We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic birthday”
Review of Chateau de Berne

Chateau de Berne
Ranked #1 of 8 things to do in Lorgues
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: the cinq mondes spa at the chateau de berne invites you on a sensory journey to another world! a temple to well-being, this elegant, 800 m² space presents a unique relaxation experience. To relax at your leisure, enjoy access to: an outdoor infinity pool, an indoor pool with a swim jet and massage water jets, two jacuzzis, sauna, steam room, sun lounge, and relaxation space with a herbal tea room
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities, Lockers / storage
jørlunde, Denmark
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic birthday”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We were invited to birthday at Chateau de Berne, and what an experience. It is a beautifull place to have your party and see the fantastic place. It is surroundet by wine yards and the garden is so beautifull. Food and wine so special and the atmosphere very good.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lone Hansen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    79
    18
    9
    2
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Stresa, Italy
Level Contributor
280 reviews
103 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Restaurant and wine tasting”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We had an outstanding lunch with wines, at 50 euros per person. Chateau de Berne is quite far away from the main road A8, roughly one hour from Cannes. The final patch of the road was narrow, there was one particular corner we thought we might not get through. Luckily one person came along the road and showed us it is possible, the distance between the stone wall and a house is just 2 meters. xxx Anyway, the place was all worth it. It has beautifully landscaped garden. First we went to taste wines, it was all professionally done, and did not cost anything. Obviously we ended up buying a few boxes of wine. Then we went to have a lunch in the main restaurant (they also have a small snack bar that we decided not to go to this time). It was one of the most delicious lunches we have ever had. The service was excellent as well; it all started with small appetizers, two actually, then we had the starter that was outstanding but simple, just cauliflower moussé and a soft egg, the main course was salmon, and the desert was a plate of different relatively simple seasonal vegetables, like rhubarb, but it was all so nicely cooked, spiced and presented that it felt like being in heaven. xxx We decided to come another time, and booked two nights in the hotel in late September when the wine is ripe. We look forward to that!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank piriot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dieburg
Level Contributor
91 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Definitely worth a visit!”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Turning off the road onto the property of Chateau de Berne one can be a bit confused as it takes another 5 minues until one finally reaches the Chateau. The grounds are vast!! Lovely shop and wine tasting area. Sadly the wines aren't my taste and I find them a bit too expensive but I always take my visitors there as the grounds are so beautiful and worth visiting. There is also a lovely hotel and restaurant next to the Chateau. Check out their website for special events.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anja70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
163 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Relaxed and nice evening with wonderful food”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Hotel and restaurant belong to Relais & Chateaux; excellent food, very nice atmosphere and overall good service; free and convenient pick up and return from our hotel in town. A bit pricey but well worth the money.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank polartravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flayosc, France
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Food and service cannot be surpassed”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

The whole ambiance. As your drive into the property just to see the well kept gardens and vineyards. You are greeted with a smile and nothing is too much trouble.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Alice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chateau de Berne also viewed

 

Been to Chateau de Berne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing