We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FABULOUS VACATION”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Marriott's St. Kitts Beach Club
Certificate of Excellence
Lugoff, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“FABULOUS VACATION”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We went to St. Kitts on July 3rd - 8th. The people were amazing. The casino was FUN. The food was awesome and the hotel did comp ALL of our food other than room service. The steakhouse was expensive but, it was very good. The breakfast buffet was really good. It was pricey but, well worth it. The service was great. The only restaurant I wasn't crazy about was the Italian restaurant on the property. We did the couples spa day and really enjoyed that. Later I went back for an awesome facial. We had no complaints about anything other than heat but, it is July in the tropics so it was expected. Our room was very very nice with a balcony overlooking the ocean and the pool. They provided the blow dryer, frig, iron and ironing board which was needed. They have a laundry room if you want to wash your clothes. We spent one day in town shopping in all the local shops. Wasn't impressed with the in town grocery store. It was actually disgusting but, we were told there are others. A taxi into town was $12.00 which isn't what other people have stated on here. The hotel provided transportation to and from the airport. We met some wonderful people there and we would definitely go back IF we can get a direct flight. The waiting around for 4 hours in Miami wasn't fun. It was relaxing and the pool was great. There isn't a lot for kids to do other than swim, surf and shuffle board which wasn't a problem as it was just my husband and I. If you've never been to St. Kitts and you get the opportunity, take it.

Room Tip: Get an ocean view. It is an amazing view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank grits29078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    160
    41
    6
    11
See reviews for
167
162
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Neptune, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

I want to start off by saying that all the people that write a negative review about this property and island are completely out of their minds. My wife and I had a great time...we stayed on the timeshare side and loved every minute of our stay at the Marriott St. Kitts.

Yes St. Kitts has crime..but doesn't everywhere? Sure some of the roads need fixing, big deal. I can honestly say my wife and I felt safe the entire time we were there. If you do not look for trouble then you have nothing to worry about.

Being mindful of the food when at the local grocery stores. Some of the food looks questionable...that being said my wife and I cooked our food nearly everyday...we were fine. I would suggest shopping at the IGA. If you need a taxi ask for the driver they call BOUNCER!! He by far hands down THE BEST TAXI DRIVER ON THE ISLAND. He will not rip you off and will take you on a tour of the island and ONLY and I MEAN ONLY TAKE YOU TO THE SAFEST and PRETTIEST places on St. Kitts.

You want excellent food on the island...go to Kathy's...the place is literally a hole in the wall but the best damn food on the island HANDS DOWN. Its located near the Shiggity Shack.

The staff was excellent...friendly...even gave us a complimentary bottle of wine to celebrate our nuptials. Pool entertainment is awesome...ICE is NICE...he is great on the mic. Food and drink at the pool bar are EXCELLENT. Painkillers and conch fritters rocked!!

Did the casino...small but satisfying. Ate breakfast one time at the restaurant and was happy with the food. If you want to buy liquor, buy it off property, go to the grocery store or the local convenience spots right near the hotel...a lot cheaper to buy off site...and you can walk to the local convenience stores. There is also a local coffee shop too but my wife is coffee fanatic and I got here coffee every morning at the Marriott and there were no issues...hot and fresh.

That about wraps is up...FYI alternate travel choice. My wife and I flew into Nevis and then took the ferry boat over to St. Kitts. It was nice getting to see Nevis, next time we will have to do a day trip over there. But the ferry boat is hassle free...easy ride to and from the islands...enjoyable.

I would 1,000 percent recommend this property and island(s) to any and all...especially honeymooners...you CAN'T GO WRONG!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank MMILEZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We have a timeshare in Newport that we switch out every year so I was excited for this years trip to St Kitts. Like the other Beach/Surf clubs, there was a friendly staff, great pools, and plentiful activities to keep you busy on the resort. The beach was nice. Contrary to the other review, the sand on Frigate Bay Beach was very soft and I found no shells. Cockleshell (Reggae Beach) was much more rocky and hard to walk on. The waves on Frigate Bay Beach were much larger and so the conditions aren't great for small children. On the other hand, cabanas and chairs are free and of great quality, unlike many other beaches.

The entire island is expensive. With little production, everything is much more pricey than what you're used to in other countries. Meals, drinks, gas, taxis and pretty much everything except rum and duty free perfume is almost double the price. Calypso had wonderful breakfast buffets and Cucina was a great Italian restaurant.

We had a room in Brimstone, which didn't have much of a view, but it had great access to the more isolated pools. Taxi service in the front of the hotel was good and everyone was a great help. We had a great taxi driver, Terry, who ended up being our driver during the entire duration of the trip. He took us on an island tour and to many great restaurants.

I don't recommend coming here for shopping and the zip lining is so so SO overpriced. We went when there was nobody there but me and my father and it cost us over 200 dollars for the "full ride" package that we finished in less than half an hour, with 15 minutes of that half hour being the ride to the top of the mountain. Don't really recommend unless it's something you really really want to try.

Overall, the trip was great. I had a fun time and it was a very great location. Frigate Bay Beach is the wealthiest part of the island and you don't have to worry about much danger walking around the resort or taking the short 15 minute walk to "The Strip" that had a few stores and several restaurants.

Would recommend for first-timers, but you can honestly see the entire island and all of Nevis in the span of a few days. It's a tiny island that only has a few developed areas. Would not return for the plain reason that there isn't much to do.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ph0ebeu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

The people here are the friendliest and accommodating staff I have ever experienced at a Marriott. The beach is huge with a beautiful view if the Atlantic side if the ocean. The beach chairs and cabanas are free if charge. There are a few restraints on the grounds and some great ones within walking distance. My father is handicapped and had trouble walking far and they have wheelchairs available, and were Always there to help him in and out of taxis. They will tell you there is a market near by and on the grounds with the essentials, but it is very bare, a taxi is the best way to get around and to a grocery store. When we go back to st kitts there is no question where we will stay

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hpeacock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boerne, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We spent a great, relaxing week in St. Kitts lodging at the Marriott's St. Kitts Beach Club in June 2013. Overall the property was excellent! Other than a few inconveniences that only a "Type A" personality would notice, things went smooth as silk. The bell hops were friendly and accommodating to your needs. The front desk personnel were equally friendly and customer centric. The main lobby is "open air", so a nice cool breeze was evident everyday. Our Villa accomodations (Turtle Bay House) were nice, but nothing spectacular. Clean and well kept. The beds are ok - I woke up stiff all week, but that was the result of not having a solid mattress like home. The main pool area was where most of the action was. Our boys really enjoyed the afternoon pool volleyball games. Mom and dad liked the "happy hour" from 4-6 pm :) The property has many restaurants on site (6) and there are a number of restaurants off the property within a safe walking distance from the resort. We were there during the "off season", so it was not very crowded. We were told that it is much busier during the months of November - April (after hurricane season). It rained a couple of days, but eventually cleared up and did not adversely impact or impede planned activities. The beach on the property was very nice and water was blue. We did not spend much time on the beach as that is really not our gig - like the pool environment better. We will return one day and try to spend more time over at the sister island of Nevis. Overall, I would give the week as a solid "A". Big J 6161

Room Tip: Our villa suite was on the outer area and was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwich, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
672 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

The marriott was beautiful even though we had a couple of days of rain.
There is not anything to do when it rains.
The royal grill was surely one of the best restaurants in St kits at the Marriott.
Another great restaurant was named carabola .
The marriott was really nice and friendly as well as everyone on the island.
The only problem is getting there by air. It's a long journey as you go from
New yours to Atlanta then st kitts.

Room Tip: Ask for a room closer to beach with a iew
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Summersnuggles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alliance, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We love St. Kitts and visited for the first time July, 2012. We stayed in the building closest to the beach and our villa had everything we needed to be comfortable as well as a full kitchen with all appliances necessary to dine in. We are excited to return and will explore nearby Nevis. Find a fabulous driver/guide and it will make your visit twice as enjoyable. (I highly recommend Leroy P) combine his knowledge, class and love of the island, and you have the perfect person to introduce you to St. Kitts.

Room Tip: We stayed at the condo side closest to the beach and that's where we will stay again. We loved...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carusodr89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frigate Bay
3.1 mi away
Ocean Terrace Inn
Ocean Terrace Inn
#2 of 5 in Basseterre
147 reviews
9.0 mi away
The Mount Nevis Hotel
The Mount Nevis Hotel
#2 of 3 in New Castle
196 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sugar Bay Club
Sugar Bay Club
#4 of 4 in Frigate Bay
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Casino
10.0 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Nevis, West Indies
0.2 mi away
Royal St. Kitts Hotel
Royal St. Kitts Hotel
#3 of 4 in Frigate Bay
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's St. Kitts Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's St. Kitts Beach Club

Property: Marriott's St. Kitts Beach Club
Address: 858 Frigate Bay Road, Frigate Bay, St. Kitts
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > St. Kitts and Nevis > St. Kitts > Frigate Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Frigate Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott's St. Kitts Beach Club 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The stunning new oceanfront Marriott's St. Kitts Beach Club offers 2 and 3-bedroom villas with separate living and dining areas, full kitchens and private balconies. These first-class amenities will be yours to enjoy, including luxurious spa services, championship golf, 3 pools, gaming and excellent restaurants. Marriott's St. Kitts Beach Club is perfectly paired with the romance of St. Kitts, an undiscovered island paradise quickly becoming the jewel of the Caribbean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Marriott's St. Kitts Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott's St. Kitts Beach Club Frigate Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing