We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Highly recommend!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bedroom terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom terrace
Looking out across the swimming pool from the bedroom terrace Downstairs en suite double bedroom with its own breakfast patio.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Bedroom terrace
Looking out across the swimming pool from the bedroom terrace
Downstairs en suite double bedroom with its own breakfast patio.
Downstairs en suite
Le Planel front view
Sunflower field adjacent
From a distance
Swiming pool
Swimming pool and gazebo
Country kitchen fully equipped with d/w w/m oven/gas hob /ext & large fridge freezer
High ceilinged living area
The dining area and mezzanine
The living area viewed from the mazzanine
The living area
Mezzanine with games
Mezzanine office area with fast internet connection.
Hall
View by the front door
Huge covered back terrace ideal for hot days
Views
Views
Gazebo and BBQ
The gazebo at night
The gazebo
Wildlife around
Outside at the back dining table
Our family enjoying the gazebo
Our family enjoying the gazebo
Gazebo looking across to the swimming pool
Gazebo looking towards the house
Rods fizzling out after the house
Outside dining area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Monpazier, Dordogne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Simon G
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Highly recommend!”
Reviewed September 10, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Our family really enjoyed our two week stay at Le Planel spending most of our time here around the generously sized swimming pool.

The location was remote enough to not have to worry about disturbing the neighbours, but only a short drive to the Intermarche in Beaumont allowing us to stock up on the usual wine and BBQ basics.

We loved watching the pair of hares (named Sonny & Cher by our kids) running around in the huge open space of the garden.

We totally recommend staying at Le Planel. 10/10!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 12, 2017
Hi Simon and family
Thank you for your lovely review.
We are happy that you had a good time in Le Planel.
We try to think of everything so this happens.
Love it that you named the hares 'Sonny and Cher' ! they, or sons of ! have been resident with us for a long time. The large plate of boxing hares on the TV wall above the doors was bought with them in mind.
Your welcome back anytime so we hope to hear from you in the not to distant future.
Best wishes.
Chris and Christine.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zheb2714
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ticks all the boxes for us!”
Reviewed August 10, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This was our second stay at this beautiful immaculate property, and we hope to return again, it has all that we want from a holiday, excellent facilities, spacious indoors and enormous grounds with pool and an assortment of outdoor games, complete privacy.The property is well designed and us oldies had the ground floor bedroom and the younger members of the family were upstairs..there are plenty of games, DVDs and CDs, should the weather be unkind, but we were lucky.
It is 5 min drive from a well stocked supermarket in Beaumont and all around are picturesque villages, do try the summer night markets, great atmosphere and food, Beaumont on Monday is great, our 2 year old granddaughter danced along with the lovely little French girls.
Christine the owner ensures all goes well for you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outdoor areas are great, but then again so is the property
Liked least: Can't think of anything negative.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 16, 2016
Dear Diane
Thank you for your lovely review. We are happy that your second stay was as good as your first and would very much look forward to welcoming you back for holiday number 3 with us.
Kindest regards.
Christine.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda A
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed July 3, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We really enjoyed our time in this beautiful quirky house. It is spotlessly clean and everything you could wish for. It is set in 3 acres of beautifully private grounds and not overlooked. It's' set in peaceful countryside for those wishing to take advantage of R & R. The pool is really lovely and the setting just right. Unfortunately having no control over the weather we eventually managed 3 days of hot sunshine which was a glorious change from rain and storms but the facilities with in the house means you are never bored. Christine and Chris have thought of everything to make your stay comfortable. My most favourite place to read and watch the changeable weather was up stairs which has a floor to ceiling window and watch the views across the valley. Seeing the array of different wildlife coming into the garden, not least the resident Hare who made us really laugh with his antics around the garden to the female deer and her stag roaming across the garden and out into the field across the road, absolutely stunning. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend this wonderful house and setting and will look forward to returning. Monpazier a favourite Bastide town of ours is only a 12 minutes ride in the car and has everything you need from restaurants to craft, handbag and clothes. Not a big tone but very pretty. For larger Suoermarkets you have to travel a little further but again you are seeing stunning locations on route. Beaumont en Perigord is only 10 minutes by car and again they have local Brocantes and a Market day. From this location you can reach many wonderful places to visit, while enjoying the privacy of this wonderful home. Thank you for Christine and Chris for the welcome pack and the use of your beautiful home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Whole Property
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 6, 2016
Thank you Linda and Chris we appreciate your time taken to do us a lovely review. Even after 10 years we marvel at the wildlife you see there. The Hare has been living in the garden since he was a baby, we love him. We had a woodpecker nest in the terrace by the master bedroom, amazing, we know you know about that and liked your pic of the Mum ! You are welcome back anytime and glad you had a good time (we have tried to think of most things that makes for a nice holiday) even though the wether was not to good. I have to say though, the storms are a sight there as you have good long distance views.
Hope to welcome you back soon.
Christine and Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham B
1 review
“Lovely house in a beautiful location”
Reviewed October 7, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Great location, very convenient for Bergerac airport and the numerous sights the region has to offer, the outdoor space is excellent. The house itself is immaculately furnished and beautifully presented and the owners have gone to a lot of effort to ensure that guests have everything they need to for a great vacation i.e. books, wi-fi, DVDs, arcade games, board games, table football etc. Would definitely recommend and hope to return one day!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 24, 2015
Hi Graham
Many thanks for your review.
We are pleased that you enjoyed the house and area. Chris and i try hard to think of everything to make great holidays. We update all the books, DVDs etc yearly so hopefully when you return (and you are most welcome back) there will be different things to do.
Kindest reagrds.
Christine.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam M
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect stay”
Reviewed September 9, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

I have just returned from a wonderful stay at Le Planel. I couldn't have been more impressed by how much attention to detail the owners have put into the property. They have really made it feel like a home from home, with every room tastefully decorated. A hugely impressive looking house, outside and in. The location is perfect, it's private and peaceful. There is nothing better than relaxing by the pool with a lovely view. There are attractive little towns a short drive away and the house is easily reachable and accessible by car from the airport (Bergerac) making this this the perfect place to stay in the South of France. We will be returning.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 10, 2014
Thank you Adam very much for your review.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your holiday.
You are most welcome back anytime.
Hope to hear from you soon.
Kindest regards.
Christine.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
row29
Norfolk, United Kingdom
1 review
“Rural France at its best”
Reviewed July 8, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

The peaceful location is great for those with young families or a large group as there is little chance to upset neighbours with noise. The pool, house and ground are beautifully kept and presented. A real home from home. Bedrooms are well spaced out throughout the house so you are not in each others pockets all the time. The games room and tv were great when needing a break from the sun and for restless childeren. If you are looking for night life then you'll have a great time with the frogs and owls but this is a truly a relaxing, quiet and peaceful holiday location.
The pool is fantastic and the alarm on it puts your mind at ease when you have toddlers toddling off. Great grounds to run around and play hide and seek or foot ball. The nearest shop is only 5 minutes drive and Beaumont town is lovely with great eateries. Only 30 minutes from Bergerac. Perfect.
There is so much to do and see in this area of France and Le Planel is well positioned for visits out.
We will be back.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 17, 2014
Thank you Rowena for your lovely review and we hope to hear back from you soon.
You are very welcome anytime.
Christine.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing