We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Garden Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Garden Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pastida
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Have just got back from a one week break and have to say this hotel was excellent.

The food is lovely and at 20 euros with a 1/2 litre of wine the gourmet meal was excellent value for money.

The staff were friendly and so helpful. The shower room is a wetroom so no need for shower enclosures. Room was a bit small but for the amount of time we were in it it wasnt an issue.

Pool area and restaurant area were lovely and the shade under the grapes was heaven on a warm afternoon. Enjoyed the greek night not sure my back did ...:)

Will definitely book again

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dasiemam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (498)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

310 - 316 of 498 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for a week in July and were looked after from the minute we arrived. We always choose self catering accommodation with the intention of trying out different restaurants in the resort in which we're staying but apart from one evening, we ate all of our meals at the Garden as the food was so good, along with the service. The pool was just perfect and we started each day with a swim before breakfast. The air con was amazing and much appreciated in the searing heat. We particularly enjoyed the Greek night and made use of the organised trips. No complaints about our room, yes it was basic but it was cleaned every day and we went on holiday for some sun, not to sit indoors all day. Have raved about this hotel to all our friends and we are very keen to return at some time.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Well, what can be said that hasn't already been said? We arrived home in the early hours of this morning and would go back tonight if we could. If smiles and friendliness could be bottled, the Staff at the Garden would cause a world shortage of glass. From the moment we arrived it was friendliness all the way, what a wonderful group of people. As has been said, the Greek Night is brilliant , the Dancers worked so hard and got nearly everyone to join in , one of the best Greek Nights I have been on.
Safe deposit boxes are available in the Reception, but are not needed , and the Air Conditioning is as said, 30 Euros for 7 days, cheaper than we have seen anywhere, but as each room has a Fan, it may not be needed.

We didn't hear any complaints from anyone and judging by the amount of people who go back year after year(21 years in one case),they must be doing something right.
The Cakes in the shop in the Village really are to die for. Don't miss them, you can diet later. The Restaurants in the Village are very similar In price and quality , so pick either, you wont go wrong, But don't forget the cakes.(They also sell small ice-cream wonders, in the fridge on the left as you go in, try them ). And Gianni's for drinks .

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the Pool are obviously the best , but you wont spend much time in the rooms anyway...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lecarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

We stayed in the Garden Hotel Pasida, Rhodes, after reading the great reviews on Tripadvisor. We traveled the begging of September and the weather was perfect - 31 degrees.

The hotel staff were absolutely wonderful - very friendly, helpful and always on site to answer questions. It's run by a couple / family and Jackie, an English lady who works in restaurant / on-site mini market wasn't short of advise on the best beaches / restaurants.

The hotel is located in the small village of Pastida - which has one supermarket and a handful of restaurants. It's not the most lively place but very romantic and felt authentically Greek. The hotel is a 10 min walk to the center. The best restaurants are the one literally opposite the hotel and Skalakia - on the corner of the central square in Pastida. Both incredible.

Pastida is closer to the West coast, the windy side with a few pebbly beaches, but crystal clear blue water. Triander was the best beach and resort we found there. The East coast - Falaraki / Lindos - has the best beaches. The hotel has a mini-bus with organised excursions, but a taxi costs around 20euros one-way.

Lindos is a must-see. Explore the cobbled streets and white-washed buildings and visit the beaches below.

Room Tip: Ask for the new block as these rooms have been built more recently.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicky H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

My wife picked the Garden Hotel for a week of late summer sun and did not disapoint . The hotel does a cracking English breakfast (Greek style).
We have both enjoyed our stay here and wouldn't hesitate to return.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank 505TonyS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

A special hotel with a friendly and welcoming atmosphere. Wonderful staff who could not do enough to help. Food plentiful and served with a smile. Cooked breakfasts were a great start to the day. Our room had a kettle and a sink unit with a full sized fridge and two hot-plates, though not all the rooms are so equipped. ( We think we had one of the older rooms.) Convenient location for visiting Rhodes Town, with a variety of trips organised by the hotel if you do not want to hire a car. Amazing swimming pool, minimum depth 1m40, plus children's pool and play area. Greek night is a must.

On the minus side: hard beds,no hairdryer, no room safe, shower tray with no curtain or enclosure - leading to frequent flooding of bathroom, expensive air-conditioning (7 euros per day or 30 euros per week).The tv in room did not work (though there are large screen tvs in the bars).

Overall, definitely better than it's 2* grading.

Room Tip: No rooms are higher than first floor. Stairs, no lifts. All rooms have terrace or balcony,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoannaP476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

The secrets out.
This was our fourth pilgrimge to the Garden Hotel in Pastida.
We were pleasantly suprised when we sat down for our first breakfast how many familiar faces we knew from our recent holidays at this secret oasis in the paradise island of Rhodes.
Jenny and Evgenios obviously have the secret of how to m,ake their guests stay with them as enjoyable as they can.
So all you Trip Advisor readers listen to what your Uncle Ken is going to tell you for I will say it to you only once: Book your flight as soon as you can then get in touch with Evgenios at the Garden Hotel and book direct to avoid being disappointed. Thats all folks! See you all at the Garden Hotel in 2014.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sheffieldowl53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pastida
3.3 mi away
Nathalie Hotel
Nathalie Hotel
#9 of 126 in Rhodes Town
691 reviews
5 mi away
Filoxenia Hotel Apartments
4.9 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Zoes Hotel
Zoes Hotel
#7 of 70 in Faliraki
356 reviews
4 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
#12 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,243 reviews
5.7 mi away
Eden Roc Resort Hotel & Bungalows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden Hotel

Address: 1 Pastida Maritsa Rd, Pastida 851 06, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Pastida
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pastida
Price Range: $26 - $336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Garden Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The GARDEN HOTEL is a family run business which offers a warm and clean environment at low prices. It is ideal for people looking for a peaceful and quiet family atmosphere and good service. It is situated in the Filerimos Valley of Rhodes Island close to the airport.The busy centres of Rhodes and Faliraki are only fifteen minutes away but the Garden Pastida Hotel provides an oasis of calm away fromthe hustle and bustle of those towns . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garden Hotel Pastida
Garden Hotel Rhodes/Pastida, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing