We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Marriott's St. Kitts Beach Club
Certificate of Excellence
nj
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“great stay”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

we are here right now 1/6/14 resort is beautiful. staying at the vacation club villas.great 2 BR villa with an ocean view. friendly staff willing to help for anything you need. main pool by the hotel is crowded. smaller pool by the villas is quiet with less people.for all up north, where we came from, 82, humid,sun and clouds.consider this resort its great.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snydes4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    159
    41
    6
    10
See reviews for
162
161
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We spent a week from Xmas Day to New Years with our family of four (2 teenage boys). We had a 2 bedroom villa on the third floor with the balcony facing the ocean (Turtle Bay building). Large, spacious and updated (except for the tacky photos on the wall). Resort was full and we found it hard to get chairs at the main pool without getting there early. It is especially bad at the beach with finding chairs and cabanas when the cruise ships are in as they come and take a majority of them. Food at lobby bar and outside grill was average at best. Had dinner at Blu which was very good however it had that banquet room smell which wasn't appealing. Prices are high but nothing you wouldn't expect at any other resort. Staff was friendly and helpful. Best meal outside the resort was at the Pavillion - long drive to private club, modern airy restaurant with very imaginative and tasty dishes. Other places we liked included Rituals Sushi (short walk from resort) and Serendipity (short cab ride to town). Shiggity Shack and Cathy's were ok and cheap but were just that -- shacks. Our worst meal was at Ottleys Plantation. The hospitable owner and beautiful grounds couldn't make up for the limited menu and unimaginitive food for the price. Plus it is a $48 round trip cab ride.

Overall, we had a nice time and would recommend this resort to others.

PS if you get over to Nevis stop by the Sunshine Bar and have a Killer Bee -- great!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013

I wonder if the management reads these reviews. We had an excellent time, except we were stuck with a ground floor unit with a view of a wall- stretch your neck to see some ocean view. In the end it didn't matter much that we had a poor location, but it kept this from being an excellent review. As many other disgruntled reviewers have noted we too are elite Marriott members who wanted a high floor ocean view, but got the ground floor, wall view. With three different floors, there was a 66 percent chance we'd get the high floor we wanted, especially since we are Marriott elite. Considering they were not full the week we stayed I'm not sure why we were placed ground floor.
Anyway, we didn't spend a lot of time outside the room because we had no balcony and no view. The plus side of being on the ground floor was we didn't have to climb stairs to get in our unit. Please note there are no elevators to get up to the third floor.
The unit itself was a very large two bedroom with two baths, washer and dryer, large living room-dining area and the full kitchen we expect in the timeshare units. It was clean and well maintained. There was free wifi that worked every time we needed it. There was cable tv with many US channels. We received one included "tidy" service which really was a full cleaning mid week.
The location adjacent to the Marriott Hotel is perfect. There were some very good restaurants at the Marriott Hotel all within a short walk of any unit. We ate at the Blu Seafood, Royal Grille, the Italian Restaurant La Cucina, and the breakfast buffet at Calypso and enjoyed the different meals. There is a convenience store with groceries as well. We also spent a lot of time in the casino, even going to bingo one night.
There was a persistent heavy wind the week we were there at the beginning of December; too windy to relax on the beach. So instead of laying around soaking up the sun we spent most of the week exploring. We took full day tours of St. Kitts and Nevis organized by the vacation club staff, and took a cab to downtown Basseterre one day to shop at Port Zante shops where the cruise ships were docked. It was just $12 to take a cab for the two of us downtown; only $16 to and from the airport.
Best advice- Do not rent a car! We most always rent a car, but happily did not for this trip. They drive on the other side of the road. There are no traffic lights and maybe two street signs on the entire island. There are rotaries and a lot of impatient, reckless drivers. Cabs are plentiful and cheap.
The staff were excellent- professional and helpful, and all English speaking. US dollars worked everywhere, and you could request change in dollars at any merchant.

Room Tip: Insist on a high floor if you don't mind waling up the stairs to the third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AllyFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2013

We booked an ocean view room for our Christmas Holiday. We got a "resort garden view" and it overlooks the roof below with 4 a/c units running 24 hours a day and the golf course maintenance shed. As Marriott Elite member since 1988 (yes 1988) I expected a quick solution. I got an hour and a half wait, then told to suck it up and maybe someone would change us tomorrow. No food except for a snack bar open when 3 planes of guests arrived at 9:00pm. Dirty, shabby, unloved. Don't waste the money at this place, it's awful. Note: Staff is friendly, doesn't make up for dirty. $5,000 down the drain.

Room Tip: Find another place, there is not good room here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank slogan1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2013

A group of us purchased day passes to visit from a cruise ship stop. Not a bad deal, $35 for use of all facilities and other various discounts off food, spa, etc. They also have a day pass for a higher price, which includes the use of a hotel room.

Beautiful beach - nicely manicured - must take them forever to rake it out! :) We did bring our snorkel gear and the reef off to the left is not bad. Saw some nice fish, and our first Lion Fish. So graceful, but deadly.

Pool is great also.

However, we did have issues with the pool restaurant/bar. Ordered lunch and it took forever! I literally was standing over there waiting at least 45 minutes. My friend actually gave up and told them to cancel his, but they said they would comp it and would then bring it over to our chairs. It still took at least another 15 minutes. The other thing that they don't tell you is that you need to use your 10% discount on the food/drink all together. We ordered food, and then went around and sat at the swim up bar. The bartender there would not apply our discount to our drinks. Said we should have ordered everything together. Yes, its only 10%, but they should state the complete set of terms and restrictions on the back of the voucher so people know ahead of time.

Otherwise, it was a great time and would not hesitate to go back.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cruisin*tigger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2013

I had some apprehension about this trip do to the poor feedback on the staff, however everyone we encountered was fun, pleasant and helpful. the rooms were clean, cool and comfortable. We enjoyed the island tour. The swim up bar at the is a blast and the staff offer fun games for adults. We had fun at the casino as well. The steak restaurant was a little busy and pricy but the food was good. really enjoyed the spa.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SquidlyDD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2013

We are owners here and this was our 5th trip. All I can say is WOW! We noticed a tremendous improvement all around - cleanliness, customer service and attention to detail.
Check in was a breeze. We had stopped at the market near the airport on our way in, and were the only ones checking in. The unit was spotless and the bellman cheerfully showed us around.
On the few occasions that we needed to call the desk (towels, a light bulb), our request was handled promptly and we received a return follow up call.
We spent most of our days at the timeshare pool and it felt like our private oasis. It was cleaned daily and we saw no sign of debris.
Our one meal on site was the special Monday night at Blu. We loved the lobster and the salad bar was great.; It was a very good value.
My husband and brother-in-law played 3 rounds of golf on a very quiet, well-maintained course.
Other meals were at Rock Lobster, Ciao, Serendipity, Cathy's BBQ and the Pavilion.
We also spent a most enjoyable day at Carambola Beach Club with an amazing lunch. Get here early if there are ships in town, it can get full very early.
It appears that a great effort has been made by Marriott to up their standards and it shows. There were smiles and warm greetings from everyone -, the hotel staff, shopkeepers, casino staff, etc.
Over the years we have had concerns, but this time it was absolutely perfect and we cannot wait to return.

Room Tip: We always have an oceanfront villa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Larainerenee8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frigate Bay
3.1 mi away
Ocean Terrace Inn
Ocean Terrace Inn
#2 of 5 in Basseterre
143 reviews
9.0 mi away
The Mount Nevis Hotel
The Mount Nevis Hotel
#2 of 3 in New Castle
196 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sugar Bay Club
Sugar Bay Club
#4 of 4 in Frigate Bay
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 mi away
Montpelier Plantation & Beach
0.1 mi away
St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Casino
10.0 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Nevis, West Indies
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's St. Kitts Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's St. Kitts Beach Club

Property: Marriott's St. Kitts Beach Club
Address: 858 Frigate Bay Road, Frigate Bay, St. Kitts
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > St. Kitts and Nevis > St. Kitts > Frigate Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Frigate Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott's St. Kitts Beach Club 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The stunning new oceanfront Marriott's St. Kitts Beach Club offers 2 and 3-bedroom villas with separate living and dining areas, full kitchens and private balconies. These first-class amenities will be yours to enjoy, including luxurious spa services, championship golf, 3 pools, gaming and excellent restaurants. Marriott's St. Kitts Beach Club is perfectly paired with the romance of St. Kitts, an undiscovered island paradise quickly becoming the jewel of the Caribbean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Marriott's St. Kitts Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott's St. Kitts Beach Club Frigate Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing