We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stunning views and a peaceful location”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Villa Bagatelle

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lorgues
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villa Bagatelle
Ranked #13 of 20 Lorgues B&B and Inns
London
2 reviews
“Stunning views and a peaceful location”
Reviewed August 18, 2011

Villa Bagatelle was our final stop on a trip driving across the South of France, and it was a perfect end to the holiday. We arrived straight from a village fete and were pretty exhausted, and Villa Bagatelle offered the perfect place to unwind. We were warmly welcomed by Hazel and Peter, and their gorgeous dog. We spent a lot of time relaxing by the pool, and enjoying nice lunches overlooking the wonderful views of Provence (the house is brilliantly positioned). We used the Villa as a base to explore the nearby lakes, gorges and traditional Provencal villages (Tourtour is a must). Hazel and Peter gave us plenty of tips and recommendations, and offered us a very generous breakfast each morning. They were on hand if we had any questions, but otherwise left us to enjoy a very peaceful three days. There are only two rooms available, and as we were the only guests during our stay, it was very private and quiet. Lovely accommodation and great hosts in a really beautiful part of the world.

Room Tip: There are two rooms available - one double and one twin. The rooms were spotlessly clean when we arr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth2011152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    0
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Carlisle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2011

If you want to lie about all day, go and stay by the beach, but, if you want to explore this fascinating part of France, there is no more pleasant a base than Villa Bagatelle.
It has all the facilities that you could want and your charming hosts will help with ideas of places to visit and where to eat out (our Lorgues favourite is Le Gourmet - simple, family-run with delicious food).
There is so much to see in the area. Within easy driving distance are dramatic mountains, azure lakes, river gorges, ancient hilltop villages, lively markets and, in spring, masses of
wild flowers. Then, back to base, across the terrace outside your room and into the sparkling pool to cool off. Perfect!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Douse-Walker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cotswolds
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2010

Wonder if we stayed at the same place as the first review? Peter and Hazel were so kind and we had a most relaxing week. Hazel sorted out our car hire problems very quickly (of our making!) and ordered taxis for the wedding and pre dinner party. Totally chilled by the pool, (I had sprained my ankle the previous week) very hot weather so a welcome fan in the bedroom which we used once. Nice bedroom with good shower ensuite. Very high standard French breakfast often served by the pool. Definitely would go back. Also loved their dog!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lizziebarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2009

Really nice house in a very secluded location but the people who run this B&B only want people who stay the night and travel out all day. We were told that we had taken over too much by staying by the pool on two days running. Certainly not recommended for young people or groups of friends. Only stay here if you are of a certain age and intending to be out all day. As such it was overpriced and made for an uncomfortable stay. really disappointing as this was our holiday for the year

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank missrdoyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lorgues hotels
2.0 mi away
L'Abrialys B&B
L'Abrialys B&B
#5 of 20 in Lorgues
26 reviews
2.9 mi away
Chateau de Berne
Chateau de Berne
#1 of 1 in Lorgues
378 reviews
2.1 mi away
B&B Maison Brora
B&B Maison Brora
#1 of 2 in Lorgues
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Villa Josephine
Villa Josephine
#7 of 20 in Lorgues
51 reviews
1.8 mi away
L'Enclos
L'Enclos
#6 of 20 in Lorgues
22 reviews
4.0 mi away
Le Mas des Candeliers du Chateau Roubine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Bagatelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Bagatelle

Property: Villa Bagatelle
Address: 274 Chemin de San Peire ouest, 83510 Lorgues, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Var > Lorgues
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Lorgues
Number of rooms: 21

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing