We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a gem!”
Review of Garden Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Garden Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pastida
Certificate of Excellence
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“What a gem!”
Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

A friend and I stayed at this wonderful hotel for 10 days and right from the start we felt very welcome. Evangelious the hotel owner was waiting up for us when we arrived even though it was the early hours of the morning. He greeted us with a warm smile and asked us what we would like to drink.

He did not rush us to drink up although it was late and he even went through the times of breakfast, lunch and dinner. Once we were finished he carried our luggage up to our room and showed us around.

The next morning he greeted us at reception and introduced us to his wife who served us a wonderful breakfast every day!

The hotel also offers many chances to explore the island in their own mini bus but book early as seats fill up quickly!

Our room was very clean and the beds were quite comfortable, we asked for more sheets and pillows and they were immediately given to us.

The themed nights were amazing especially the karaoke evening where we met so many of the other guests who were all lovely people and the Greek night was simply amazing with the traditional Greek dancing which everyone joined in to do.

The Garden hotel is truly a gem away from the hustle and bustle, nice and peaceful yet you are still able to get to the towns easily from there.

Many of the guests were long time visitors who came back every year and this usually means they only interact with those they know, yet they still welcomed us as if we had been coming every year and told us all the great sites to visit.

I will definitely be going back next year! A wonderful, warm, welcoming family run hotel!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank XxXBellaXxX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    312
    95
    23
    10
    10
See reviews for
94
273
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Stayed for one week at The Garden hotel. Basic accommodation but clean. Very peaceful and everyone was very friendly. Food was average but there's a lovely Taverna just across the road that serve delicious Tapas. Pool was beautiful, big and very clean. Perfect place for a no frills relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
skipton
Level 6 Contributor
71 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I have been around 8 times to the gh it's a great place to chill out and unwind zenni and ugine are lovely and welcoming and always on hand if you need anything they organise trips rooms always spotless good food and a full swimming pool await you if you go to the village we recommend the cake shop they have some tasty treats next door is alovely albanian family who sell yummy food plentiful and cheap some lovely welcoming places to eat and drink but beware the place with the comfy seats the man in there will rip you off as he did with us went back the following year with some other people and he tried the same thing with all of us so b wary fellow travellers keep your wits about you

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank higgypuffalump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motherwell, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

this is the best hotel for a relaxing holiday, full of friendly people, the largest swimming pool in Rhodes, great food and entertainment. the owners greet you with a welcome drink, we booked direct, we were picked up at the airport, so no waiting, treated fabulously for 2 weeks and taken back to the airport, no transfer queues, great. We will be back again as we met so many nice people and are looking forward to meeting them again too. Yes you will definitely like this fantastic hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank nicefranky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Returned here for a second visit and it lived up to all expectations. This is an ideal hotel for a complete chill out holiday as the pool and garden areas are very quiet apart from 'singing' cockerels. The main problem is trying to keep awake on the sunbed as it is so relaxing. The bedroom is basic but very clean and functional and, as we do not spend much time there, perfectly adequate. The food served in the taverna was excellent and there was a new chef this time who came up with a more varied menu than our last visit. The emphasis is on a lot of pork dishes but they would do chicken if asked. Eugenios.Jenny, Jackie, the two steves, helen and the rest of the team were very friendly and nothing was to much trouble.
The bar/lounge area was very comfortable and entertainment was provided on four nights of the week including a great greek night with professional dancers. The only complaint would be that they allow smoking in the bar/lounge even though it is not officially allowed in Greece.
On the whole a brilliant holiday and will certainly be returning next year

Room Tip: rooms overlooking the garden can get disturbed by the early mornig cockerels
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Anthony J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llanelli, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We were made to feel very welcome from the moment we arrived. The décor could do with updating, but it is lovely and clean. The bedroom could be described as the same. I had booked a studio via the tour operator, but this hotel does not supply studios (this is a matter I have to take up at this end with tour operator), no fault of the hotel. There is a lovely, spotlessly clean pool and nicely kept gardens. The only annoying thing is the Cockerel seems to be awake most of the night and day! I would return to this hotel again. The village is very pleasant with a nice choice of eateries.

Room Tip: No studio's available. Most of the rooms seem to be supplied with a fridge, kettle & mugs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank waunwyllt39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

I spent a week at this hotel in Spet 2013. Upon arrival we were given a ground floor room small facing the side of the next building no view, I spoke to the manager and asked if we could move to an upper floor although we had a straight no choice booking he moved us the next morninig to the second floor room with a balcony.

The local village has a few resturants all documented on Trip Advisor. I found it had probably the best gym ever in Rhodes Isalnd in Pastida for those who want to train, it was huge with everything in loads of machines etc. The Hotel is out the way but ideal if you want quiet and a safe location, saying that Rhodes Town and Falaraki are 5 miles ish away and about 18 to Lindos I hired a Jeep from the hotel delivered to the door hassle free.

As the airport is near but costly in a cab like 20 Euros for a 10 min drive you would be best to hire from the airport booking in the UK before you leave. The airport is near but no real aircraft noise.

The pool and hotel is superb for the money and the food is basi for breakfast but nice however the menu for other meals is very good for a small hotel run kitchen, and cheap.

This is a simple location but well kept and very relaxing, not for the young uns and the adge group was pretty much 40s upwarss on average and 95% Brits with a massive return business peopel coming back for years and years.

The only thing I can say is a pain is if you are facing the rear gardens there is an olive grove with chickens where you get the eggs everyone rages about, with a number of Cockerals who start about 4am!! but as a seasoned traveller the old ear plugs sorted that out.

The rooms are simple but clean with regular towel and sheet changes, The atmosphere is very very relaxed and I found the staff more than helpful and did all I asked.

The manager does his best to help or did in our case.

I would stay there again but ask for a pool facing room on the sencond floor (of 2) down the far end.

We had a great trip I recommed you hire a vehicle and start out at Lindos and explore the numerous beaches all the way back to Pastida.

Thanks fro a great stay.......

Room Tip: Pool facing room upper floor far end numbers 77/78 i think or upper floor far end facing gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Ric F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pastida
3.3 mi away
Nathalie Hotel
Nathalie Hotel
#6 of 126 in Rhodes Town
643 reviews
4.9 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,660 reviews
5.0 mi away
Filoxenia Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Dionysos Hotel
Dionysos Hotel
#14 of 126 in Rhodes Town
751 reviews
34.1 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
4.9 mi away
Georgia Hotel
Georgia Hotel
#2 of 9 in Tholos
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden Hotel

Property: Garden Hotel
Address: 1 Pastida Maritsa Rd, Pastida 851 06, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Pastida
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pastida
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Garden Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The GARDEN HOTEL is a family run business which offers a warm and clean environment at low prices. It is ideal for people looking for a peaceful and quiet family atmosphere and good service. It is situated in the Filerimos Valley of Rhodes Island close to the airport.The busy centres of Rhodes and Faliraki are only fifteen minutes away but the Garden Pastida Hotel provides an oasis of calm away fromthe hustle and bustle of those towns . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Bookgreece.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garden Hotel Pastida
Garden Hotel Rhodes/Pastida, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing