We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic resort, would stay here again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Casino
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Frigate Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Beaumont, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic resort, would stay here again”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights in early April 2013 - fantastic room, great beach, very good restaurants. We did have to move rooms because the AC wasn't working in our original room in building 1, so they moved us to building 2 and the AC was COLD!!

The beach is definitely a morning beach - since the sun rises over the Atlantic side of the island - I was up at 5:45 am for the most beautiful sunrise ever.

Food was very good, but a little pricey - we ate at the seafood place by the pool, the Italian place on the 2nd floor of the main building, and the sandwich place/coffee shop.

We did not go into the casino, but had some friends who did and really enjoyed it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SouthTXN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,338
    1,139
    396
    166
    119
See reviews for
737
1,165
80
282
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (737)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

I had the privelege to stay here during a corporate incentive program and found the experience priceless. The resort is maintained beautifully, with tropical flowers and foliage designed carefully around the houses. Their restaurants are terrific, I especially reccomend trying the smoothies at Bohemia and a dinner at Blu. There is awesome live music in the evenings and the beach cabanas provide a great place to hang out without getting burnt. It is paradise!

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathankyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
229 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

When you think of Marriott resorts, the St Kitts resort should be top of your list. It's a beautiful hotel with great views of the ocean, multiple restaurants for even the finicky eater, huge pool with swim up bar, also a quiet pool for those wanting peace poolside, poolside/ocean-side restaurant, and great service. This property also has Marriott VacationClub units (2 & 3 bedrooms). It has a great golf course, tennis courts, a huge fitness center, and unbelievable Spa. Oh, it also has a casino that's small and not in your face like Vegas or AC. So I'm not sure why some of the posts rip this hotel. It's located on the windward-side of the island, it's within walking distance of the Caribbean and the local eateries on the beach. It's only a 10-15 min cab ride from the airport so compared to the other islands, St Kitts is a destination you need to have on your list and you won't be disappointed in the Marriott either.

Room Tip: Rooms in the main building have an elevator and rooms in the outer buildings do not.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ShermanSUV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walla Walla, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

My husband and I stay at Marriotts quite a bit. This was a very nice hotel. The pool and beach were wonderful. The concierge desk was very helpful. I was not a fan of the 12.5 percent service charge. I thought the service in some restaurants were not that great for what I was paying. The food was very good I just thought the service could have been better. I don't feel this was just at the Marriott. When I went to restaurants off the Marriott property they had a lower service charge but I still had the same level of service so this may be an island thing. I felt the tour desk was very unhelpful. I felt like the woman at the desk was bothered by my questions. The front desk was wonderful. We asked for an upgrade and they let my husband and I look at two rooms and pick which one we wanted. They also let us have a late check out which we much appreciated.They also gave us very good restaurant recommendations. I felt the pool bar drinks were ok and the food not the greatest but the other restaurants at the Marriott had great food. All and all I would recommend this hotel as a great place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rhonda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

Its huge spanning corridors of rooms mean if you forget something in your room, you'll have a good walk to go get it. This aside, it's a very clean and nice Marriott but feels like it could be anywhere. Expensive in price, the hotel was full of American gambling tourists due to its large casino, and the whole thing felt detached from St. Kitts and the Caribbean. Food nice enough with great breakfasts but there are better places to stay.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank glen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Kitts
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

You know what? I'm not even going to write much...just read the title.

READ...THE...TITLE..

BUY...THE...PIZZA

The lobby is also very beautiful and spacious. You definitely get a sense of the West Indies with a little touch of modern when you step in.

There's great scenery also. My friends and I are always coming here just to hang out and relax...oh, and buy pizza. You have to come. I'm going today! Like, really...

Would love to shoot a wedding here...



Matt Phoenix

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

We stayed at the St Kitts Marriott Resort in April 2012. Unfortunately, during our stay, the Kids Club was closed but our 8 and 5 year old had a great time on the beach, at the pool and out on the town for dinners. We got to go zip lining but the kids were too small. Definitely do this if you can. The Marriott will set it up and get you there and back. We had a great, large villa with kitchen, dining, living room 2 bedrooms and a laundry room! Outstanding accommodations! We made our own breakfast and ate lunch every day by the pool. Yes, the staff was Caribbean speed but very attentive to our needs. All the food was good and like all the poolside food, a little expensive. In the evening, we went to Sprat Net, Mr. X Shiggidy Shack, Carambola and the Italian Restaurant on site at the resort. We also had a very romantic dinner on the Cliffside but the name of the restaurant escapes me which is a shame because it was so good. The owner came out and greeted us and waited our table. She was fantastic as was the food. She recommended everything I had and was spot on! We also spent the day at Ship Wreck snorkeling. We had lunch here as well with plenty of beer. Very fun place just to spend an afternoon! Carambola was outstanding. The view is amazing at night as the Caribbean Sea laps up on shore. We used Eddy for all of our transportation. He is a Marriott employee and made outstanding recommendations for us all week. We felt safe and secure with Eddy. We spent one day on Nevis. It is so beautiful. We walked the beach past the Four Seasons, found many shells and had lunch at Sunshines Grill. It is just a little shack with local food and cold drinks. Very fun, laid back and tasty food! We frequented the casino often and really enjoyed it. It has everything you need with small limits and high limit areas, sports betting but only 1 craps table. While we were there, the Caribbean Stud bonus jackpot had reached over $85,000! Overall, St Kitts was one of our favorite family destinations and if we run out of places to go, we will probably visit again.

Room Tip: If you gamble at a fair clip, ask for one of the casino villas. They are very big and very nice. s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 415GeorgeW415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frigate Bay
3.2 mi away
Ocean Terrace Inn
Ocean Terrace Inn
#2 of 5 in Basseterre
143 reviews
9.0 mi away
The Mount Nevis Hotel
The Mount Nevis Hotel
#2 of 3 in New Castle
196 reviews
6.2 mi away
Ottley's Plantation Inn
Ottley's Plantation Inn
#1 of 5 in Basseterre
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sugar Bay Club
Sugar Bay Club
#4 of 4 in Frigate Bay
182 reviews
10.0 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Nevis, West Indies
0.8 mi away
Timothy Beach Resort
Timothy Beach Resort
#2 of 4 in Frigate Bay
631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Casino

Property: St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Casino
Address: 858 Frigate Bay Road, Frigate Bay, St. Kitts
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > St. Kitts and Nevis > St. Kitts > Frigate Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Frigate Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Casino 4.5*
Number of rooms: 389
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marriott St. Kitts Resort & Royal Beach Casino captivates you from the moment you see it, immersing you in the culture and atmosphere of this most relaxing and romantic of Caribbean Islands. Our breathtaking St. Kitts resort hotel offers an unparalleled island vacation experience. Luxury guest rooms, trimmed with West Indian accents and cutting-edge comforts, are spacious and welcoming. That same Caribbean flavor sets the tone in our 8 restaurants and 2 lounges. For entertainment and relaxation, the resort also offers the 35,000 sq ft Royal Beach Casino, the 15,000 sq ft Emerald Mist Spa and boasts an 18-hole championship golf course at the Royal St. Kitts Golf Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Hotel Frigate Bay
St. Kitts Marriott Resort And The Royal Beach Casino
Marriott Frigate Bay
Marriott St Kitts
Frigate Bay Marriott
St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Casino Frigate Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing