We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful place”
Review of huntspill arms - CLOSED

huntspill arms
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“wonderful place”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

stopped here last week with partner and 3 kids
Good menu choice
had one of the best steaks ever, the kids really enjoyed their food, of which the portions were very generous
Staff very friendly, chatted to the kids and helped to sort their meals.
Will defiantly be going back!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank clivepaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    19
    18
    8
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Stopped off here on way back from visiting Taunton whilst on holiday with the family.
Attracted by the 2 meals for price of 1 deal.
Had 4 meals (and a pint of cider) for £31 which for the quality of the food was good value.
Myself and son had Rump steak (£13.50 each, but of course in reality was £6.75 each) which was cooked very well and the home made chips were superb but could have done with a few more.
Very attentive staff and overall very pleased with our visit.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

We stopped in for lunch. Four adults. Pleasantly busy, pub food with a two-for-one deal on main courses. Generous portions and we will go again when visiting the area.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank twoanddog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Almost perfect”
Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

Took my parents out for a meal here service was top class
food was very nice only let down for me was the tiny amount of chips served with the burger meal

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Glen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good food &service”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

My wife and I are regular visitors to Somerset and have visited the Huntspill Arms before it became a two for one and had good food now it is even better I would recommend the Huntspill highly good food good ale and most off all good service. Thanks Josh and all hard working staff
Mr Mrs B. Watson

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed huntspill arms also viewed

Highbridge, Somerset
Highbridge, Somerset
 
Highbridge, Somerset
Highbridge, Somerset
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing