We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful and most charming place”
Review of Villa de Lorgues

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lorgues
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villa de Lorgues
Ranked #1 of 21 Lorgues B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Mancioux, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“beautiful and most charming place”
Reviewed June 11, 2012

This place is a little corner of paradise in the French Riviera. The hostess was lovely and caring, making sure we were comfortable. Each room had their specific character and charm. The garden is peaceful, full of fruit trees and flowers and hidden corners where you can just relax and forget about all your worries and daily life. The village has many really good restaurants within walking distance to the Chambre d'hote. And of course Gorge du Verdon and St Tropez are within driving distance. This place is a gem I will be returning to!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AmiNils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
claudiecais, Propriétaire at Villa de Lorgues, responded to this review, June 19, 2012
Hello Amy,

How are you?
Happy you have a nice time with your friends in Lorgues.
In hope to meet you again....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    292
    25
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
20
255
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2012

Charming B&B in the middle of a quiet village with a surprising garden on the second floor. the hostess, Claudie, gives you the impression that you are her best friend: ""you can roam in any room which door is open"'. since we were the only guest I visited all of the rooms. They are all delightful. We stayed in the Intemporelle: spacious with a view on the country side, the bathroom with a shower and no bathtub is actually part of the room and i regretted not to have taken one of the room with somptuous bathtub.., Breakfast is continental with 6 or 7 different kind of jams . Claudie chatted with us around a cup of coffee the first mornng when we were the only guests and we had lots of information of what to visit.
We did not use the spa and the weather did not cooperate for enjoying the garden
.
This is an upperscale operation with matching prices .Not for people that cannot climb stairs

Room Tip: All are good and different.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ondine21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
claudiecais, Propriétaire at Villa de Lorgues, responded to this review, April 17, 2012
Thank you for your kind words.
I've been very happy to meet a nice french / Boston girl!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Como
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 7, 2012

we have just come back from there -- March 1012---- it has been a fantastic surprise. Really high quality, high simple provence interior design and fantastic people to greet you with a smile in this great location.
-Beautiful place and good position to take the experience to go around all the wine chateau.
less that 1 hour by car from Saint Tropez.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mara f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudie C, Propriétaire at Villa de Lorgues, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Thank you very much for your nice commentary!
Have a beautiful summer...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biot, France
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2012

We only stayed at Villa de Lorgues for one night, following our nearby wedding. It was a beautiful place to stay, and the lovely owner was very accommodating. Prior to the wedding, she made herself available for our overnight bags to be dropped off by one of the wedding party, and put a bottle of our champagne in her fridge to chill for when we got back. The room (La Coquine) was lovely, with a four poster bed and a free-standing bath tub.

The villa has a beautiful garden, where we had breakfast in the morning. It was like a little haven in the middle of the town.

We were sad to have to leave so soon, but we hope to be back before too long.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seecs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 6 Contributor
273 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2011

We stayed here for two days and wish it was longer.
This is one of the best B&B you could find. Our host Claudia was very attentive and accommodating to all our needs.
Our room was spotless and spacious with a four poster bed and lovely free standing bath. The room we stayed in was "la coquine" and decorated in an adult only fashion but tasteful.
Breakfast was a feast served in a beautiful provincial garden where day beds and comfortable furniture at every turn. in fact we were so comfortable we decided to skip the touring and just relax under a magnificent fig treee . Only a few steps away is the town centre where several good restaurants serve local cuisine.
if we had to find fault, the curtains in our room did not block out all the light but it didn't affect us. Also there are no locks on the rooms but we felt secure at all times.
We were tempted not to post this review and keep this little gem to ourselves. We will certainly be back, this time for a longer time.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LengraMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2011

Exceptionally beautiful townhouse with great rooms (especially L'Intemporelle), a wonderful breakfast every morning in the garden with fresh jams, cheeses, orange-juice. The host Claudie is very helpful - providing printed out leaflets with the most beautiful villages, the best wineries and the cosiest restaurants in the area. The garden is like a little oasis in tourist-ridden Provence - and Villa de Lorgue has nice wines to offer for an evening drink. This hotel is absolutely recommended for a relaxing, comfortable stay in Provence.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Corfuchs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2011

We have just left after a stay of 4 nights & we had a wonderful time. Claudie is such a lovely host & we were sad to leave. We stayed in La Coquine - a beautiful room which was so light & airy with a lovely view over the gorgeous garden. The room was very romantic with a four poster bed & fantastic bathroom. The jacuzzi is also very special, as were the breakfasts served outside in the beautiful garden. The doors not having locks was no problem and there was a safe in the room if we had wanted to lock anything away but we felt no reason to not trust that all would be safe. We can't recommend Claudie & her B & B highly enough - a very special place.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SDxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lorgues
1.6 mi away
Chateau de Berne
Chateau de Berne
#1 of 1 in Lorgues
439 reviews
7.0 mi away
La Bastide de Tourtour
La Bastide de Tourtour
#1 of 4 in Tourtour
299 reviews
14.8 mi away
La Bastide du Calalou
La Bastide du Calalou
#1 of 1 in Moissac-Bellevue
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
La Vieille Bastide
La Vieille Bastide
#1 of 1 in Flayosc
60 reviews
16.1 mi away
Hotel Lou Valen
Hotel Lou Valen
#1 of 1 in Le Val
134 reviews
17.5 mi away
Hostellerie de l'Abbaye de la Celle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa de Lorgues? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa de Lorgues

Property: Villa de Lorgues
Address: 7 rue de la Bourgade, 83510 Lorgues, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Var > Lorgues
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Lorgues
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A house of charm and characterSituated in the middle of the village, the house has been completely renovated but in a style that respects the spirit of the 18th century, using traditional materials and dimensions. The elegant library opens onto a pleasant shaded terrace and a lovely garden, which resembles gardens in Tuscany. On the teracce, in the shelter of olive garden, a sheer paradise offering rest for body and mind. It welcomes you with its superb spa, and it is an without parallel experience.Upstairs, the sumptuous bedrooms and bathrooms have a calming ambiance.You also can spend time in a spa ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing