We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful atmosphere on the water with great food and service could not have asked for more!”
Review of Karma Beach Bar

Karma Beach Bar
Ranked #23 of 32 Restaurants in Frigate Bay
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Asian
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
West Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
“Beautiful atmosphere on the water with great food and service could not have asked for more!”
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Amazingly beautiful!!! Delicious food awesome atmosphere! Right on the ocean! Perfect getaway spot. I have to go there every time I visit St.Kitts. It's a must!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tallywestpalmbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    12
    7
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“Excellent food and service!”
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Karma was a great casual restaurant on the island. The menu was a mix of Indian, Thai, and Chinese. The food came out fast and was absolutely delicious. (I ordered the green curry off of the Thai menu) The Green Curry was the best curry I've ever had. Along with the delicious food, the service was impeccable. We had one male waiter and he was amazing! Besides the food, the service was the best part about the experience. I will definately be going back!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank iscott2227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Michaels, Maryland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good food and great value”
Reviewed February 10, 2014

This Indian restaurant is located literally right next to the Marriott. It is located right on the water with the waves crashing right next to the bar area and is a very casual atmosphere. Restaurant is at the end of a long road next to the Marriott and there's a shuttle there to take you to the restaurant. While the restaurant is very casual we found the food to be excellent and the service to be very good. We are here for a week and we are considering going back again.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank sts421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent, authentic food!”
Reviewed February 5, 2014

We went to Karma twice during our stay at the Marriott, which is within walking distance. The food was excellent both times. We tried four different dishes and an appetizer. All were extremely flavorful with an authentic taste. The Thai food was really hot and spicy, as it should be. My husband ordered from the Chinese menu both times (Manchurian Chicken and Shanghai Chicken). He's a little less food-adventurous and enjoyed the dishes, but I much preferred the Indian and Thai selections I made (Shrimp Biryani and Thai Green Curry). Servings are generous! I also had a very excellent mojito, one of the best I have ever tasted, the first night. Second night, my husband ordered a margarita that was very bland. We complained and the bartender added some more lime juice and tequila, but it still fell short of the mark for an $8 drink.

The decor is dark and a little strange, and the outdoor seating was unbearable both nights due to high winds off the Atlantic. The inside dining area is very empty for some reason. There was an excellent sax player performing one night, and that improved the atmosphere considerably.

The first night we had a wonderful waitress, a local woman who was warm and attentive. Second night, I believe one of the owners or managers served us, and we were less happy with the service. His accent was hard to understand… we expect some of that when traveling, but we were completely lost when trying to listen to his answers to our questions. One other thing that dampened the experience was a very high upcharge for the fried rice my husband had substituted for steamed rice. It was an upgrade, so we expected to pay extra, but the upcharge was $10! He asked if this was correct and expressed his dismay, and the waiter/manager reduced it to a more reasonable $5. So, like most places on St. Kitts, the prices are high and the service can be spotty. Unlike most places on St. Kitts, the food is really outstanding and special!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MissMossLake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious food and top notch service!”
Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

We loved the food and atmosphere so much we ate at Karma twice during our stay in St Kitts! Just a short walk away from the Marriott and if you would like they will drive you down the road to a wonderful beach front dinning. Our first impression was a very welcoming and friendly! The waiter was great and helped us choice our food which was wonderful. Butter chicken is to die for and loved the Karma punch. Our second visit was just a delicious and to top it off they had a talented saxophone player which we enjoyed thru dinner and stayed for more Karma punch! Fantastic ocean front restaurant with great food, professional friendly service and we will make this a must each year! Pricing was very responsible as well. Great selection of Indian, Thai and Chinese food.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Betsy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny G, Owner at Karma Beach Bar, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Thank you for your patronage and also for the review , we hope to see you on your visit to st kitts again , cheers .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Karma Beach Bar also viewed

Frigate Bay, St. Kitts
St. Kitts, St. Kitts and Nevis
 

Been to Karma Beach Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing