We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“my trip to st. kitts”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Casino
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Frigate Bay
Certificate of Excellence
bristol, CT
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“my trip to st. kitts”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

I can't say enough about the st. kitt's marriott. The beach is beautiful with cabanas on the beach. The swim up bar at the pool was so much fun. The activities that are available for kids, and adults during the day and at night were alot of fun. My two favorites were water exercise, and the dance lessons. There's shuffleboard, volleyball, horse shoes just to name a few. Three pools to choose from. You could spend all your time just on the property. We stayed right in the main hotel. The room was excellent, and we had a balcony that I enjoyed having my coffee on every morning. There's restaurants right on the premises so that if you want you never have to leave, just stay and enjoy the restaurants. There's also a really nice gift shop one of my favorite places to shop. The ocean water was so warm and crystal clear. Our trip was at the end of April and the weather was in the eighties the whole week. Had alot of fun in the casino. One of the nicest Marriott Resorts that I've ever stayed at. Can't say enough about the great week that we had at the Marriott. The staff were very friendly and accommadating.

Room Tip: We were on the fourth floor so less noice, also our room looked out at the golf course beautiful vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank linda b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,346
    1,143
    401
    166
    120
See reviews for
747
1,168
80
285
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (740)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oakland
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Paradise! You do not have to leave the hotel if you don't want to because everything you could possibly want and need is on site. Staff, fabulous. Service, excellent. Hotel is stunning. 3 pools, all beautiful and clean. Ocean was heaven. Waves to have fun in, sand on your feet in the ocean was like velvet and water warm and clean. Cabanas to stay out of the sun with chaise lounges. Very hot, but great breezes to keep you comfortable. Make sure you wear at least 70 proof suntan lotion. Many people were burnt because they did not wear the correct number protection. Restaurants are excellent, but very expensive. We walked a few blocks away to the grocery store and bought juice, milk, cereal etc. for breakfast and food for lunches. You have a nice refrigerator in your room so you can have breakfast and lunch in your room without spending a fortune. Had a special night at one of their restaurants that was worth every penny ($36.00) for a salad bar, lobster tails and dessert bar. You can book many tours if you want to explore. We went to the fort on the island and it was very impressive. Also, did zip lining, which was fantastic and so much fun. Great place for families, as well as couples. Have volleyball and soccer on the beach and games you can use on land. You can rent snorkling equipment for $15.00 for the day if you would like. Very friendly locals.

Room Tip: Although we stayed in the hotel, which was gorgeous, and comfortable, you might want to stay in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GrandmaE_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monmouth Beach, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

This location has so much potential. However, the unfriendly customer service at the food locations, makes me want to go food shopping and prepare everything on my own. Some of the people that worked there seemed to be put-off that they were WORKING. We all have to do it at some point or another... I don't like feeling like I'm putting you out... Otherwise, the beach is great...sans the locals constantly attempting to sell you their monkey or give you a massage. Other patrons were very nice and fun to talk to. Overall experience was good...I stayed in a Golf Suite on the 5th floor. Very nice accommodations...although the pool side would have provided a bit more of a show...this was quiet and peaceful.

Room Tip: 5th floor!! Great views and huge rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KERF20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saginaw, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Returned for the fourth time so they must be doing something right. It's a laid back place, nobody gets in a rush. Great front desk service and the bell desk is exceptional. If you decide to eat on property, remember its a International resort, you will be paying more for your meal than you would back home. The casino is modern and clean, luck is up to you. The pool remains 5 stars. Get out there early to claim the lounge chairs in the location you want for the day. Highly recommend the golf course. The beach is average, plenty of chairs available. Room service is above average. You will find deals and bargains off property down at the cruise ship docks.

Room Tip: Request a pool view room in the main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PjCinTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Our entire family enjoyed a wonderful stay while visiting St. Kitts! The beach & pool were wonderful and the onsite restaurants were exceptional! Beautiful long days together as a family were spent enjoying the pool and beaches in the area!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dja17chaos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

If you like huge impersonal hotels, then you will be fine here. Frankly though its a huge eyesore and basic to say the least. If you are going all the way to St Kitts & Nevis, then try and find something with more of a local feel. The food is American (huge portions and almost everything fried) and the staff are alright but not particularly helpful. I would certainly not go back. My only positive is that the bed was very comfy, although having requested an ocean view king room, I was put in a twin overlooking the car park! I asked and asked Michael the receptionist to move me a number of times but he showed no interest in helping. All disappointing.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
6 Thank Londonlabrador
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

As a Marriott time share owner, we have stayed in MANY Marriott condos over the last almost 30 years. This was the biggest in terms of square feet. It was still just a 2 bedroom, but it had 2 very large bathrooms, a very large master bedroom, and 2 balconies.

We were lucky enough to get a unit that was steps from the ocean, and with our patio doors open we felt like we were already on the beach!

Had a full size stacked W/D. Our microwave was broken and one day later they had installed a brand new one at no inconvenience to us.

I was surprised to see smoking allowed on the grounds as i thought Marriott was non-smoking,
But i guess that must just be in the US.

They keep the sand groomed nicely, almost too nicely as the tractor must have gone up and down, back and forth in front of us about 10 times from about 8:30-10:00a.m. It kind of got annoying because the sand wasn't that dirty after his first sweep past us. Oh well.

They have great palapas and lots of chaises and cushions on the beach, which are first come, first serve, unlike in Aruba where you have to be first in line to sign up to get one near the water. In May it was no problem to get one. Peak season might be different.

It's harder to find shade around the pools. They have chaises with little shade tents on them, but they really don't do a good job of
keeping the sun off you.

All the staff was super friendly. The only unfriendly person we encountered was at the airport going through immigration.

The main downside to St. Kitt's and the Marriott is unless you rent a car you have to take a taxi almost everywhere! A few small restaurants are within walking distance but nothing impressive, and no real shops. No shuttles to town.

Glad we went, but we'll go someplace different next time. Side trip to Nevis was really just more of the same as St. Kitt's.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank treenie12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frigate Bay
3.2 mi away
Ocean Terrace Inn
Ocean Terrace Inn
#2 of 5 in Basseterre
147 reviews
9.0 mi away
The Mount Nevis Hotel
The Mount Nevis Hotel
#2 of 3 in New Castle
196 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sugar Bay Club
Sugar Bay Club
#4 of 4 in Frigate Bay
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Nevis, West Indies
0.8 mi away
Timothy Beach Resort
Timothy Beach Resort
#2 of 4 in Frigate Bay
634 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marriott's St. Kitts Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Casino

Property: St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Casino
Address: 858 Frigate Bay Road, Frigate Bay, St. Kitts
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > St. Kitts and Nevis > St. Kitts > Frigate Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Frigate Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Casino 4.5*
Number of rooms: 389
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marriott St. Kitts Resort & Royal Beach Casino captivates you from the moment you see it, immersing you in the culture and atmosphere of this most relaxing and romantic of Caribbean Islands. Our breathtaking St. Kitts resort hotel offers an unparalleled island vacation experience. Luxury guest rooms, trimmed with West Indian accents and cutting-edge comforts, are spacious and welcoming. That same Caribbean flavor sets the tone in our 8 restaurants and 2 lounges. For entertainment and relaxation, the resort also offers the 35,000 sq ft Royal Beach Casino, the 15,000 sq ft Emerald Mist Spa and boasts an 18-hole championship golf course at the Royal St. Kitts Golf Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Hotel Frigate Bay
St. Kitts Marriott Resort And The Royal Beach Casino
Marriott Frigate Bay
Marriott St Kitts
Frigate Bay Marriott
St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Casino Frigate Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing