We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High Class Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Marriott's St. Kitts Beach Club
Certificate of Excellence
Iowa
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“High Class Resort”
Reviewed March 27, 2014

If your looking for a fun experience for the whole family, your looking at the right place. With three pools, a swim-up bar, many activities, and most importantly, the beach, you could not even leave the resort all day! Not saying you shouldn't explore the island. For sure try out different things! I recommend Brimstone Hill Fortress, taking a day-trip over to its sister-island Nevis, and snorkeling at Shipwreck Bay/South Friar's Bay (same beach) for snorkeling. If you want souvenirs check out Port Zante in Basseterre. We had a two bedroom condo in Trinity House. St. Kitts is a very friendly island, and everyone you meet will be very kind and will always answer thoughtfully if a inquire about something. Have a great time at this island jewel!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank IowaRun2Eat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    159
    41
    6
    10
See reviews for
163
161
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ft. Myers FL
Level 6 Contributor
273 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014

This Marriott time share is a wonderful place to stay! This is our second visit and the rooms, pools and beach are perfect. We have stayed at many Marriotts but so far, this is our favorite. The employees who work at this resort are friendly and very helpful. The spa/casino and other amenities are clean, up-to-date and again, very friendly. When we arrived we were warmly welcomed with cold towels and glasses of rum punch and when we left, the bellman thanked us for our stay and told us to please come back again! How many times does that happen? The one thing we really like is that this resort might be full, but nothing is ever crowded! We stay at the "quiet" pool and some days there were maybe four other people at the pool even though all 88 villas were rented! This was the perfect vacation spot. That being said, there was no wifi in the villas as it was being upgraded and all of the beach chairs at the pool and beach are not chairs but chaise lounges and they are very, very low to the ground. They really need a hundred beach "chairs." There were lots of people who had to haul their patio furniture to the pools and beach so they could sit. Each morning my husband would pick up our two patio chairs and head to the beach. They have wonderful little cabanas with permanent cement tables but the loungers are about 6" above the sand. Wow, flexibility to get on and off these chairs is nonexistent in this family! If you are looking for a great beach experience, this is it! We really love this place!

Room Tip: We like the "Westbury" second floor. You are 15 steps from the beach and 20 steps to the p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sammysue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's St. Kitts Beach Club, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
We are happy to hear Marriott's St. Kitts Beach Club is your favorite Marriott on the ocean! Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

These condos are part of the Marriott Resort so you have full access.

We usually stay in smaller condos and rental facilities, but wanted a place on the beach and there are few options on Kitts. The pools were great. Even though it was Spring Break the whole facility never felt crowded. Fun DJ in the afternoon at the main pool.

Service at the coffee shop carryout is just about the only complaint. They redefined "Island slow". The breakfast wraps were awesome there though - worth the wait. Just give yourself some time.

If you're looking to stay on St. Kitts, I highly recommend the Marriott.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank PeteFarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lady Lake, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Checked into our 2 bedroom, 2 bath timeshare Villa & went to look around the grounds as we hadn't been there in about 5 years....The villas, which are fairly new, were really not maintained well. Very disappointing! Rust on the buildings- exposed wires on the tree trunks right near the paths...Lights out & bulbs never replaced the whole week we were there in the restaurants...When we left the casino at night there was no lighting to our Villa...Was very dark on the paths...The restaurants are very overpriced, the service was the slowest I have ever seen & the staff is very unpleasant..No smiles, no good mornings..My husband got sick on the spareribs & was ill all the next day...Most of the chaise lounges at the 2 pools are broken..WE WILL NEVER RETURN TO ST. KITTS AGAIN!!!! Our #1 choice is the Marriott Aruba Surf & Ocean club...Everything about Aruba is perfection!!!

Room Tip: Don't go there!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sandancer3302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's St. Kitts Beach Club, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
We apologize your stay did not exceed your expectations at Marriott's St. Kitts Beach Club. Our team will share your feedback with the appropriate managers and appreciate you bringing the facilities concerns to our attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis TN
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014

We stayed in the time-share portion of this resort. How beautiful it was. We were in a ground floor, 2 bedroom, 2 bath unit and it was fully stocked, very comfortable, and nicely decorated. The people at this resort could not have been nicer, more helpful, or more beautiful. Everything was perfect. The beach was great, with lots of cabanas to get out of the sun if you wanted to. There are several pools, and restaurants on property, and many more outside the property. We took a 3 1/2 hour personal and private tour of the island recommended by the resort. It was outstanding with lots of beauty and historical perspective. Don't miss this beautiful resort and island.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SuziandFrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandusky, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Just got back from a week at the Marriot and what a fabulous resort! We spent the first night in the hotel and then cheked into the time share condo. After reading a lot of these reviews we were a little worried but to our pleasant surprise it was fantastic!
First the hotel check in was very easy and the rooms were very nice. The bed was very comfortable and never had a problem. Our view looked out over a roof top but we really weren't concerned since we knew we were moving the next day. The time share area was amazing! It was everything you would want and our view looking out onto the ocean was spectacular!!
We ate at every resturant but the Steakhouse and every meal was outstanding! The Italian was our favorite but we had many other great meals. Yes sometimes the service was a little slow but we were on vacation and we were enjoying our conversation.
The only complaint which is minor is the bartenders were VERY slow so you had to be patient. I also would like to add that they could use more help behind the bar!
If you are looking for a very relaxing time on a beautiful beach with great food...this is the place for you!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Shannon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's St. Kitts Beach Club, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Thank you for your five-star review Shannon! We appreciate your kind words and hope you can visit us again at Marriott's St. Kitts Beach Club.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014

We had the windiest week ever. Difficult to enjoy the pool. Timothy hill offered great exercise and photo opt. We even found a great hid dens beach and shack restaurant on the other side. The scuba and snorkeling are great as well. We stayed in the bigger suite rooms not in the maim hotel. Everything was very nice. Best meal of my life there. I will review the restaurant as we'll.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TimmerLovesFood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frigate Bay
3.1 mi away
Ocean Terrace Inn
Ocean Terrace Inn
#2 of 5 in Basseterre
143 reviews
9.0 mi away
The Mount Nevis Hotel
The Mount Nevis Hotel
#2 of 3 in New Castle
196 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sugar Bay Club
Sugar Bay Club
#4 of 4 in Frigate Bay
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 mi away
Montpelier Plantation & Beach
0.1 mi away
St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Casino
10.0 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Nevis, West Indies
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's St. Kitts Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's St. Kitts Beach Club

Property: Marriott's St. Kitts Beach Club
Address: 858 Frigate Bay Road, Frigate Bay, St. Kitts
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > St. Kitts and Nevis > St. Kitts > Frigate Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Frigate Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott's St. Kitts Beach Club 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The stunning new oceanfront Marriott's St. Kitts Beach Club offers 2 and 3-bedroom villas with separate living and dining areas, full kitchens and private balconies. These first-class amenities will be yours to enjoy, including luxurious spa services, championship golf, 3 pools, gaming and excellent restaurants. Marriott's St. Kitts Beach Club is perfectly paired with the romance of St. Kitts, an undiscovered island paradise quickly becoming the jewel of the Caribbean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Marriott's St. Kitts Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott's St. Kitts Beach Club Frigate Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing