We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing break”
Review of Le Bobo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Le Bobo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 1, 2013

My wife and I stayed in June with our grandson (only 3 1/2 years old) and what a wonderful stay. We were made to feel at home from the minute we arrived and our grandson didnt want to leave, having enjoyed feeding the fish and running round the spacious rooms.

Sam and Daniel were very accomodating and the bedrooms have been beautifully restored with great modern day features and wonderful bathrooms.

Breakfasts were great and the advice given to us regarding the wonderful beaches and river walks was spot on.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank keith v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (81)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 81 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at Le Bobo. It is an old villa that has been beautifully restored with all modern amenities. The owners were very helpful and went out of their way to accommodate us. And we had a great breakfast. It's a beautiful area close to Canal Du Midi and I would definitely recommend it.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank AHDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

I stayed one night at Le Bobo in July 2013, with my husband and 2-year-old son, as well as a friend. We had a great time. The staff is very friendly, the rooms delightful, the breakfast on the terrace was great (choice and service). A lot of thought has been given towards adding comfort and enjoyment to the stay, The situation of the house, with a river close by in which we were able to refresh after a long drive, was also a plus.

Room Tip: If you like a very quiet sleep, choose a room at the back of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BoelChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

My husband and I recently got married in Chateau Cabezac, a few minutes drive from the hotel. We left it too late to book into the Bastide next door to the Chateau and boy are we glad! I stumbled across Le Bobo on Facebook and thought the pictures of the hotel gave it a lovely boutique look, however I must say the pictures don't do it justice! The hotel is absolutely beautiful, Samantha and Daniel clearly have excellent taste as the whole place is incredibly stylish but relaxing at the same time. From the moment I booked they were very helpful in organising our stay. I had my getting ready pictures taken in the gorgeous 'LE DRAGON SACRÉ DES MERS' room. This provided a beautiful backdrop to the photos. Samantha and Daniel even decorated our room with little hearts and horseshoes. In the morning we were served a beautiful breakfast in the peaceful setting near the indoor waterfall. Tranquil! We are already planning to return next year to celebrate our anniversary at Le Bobo.
Thanks so much to Samantha and Daniel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Widad87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Danny and Samantha have created a truly unique bed and breakfast in this quiet village in Southern France. Their friendly hospitality absolutely made our 3 day stay in Bize Minervois. Their old house has been comfortably and creatively updated while still retaining old world charm. Breakfast on the terrace was a nice fusion of traditional French and more hardy English fare.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sweetontravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

We spendt a week at Le Bobo, and enjoyd the stay. We cycled around and had Le Bobo as our base. Samantha and Daniel was lovely and helpful with everything. They had a lovely home, and we felt very welcomed. The breakfast was delicious with fresh coffee. It was a wounderful trip.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Feriedamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

I stayed here in the family lotus room with my 2 sons for a half term holiday after following up a recommendation from a friend.

The stone house is fantastic and has been renovated to a very high standard by Sam and Danny. The accommodation really does ooze history, style and charm. We slept so well each night and then were left feeling satisfied each morning after breakfast before we headed out exploring. Sam and Danny are such attentive hosts sharing their knowledge of places to visit and checking if everything was ok. Each night we would come back and visit one of the many local restaurants which all served very high quality food and drink.

The pictures are great but you need to visit, you’ll want to visit again I know I do.

I'll certainly be back soon, and also sending my friends over to this hidden gem in the province of Languedoc

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bize-Minervois hotels
1.5 mi away
La Bastide Cabezac
La Bastide Cabezac
#1 of 1 in Bize-Minervois
179 reviews
0 mi away
Maison des Palmiers
Maison des Palmiers
#1 of 4 in Bize-Minervois
114 reviews
0 mi away
Numero Sept
Numero Sept
#4 of 4 in Bize-Minervois
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Studio Bize
Studio Bize
#3 of 4 in Bize-Minervois
11 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Le Bobo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Bobo

Address: 3 avenue de l Amiral Narbonne, 11120 Bize-Minervois, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Aude > Bize-Minervois
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Bize-Minervois
Price Range: $97 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L e b o b o is a stylish and unique self catering Gite and bed & breakfast that sleeps up to 10 people. The interior reflects it's name meaning 'the Bourgeois and the Bohemian'. The property is a large stone residence with original rampart walls dating back to the 12th century. The wide hallway and landings, high ceilings, stone walls and original tiles give you the feel of being in a 'petit chateau'. We offer stylish and comfortable rooms, with duck down pillows and quilts, cotton sheets, towels, toiletries and free WIFI. There are 4 bedrooms - 3 double bedrooms and 1 family room sleeping 4 people. All bedrooms have en-suite bathrooms, there is a lounge, library reading room, a kitchen dining room (available when renting the gite),and a small garden to relax and take breakfast. We are based in the beautiful village of Bize Minervois, one of the prettiest villages in the South of France, with typical French buildings, cobbled streets, and most of all Bize's crystal clear river beach for swimming on hot summer days, all back-dropped by enchanting pine forested hills. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Le Bobo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing