We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Bed and Breakfast, a holiday must !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Villa de Lorgues

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lorgues
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villa de Lorgues
Ranked #1 of 20 Lorgues B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful Bed and Breakfast, a holiday must !!”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

A beautiful French house and garden and Claudine, the owner, was a generous, helpful and charming hostess. Delicious breaksfast including fresh figs from the garden. Thank you for a wonderful stay. We look forward to coming back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacquie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LorguesClaudie, Propriétaire at Villa de Lorgues, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Jacquie,
Thank you very much for your appreciation.
If you'll return in Lorgues, please knock at the door!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    23
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
19
239
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manhattan Beach, California
1 review
Reviewed July 15, 2013

My husband and I had an amazing time at Villa de Lorgues! Claudie was the perfect, welcoming host and made us feel comfortable in her very charming French bed and breakfast. We enjoyed one night at this beautiful country house in this small village in Provence. We went to the nearby Michelen star restaurant Chez Bruno for a magical truffle dinner! (only a 2 minute drive).
Claudie pays the upmost attention to detail and took care to make us feel special. Each room is is uniquely decorated, spacious and acomodating. We enjoyed a lovely French breakfast the next morning. Claudie was kind enough to give us great recommendations for our drive along the Cote d'Azur! We had a great time thanks to her. Staying at Villa de Lorgues was definitely an unforgettable highlight of our 10-day trip to Paris and Provence! We hope we can return one day! Thank you Claudie!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 20BB12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LorguesClaudie, Propriétaire at Villa de Lorgues, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Hello,
I am very happy you find Villa de Lorgues nice. You must keep beautiful souvenirs from a honey moon...
I wish you a very long life with a lot of love.
Best regards
Claudie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 2, 2013

This charming country house is the best I've ever seen! Not only are all the rooms perfectly unique, but the house's grand winding staircase, rose garden backyard, and jacuzzi room on the first floor made me never want to leave. Of course when it comes to b&b's, the host either makes or breaks it and Claudie was absolutely wonderful! She knew exactly when we were ready for breakfast somehow and then gave us the best itinerary for the region depending on how we felt that day. Then, most importantly, she would get on with her day and leave us to do what we wanted. She has also recently set up a home theater with over 150 films, so when one day it rained, we just stayed in and watched movies. Honestly, my best experience of a b&b yet, and I've been to a few. I go to Europe every 2 years or so and have already put this place as a must on my 2015 itinerary. Thanks Claudie! Your place is a dream come true!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank h_nagy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LorguesClaudie, Propriétaire at Villa de Lorgues, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Hello Heather,

Yhank you so much for your nice commentary.
I expect 2015 to see you again!
Lots of kisses
Claudie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croatia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

We stayed at Villa de Lorgues last year in June. The house interior is charming and rooms are well decorated. It looks just like a country house we would like to have but still we didn`t feel comfortable. And it is not because doors couldn`t lock. Although it is located centrally in Lorgues supposedly a quiet village, we couldn`t sleep with open windows because of the traffic noise in front of the house. No parking near by. Given the location not such great value for money. We left with mixed feelings.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KatieCroatia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudie C, Propriétaire at Villa de Lorgues, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Very attentive to my hosts satisfaction, your review retained all my attention.
"Side Village" rooms are soundproof windows, designed for your comfort in light of some nocturnal vehicles in the small one-way street.
All rooms are air conditioned (A/C), allowing you to feel the most comfortable.
Two car parks are nearby: one 2 steps from the house and the other at 200 m in front of the Tourism desk point.
Claudie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Just came back from Villa de Lorgues.
Not only the environment is amazing, not only the house and it's beautiful decoration, but also the people who run the house. Claudie is the most generous, loving, giving person I have ever met.
The breakfast is amazing, the rooms are amazing, everything about the house is amazing.
I recommend everybody to stay there, for as long as they can.
No home-sickness needed, you ARE home! The best holiday ever, with tons of things to see, tons of things to do, and best of all, it's so nearby!
And most important, you get treated like a princess! (or prince).
I'm so going back! Every year if I can :)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FlorenceV93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mancioux, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

This place is a little corner of paradise in the French Riviera. The hostess was lovely and caring, making sure we were comfortable. Each room had their specific character and charm. The garden is peaceful, full of fruit trees and flowers and hidden corners where you can just relax and forget about all your worries and daily life. The village has many really good restaurants within walking distance to the Chambre d'hote. And of course Gorge du Verdon and St Tropez are within driving distance. This place is a gem I will be returning to!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AmiNils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
claudiecais, Propriétaire at Villa de Lorgues, responded to this review, June 19, 2012
Hello Amy,

How are you?
Happy you have a nice time with your friends in Lorgues.
In hope to meet you again....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
54 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2012

Charming B&B in the middle of a quiet village with a surprising garden on the second floor. the hostess, Claudie, gives you the impression that you are her best friend: ""you can roam in any room which door is open"'. since we were the only guest I visited all of the rooms. They are all delightful. We stayed in the Intemporelle: spacious with a view on the country side, the bathroom with a shower and no bathtub is actually part of the room and i regretted not to have taken one of the room with somptuous bathtub.., Breakfast is continental with 6 or 7 different kind of jams . Claudie chatted with us around a cup of coffee the first mornng when we were the only guests and we had lots of information of what to visit.
We did not use the spa and the weather did not cooperate for enjoying the garden
.
This is an upperscale operation with matching prices .Not for people that cannot climb stairs

Room Tip: All are good and different.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ondine21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
claudiecais, Propriétaire at Villa de Lorgues, responded to this review, April 17, 2012
Thank you for your kind words.
I've been very happy to meet a nice french / Boston girl!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lorgues
1.6 mi away
Chateau de Berne
Chateau de Berne
#1 of 1 in Lorgues
379 reviews
7.0 mi away
La Bastide de Tourtour
La Bastide de Tourtour
#1 of 4 in Tourtour
264 reviews
14.8 mi away
La Bastide du Calalou
La Bastide du Calalou
#1 of 1 in Moissac-Bellevue
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
La Vieille Bastide
La Vieille Bastide
#1 of 1 in Flayosc
54 reviews
0.2 mi away
L'Enclos
L'Enclos
#6 of 20 in Lorgues
22 reviews
9.5 mi away
Le Prieure de la Grande Lauzade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa de Lorgues? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa de Lorgues

Property: Villa de Lorgues
Address: 7 rue de la Bourgade, 83510 Lorgues, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Var > Lorgues
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Lorgues
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A house of charm and characterSituated in the middle of the village, the house has been completely renovated but in a style that respects the spirit of the 18th century, using traditional materials and dimensions. The elegant library opens onto a pleasant shaded terrace and a lovely garden, which resembles gardens in Tuscany. On the teracce, in the shelter of olive garden, a sheer paradise offering rest for body and mind. It welcomes you with its superb spa, and it is an without parallel experience.Upstairs, the sumptuous bedrooms and bathrooms have a calming ambiance.You also can spend time in a spa ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing