We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Gem in Normandy”
Review of Chateau du Landel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Chateau du Landel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bezancourt
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 20, 2012

This is a hidden Gem, our Room number 16 had a separate room for our two children and was very spacious, the food was excellent the best we had on our two week trip touring around France.The owners are delightful and all the staff are very helpful I can not recommend this chateau enough for a honest experience of Chateau living , old building slightly wonky but great fun and great honest service at a reasonable cost.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank stewarttayl0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (191)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 191 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2012

The Chateau was a lovely sight, the common areas were tastefully decorated, the restaurant was good, not superb by French standards, and the Hostess was charming. Our room was well under par. In fact it was a half room with a passage outside the door with spare furnishings stacked in it and located up some steep stairs. Nothing like the photos on the web site. Cost was 98 Euros which seemed reasonable but too expensive for the quality of the room.

Room Tip: Make sure you don't get the half room(s).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doobasdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We arrived in Paris and headed out for our night's lodging. Our GPS thought it would be funny to take us through every one lane road in the area! We found this out the next day when instead of 12 roundabouts and 6 turns to get out the main highway...there was only two turns! So due to the lengthy trip, we arrived at around 11 PM..tired and hungry. We were shown to our room and eve received help with the luggage. Then sandwiches and beers were delivered to our room!!
The next morning we were given some ideas on where to sightseeing and were on our way for the day. It is very close to Rouen which we thoroughly enjoyed spending the day. We returned fairly late and enjoyed the tranquility of being out in the country. Our room was a loft room in the very top of the chateau and we were able to enjoy the birds visiting on the edge of the rain gutters! Very calming to be awakened by birds chirping!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gagal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

We enjoyed a couple of nights here at the beginning of our mini tour of Northern France, with Alsace the key destination. We were travelling as a family, so the four of us were put up in the two bedroom luxury room, with my wife and I taking the main room, and our teenage daughters sharing the adjoinig room. All charming and lovely: we had views onto the lawn at the front, and they onto the lovely garden at the back. Notwithstanding that it was July, the weather is as unpredictabe as back in Engkand, so we did not use the pool, but had plenty of use of the tennis court - to the delight of our younger daughter! Still, it was intended as a base to explore, and we made it to Giverny without any problem.

The proprietor was very helpful, and flexible when it came to us being demi-pension or not, so all in all a good experience.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank champagnetiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2011

We stayed for 2 days in this lovely quiet place and we enjoyed everything. The staff was more than nice to us and the food was very good and well presented.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dragos43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2011

Spent one night recently in our Normandy getaway. We had a nice superior room with romantic touch, a lovely dinner and a beautiful breakfast. This place is lovely but owners should make some improvements especially outside to make it even nicer. WiFi is free and parking also. It was too cold for the outdoor pool. Staff was very kind and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aburel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

It's off the beaten track this place, but a real gem. It feels like a real piece of living history and the lady proprietor is really nice and helpful to English guests. The rooms have real character and the views out through the huge windows over the gardens are fabulous. It has an outdoor pool, which was of a decent size and heated. We stopped on a demi pension basis, which I can really recommend. The food was great quality and we were totally packed out. Breakfast was good too. There's nothing really near to the hotel, but it's very peaceful and great for an overnight stop or a base for touring.

Room Tip: the top floor mezzanine room was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marka063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bezancourt
23.4 mi away
Hotel de Bourgtheroulde, Autograph Collection
6.3 mi away
Hotel Du Grand Cerf
Hotel Du Grand Cerf
#1 of 3 in Lyons-la-Foret
278 reviews
12.7 mi away
Forges Hotel
Forges Hotel
#1 of 5 in Forges-les-Eaux
1,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Hotel La Licorne
Hotel La Licorne
#2 of 3 in Lyons-la-Foret
468 reviews
11.1 mi away
Chateau of Belmesnil
Chateau of Belmesnil
#1 of 1 in St-Denis-le-Thiboult
27 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hotel Le St Aubin
Hotel Le St Aubin
#3 of 3 in Gournay-en-Bray
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau du Landel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau du Landel

Address: 1 le Landel, 76220 Bezancourt, France
Location: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Seine-Maritime > Bezancourt
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bezancourt
Price Range: $110 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chateau du Landel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chateau du Landel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Du Landel Bezancourt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing