We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great find”
Review of Maison Du Midi

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lorgues
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Maison Du Midi
Ranked #3 of 21 Lorgues B&B and Inns
Drobak, Norway
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A great find”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

A beautiful house in a very nice location. Run by a very nice danish couple. The rooms are large and reeks of atmosphere. The bathrooms have recently been upgraded.

The breakfast is of high quality and I also recommend to try dinner, which is really of high quality. You can even make dinner in co operation with the owners.

As others have pointed out the garden/terrace are first rate and includes a pool

Highly recommended.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank arntan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    20
    1
    3
    3
See reviews for
31
60
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southwell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2012

A beautiful little hotel run by a really nice couple. The place has a lovely tranquil atmosphere and is deceptively spacious, it is quite easy to walk straight past the front entrance door! The rear patio and pool garden area is a hidden gem and all well kept and clean.The rooms are airy and light and one at least has self catering facilities. The cellar lower ground floor area also has a restaurant and meeting area and you can also dine out on the rear terrace should you wish. The hostess will even cook for you individually should you wish to have your own dinner party.
I love this place and it oozes both character and quality throughout.
A perfect base to explore the cote d'azur, nearby medieval villages such as Tour Tour or the national park a bit further inland.

Room Tip: The ones I saw all looked nice and probably one overlooking the rear courtyard rather than the stree...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Testarossa54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 17, 2011

Maison Du Midi is a beautiful house with a lot of atmosphere. The rooms are of high standard and individually decorated. The food is very good and the landlord couple makes you feel at home. A nice garden with swimming pool is at your disposal any time you wish. We had a very cosy and relaxing stay and shall certainly return another time.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marianne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlöv, Sweden
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 8, 2011

Lovely place to stay! We stayed in a nice room with plenty of space. There is a really nice garden/terrace where the meals are served if weather permits. We enjoyed quite a feast for dinner, with 3 courses of high quality at a really fair price. The breakfast was also very good, especially if one is a bit fed up with the classic French breakfast of only baguette and croissants. We enjoyed both yoghurt with fruit and bread baked by the hostess the same morning. We will be back if we are ever in the neigborhood again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2011

We stayed at Maison du Midi for a week in July and can only confirm the good reviews that are already written here.

The house is simply wonderful. It is located centrally in Lorgues, very close to the local shops and restaurants. Our appartment was brand new and very comfortable for our family of 4.

Jette and Bent are excellent hosts and make you feel at home immediately. And then there were the lovely garden, the swimming pool, Jette's superb breakfast on the terrace.... need we say more?

If you're looking for a nice holiday in the area of Lorgues, Maison du Midi is the place to be!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank freqtravellerBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Masion du Midi is a unique place. Again this year we were welcomed by Jette and Bent in a way that makes you feel at home and relax the very moment you arrive.
Masion du Midi includes everything that makes a succesful holiday for both adults and youth - lovely and clean rooms, wonderful and relaxed surroundings, excellent homemade food and good wines and a very homely, cosy and friendly atmosphere.
Thank you again Bent and Jette for a very special and memorable holiday - we will without doubt be back again some time.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mette_lind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 5, 2011

We stayed at Maison Du Midi one week in June, 2011. We have also checked other places, as this was our third visit to Lorgues - a friendy village we love to visit - just the right size when it comes to places to eat (both good and easy going) have a coffee, etc. It was our first stay at Maison Du Midi - it's easy to oversee, when you walk around. Just a very small sign by the door, across the street from the village church. When you open this door, a beautiful hall welcomes you, and you can walk right through and into the gardens. A very beautiful and shaded breakfast terrace - and nowhere else did we receive a better breakfast! Or "morgenmad" as the owners Bent and Jette and the rest of Denmark calls it. Great. There is a green garden as well, with a 12 meter nice and clean swimmingpool. Sun chairs, etc. We got room #3, facing the garden, which we felt was best - however we don't know what the opposite side is like. Or rooms in the side building. No air condition - so we used the fan and bought a pair of ear plugs fot the sound of it. Worked just fine. Clean and pretty room - newly fixed and a fridge, too. We did not try the TV - guess it's only french content. Want a beer or a bottle of wine? Just take it from the house fridge and write it up. So easy, cheap and very practical!
Absolutely nothing bad to say! Some late night noise from other guests a couple times - that's all. We would recommend ear plugs for all these Chambres des Hostes downtown - there will always be sounds.
Bent and Jette are Danish - so expect a few danes for breakfast. Maison Du Midi? We loved it - don't think youl'll find a nice place in Lorgues.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oslo4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lorgues
1.5 mi away
Chateau de Berne
Chateau de Berne
#1 of 1 in Lorgues
4.5 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
3.4 mi away
La Vieille Bastide
La Vieille Bastide
#1 of 1 in Flayosc
4.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
7.0 mi away
La Bastide de Tourtour
La Bastide de Tourtour
#1 of 4 in Tourtour
4.0 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
L'Enclos
L'Enclos
#7 of 21 in Lorgues
4.5 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
0.8 mi away
L'Abrialys B&B
L'Abrialys B&B
#5 of 21 in Lorgues
4.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
2.2 mi away
Villa Josephine
Villa Josephine
#6 of 21 in Lorgues
4.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison Du Midi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison Du Midi

Property: Maison Du Midi
Address: 14 rue de l Eglise, 83510 Lorgues, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Var > Lorgues
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Lorgues
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maison du Midi, as it is called, has a beautiful, large, private garden with palms, mature chestnut trees, several terraces, a boules court, summer kitchen and a swimming pool. All rooms have en suite 'shower rooms and some a small kitchen. The house has three floors and a large rustic wine cellar suitable for receptions, exhibitions, meetings and the like. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing