sea for a week. The room was spacious and clean and it was cleaned daily. The beach was clean and just accross the street from the hotel. Samos is a beautiful island that allows for a truly authentic experience of life in Greece. You need to get out and explore this island, so we rented a car and saw everything the island had to offer and met some really nice people along the way. We were happy to stay in Karlovasi because we got to enjoy the slower pace of the island without feeling crowded by tourists. I would highly reccomend the hotel and a visit to Karlovassi.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank GiaS6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samaina_Hospitality, Front Office Manager at Samaina Inn Hotel, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Guest

We thank you for sharing your comments with us.

It is always great to hear that we are doing a great job tending to our guests needs and providing them with all they need for a memorable vacation.

We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Kind Regards
Elli
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We stayed with our two daughters for a week and didnt want to leave. where should we to start? from the welcoming staff? the great food or the location of this hotel? we really loved the fact that karlovasi is not a very crowded place. it felt people havent discover this papadise yet. we loved our bike rides to potami and our afternoon coffee at the port. yes sure there are many beautiful places in greece but samos is one of them.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Vdilana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samaina_Hospitality, Front Office Manager at Samaina Inn Hotel, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your wonderful comments!

We are glad that you had taken advantage of our free Bike tours, it is a wonderful way to enjoy the island and our Margarita Children's Club is always more than happy to provide parents with some time on their own, while the children play and create great crafts.

We look forward to your next visit at Samaina Inn.

Kind Regards,
Elli
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We had a fantastic time at Samaina Inn hotel with our kids.
Our duplex rooms had an incredible view on the beach of Karlovasi, was very spacious, clean, and with a balcony.
Our kids (14 and 16) had a blast at the pools and playing ping pong, tennis with friends they met at the hotel. They could have late breakfast at the buffet as well :)
Food was delicious, great table service as well for dinner.

Staff is friendly, always available and helpful.
A must Go when staying in Samos Island, We will be back for sure next summer :-)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Cecile C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samaina_Hospitality, Front Office Manager at Samaina Inn Hotel, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking the time to share your holiday memories with us.

It was especially pleasing to hear that we have succeeded in providing a favorable vacation for even the most challenging guest, the teenager!

We look forward to seeing you soon again and please do not hesitate to email us with any special requests that you might have.

Kind Regards,
Elli
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We stayed at August 2013 for holiday in Samaina inn Hotel. We were welcomed by the hotel receptionists with a full of smile and they make u feel very comfortable. They gave us our room and We had a nice sea view from our balcony. The beach is just across the street. Our room and bathroom was clean and the beds were resting. You can listen the sounds of waves. There is a pool inside the hotel and it is big. We had fun time also in the pool. There are several activities and tours you can participate in the hotel. The breakfast were yummy and there are different kinds of foods. The quests were very international and coming from different part of the worlds. We have met families coming each season for holiday. There is live music in some days near the pool in the pub/cafe. One of the famous beaches Potami is very close by car from the hotel. There is a very beatiful white beach Potami with small round stones and the colour of sea is really deep aqua blue. The other parts of the island, samos, pygtagorion, are also not too far and you can travel by car in 30 min. For a nice resting holiday full of green and blue, Samos is the right choice and this hotel is the best. We will definitely visit again:):)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ayse k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samaina_Hospitality, Front Office Manager at Samaina Inn Hotel, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are more than pleased that you have enjoyed a wonderful Holiday with us at Samaina Inn! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Our team at Samaina Inn works very hard to ensure our guests comfort, they will be very happy to hear of your comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Samaina Inn Hotel in the future!

Kind Regards,
Elli
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kozani, Greece
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

First time at Samaina Inn and we really loved it. We were traveling as a familly and we could not expect anything better for our holidays. The hotel is situated in a rather quite area of the island but there are a lot of things to do see (except for big clubs and parties).

We were lucky enough to get a sea-view room and we were amazed both by its size and cozyness. The beds and pillows very confortable, amazingly clean and we had a great balcony where you could spent hours enjoying the view. One might say that the furniture are outdated but they do have a strong character.

Lobby and pool where also very confortable and not crowded even thought the hotel was full at the time. Everything was very clean as you could see the maids all day cleaning something.

The staff was very friendly and you could feel that they were trying to help you with anything that you needed even if it was out of their responsibilities. A geat entertainer runs the kids playroom who kept young residents happy and bussy for 4 hours a day and our daughter was longing to be there. Some of the evening that we stayed in, there were lovely things organised for the grown ups not to get bored.

Across the hotel there is a nice beach with plebles but once you are in the water there is only sand and it is not deep at all for quite a bit, thus offering the opportunity for games in the see and for the kids to enjoy.

As for the food, those who didn't like it must be adicted to junk food!!! It was amazing, a great variety and quality was offered all day long (breakfast, lunch and dinner) and the service was a 5 star one.

In conclusion, the hotel had everything we need for the holidays. Places to see and visit around, cleanliness, nutrition, a nearby nice beach and very friendly people. We would definetely go back again even for a higher price. It was a great value for the money spent.

Room Tip: See-view rooms offer very relaxing moments in the night and early morning. Don't miss Potami an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ioanni R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samaina_Hospitality, Front Office Manager at Samaina Inn Hotel, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your wonderful comments!

Our staff is always striving to provide guests with everything they need for an enjoyable and relaxing vacation.

Our restaurant menu is always varied with thematic nights and wine tasting. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed it!

We will see to it that Filio, our Kiddy Club Leader will hear of your remarks in a job well done with the children. They are always making something interesting and having a good time while parents are granted some time to relax.

We look forward to your next visit. Potami Beach is waiting for you!

Kind Regards,
Elli
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Karlovasi
19.4 mi away
Kerveli Village Hotel
Kerveli Village Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kerveli
166 reviews
10.4 mi away
Arion Hotel
Arion Hotel
#3 of 20 in Kokkari
148 reviews
6.1 mi away
Kampos Village Resort
Kampos Village Resort
#2 of 13 in Marathokampos
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.0 mi away
Doryssa Seaside Resort
Doryssa Seaside Resort
#3 of 37 in Pythagorion
625 reviews
16.5 mi away
Princessa Riviera Resort
Princessa Riviera Resort
#10 of 37 in Pythagorion
121 reviews
14.9 mi away
Fito Aqua Bleu Resort
Fito Aqua Bleu Resort
#1 of 37 in Pythagorion
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Samaina Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Samaina Inn Hotel

Property: Samaina Inn Hotel
Address: Kanari Konstadinou, Karlovasi 832 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Northeast Aegean Islands > Samos > Karlovasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Karlovasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Samaina Inn Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Samaina Inn Hotel is directly across from the Aegean Sea. Featuring 130 newly refurnished rooms,a weekly activity & wellness program, live music events at the bar,Margarita kid's club,All Inclusive program, and thematic dinner nights. Our mission is to provide exceptional service for an ideal vacation experience with genuine care. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, HostelWorld, Cancelon, Travelocity, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Samaina Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Samaina Hotel Karlovasi
Samaina Inn Hotel Samos/Karlovasi, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing