We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Interesting Experience” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marriott's St. Kitts Beach Club

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Marriott's St. Kitts Beach Club
Certificate of Excellence
Bucks County, PA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Interesting Experience”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

This was my first trip to the West Indies and it would have been hard for any resort to live up to my expectations. The resort is located on the north, Atlantic, windward side of the island. So the January winds prevented anyone from actually using the beach at the resort. We had to taxi to the Caribbean side to enjoy the beach, costing $8-12 USD each way plus 5-10 per person to rent lounge chairs. There is a Marriott Hotel also on the property with a number of restaurants, however there was really not much happening and the restaurants were nothing special. The units are the largest we have experienced and well-appointed. Customer service on the resort was mixed. Most staff were customer focued, but some were just dolts. There were limited dining options within walking distance, so most restaurants were a cab ride away. It seemed like we kept the St. Kitts economy afloat with our extensive use of cabs. I would add that the Concierge staff were extremely helpful. Would probably not come back due to the high price of food, the cost of taxis, and the need to travel to another beach.

Room Tip: Definitely request a second or third floor unit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank D-townNigel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    147
    38
    6
    10
See reviews for
143
148
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
175 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

Beside being on an excellent beach (Atlantic ocean) the property is clean, spacious, pretty and just what you think a Marriott property should be. The shops have it all. Duty free cigarettes are $20 per carton. They also sell rum, perfume and just about anything you want or need. The slots are loose in the casino and free local beers are provided for those playing. (Tip your servers, they will be more attentive to you.). The casino is open from noon to 4am...allowing you time to work on your tan in the morning! The restaurants are excellent and all staff are outstanding. You will love it!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 2wego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
69 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

Beautiful location and for the most part pleasant staff. We stayed in a three bedroom villa over Christmas with nine of us and didn't feel the least bit cramped. So when I say attention to detail....this facility is just not kept up to the level you would expect from a Marriott. Tiles in the pool dirty, water cloudy at times.....trash left on the pool deck from one evening until the next morning. No towels available in the gym at times and sometimes no towels available at the pool. The volley ball net was ripped and volleyballs were either non-existent or just hard to come by. Also family shuffleboard available but there was no tracking who signed out the equipment or a time limit so that equipment wasn't available but also wasn't even visible. As far as I could tell there were two playing locations but only one set of equipment for the entire resort. It's hard to complain when you're in such an ideal setting but I'm used to a specific Marriott standard as a platinum member that the Beach Club just didn't live up to.
On a high note....the best conch fritters at the Beach cafe that I've had in years!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mendenhallfarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

I would never come to the St. Kitts Marriott again. I have stayed in many Marriott's in my life, but this one was bad. First, don't go to St. Kitts. Stay on Nevis or Saba. St. Kitts is a dirty, crime-filled area. Most of downtown I would not travel at all. The roads are terrible. Poverty is extensive.

The Marriott's adds 57% of the cost of your room to the room as taxes and "service charges." 57%

The gym was a total dump and there were out of towels all the time. Most of the equipment was very rusted. The rooms were noisy. The staff lied to me when I had questions about a hiking trip (they said they did not know where the trail was and later that staff said some things that made it clear that he did know) about needing a guide. I have never felt lied to at any hotel like this and me and my wife travel a lot.

The food was overpriced (everything in this dump is overpriced) and average.

I will never come here again and this is my first time writing a review - if I save someone from the experience I had here it was worth my time.

Room Tip: Don't stay here. Read everything that you sign. I have never stayed anywhere this this. I th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Matt L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morrisville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

[i'm wring this after several Ting with a Stings}

This place is incredible. its got all the fringes incluing the coffee bar, the pizza bar, the swim up pool bar, the fitness club, and the great beach. In fact, its hard to leave. Its like any amazing US resort.

But,, when you leave, you experience the real island. You see the sunsest at Shipwreck. The incredible days at Reggae Beach Bar. You hear the incredible history of the island from Derrick, the cab guy. You have a Teng with a Steng with Roti.

This island is incredible. And this is a great base camp I'm luck to be able to afford. But, if you want to experience the island, I recommend something a bit more quaint. maybe the hotiel hear the Shiggidy shack. Or the campers tents on Reggae Beach. Shop around. Life is short. Enjoy.

and have Ting with a Sting on me.

Room Tip: They did a bait and switch on us. We got promised a room with adjoining suite with our kids with po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NCFlyFisher25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

We were there in Oct. and it was hot and humid. Thank gods the a/c was always working in our condo.

At our request we were located near the swimming pool , therefore, no ocean view but we weren't there to sit in our room to stare at the ocean. We had a ground floor which was located across from the South Pool. The Main Pool is bigger and the source of entertainment for drinkers. We chose the south pool due to lack of children and noise. Service was there for Drinks but they didn't come around as often.

Our Condo was two bedrooms/2 bath and not a complaint to be had. Plenty of room for us to move around. Fully stocked kitchen and everything worked. No complaints.

We chose the all inclusive plan for breakfast Only. It worked out to $20 dollars/person a day and was only worth it if you eat at the buffet every morning. I really recommend not doing this..because you can save some money by eating off the menu. I was also told that the all inclusive for dinner wasn't offered at all the restaurants so check into this if you're an all inclusive type traveler.

We ate at most of the restaurants and again...a bit pricey but it was above average in taste and presentation. Make reservations .....the seating fills up quickly.

I really can't add anything new to what others have all ready said. You can't go wrong booking here.

Oh word of warning: When they say check out is at 10am they mean it. No leeway if you have a later flight. I found it odd that the cleaning staff was waiting at our door for us to leave. You know when your vacation has ended...LOL
However, they did hold our bags for us and let us shower at the spa since our flight back didn't leave until 3ish.

One last recommendation: Leeward charters. We did a private charter for 4 and had an awesome time. Well worth the money!

Room Tip: We were sent a request form for rooms prior to our arrival. They gave us what we requested and we c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EquineAddict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

My wife and I were greeted by the staff with cool towels to refresh ourselves from the flight along with a cool drink. The staff warmly welcomed us and took our luggage as I went to check us in. Unfortunately the front desk could not locate our reservation in spite of us having the booking number, confirmation number and reservation reference number.. After 15-20 minutes of looking in the computer. calling in the back office, calling American Express travel they were able to located the reservation. They made it up with a very nice room upgrade.

The staff of the property from the waiters and waitress to the pool attendants ALL have smile on their faces, ask how you are doing and sincerely care about the answer. The staff and the folks on St. Kitts and Nevis are some of he nicest people I have ever had the pleasure of meeting.

The resort is very relaxing. The redcurrants were all good. The service was fine. Everyone wanted to please and they ALL cared that our meal and our stay was a good one. For our meals that we took off of the property of the concierge was very helpful with recommendations.

The property is maintained very well. It is not a 4 Seasons, but then neither are it's prices. We had a great time and would recommend this to anyone who is looking for a relaxing vacation to a beautiful tropical island filled with friendly natives who take pride in their island.

Room Tip: All have their pluses and minuses. Main building is great, We had a room in another building with a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DSPen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frigate Bay
3.1 mi away
Ocean Terrace Inn
Ocean Terrace Inn
#2 of 6 in Basseterre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
6.1 mi away
Ottley's Plantation Inn
Ottley's Plantation Inn
#1 of 6 in Basseterre
5.0 of 5 bubbles 486 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sugar Bay Club
Sugar Bay Club
#4 of 4 in Frigate Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
The Mount Nevis Hotel
The Mount Nevis Hotel
#3 of 3 in New Castle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
0.1 mi away
St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Casino
0.8 mi away
Timothy Beach Resort
Timothy Beach Resort
#2 of 4 in Frigate Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's St. Kitts Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's St. Kitts Beach Club

Property: Marriott's St. Kitts Beach Club
Address: 858 Frigate Bay Road, Frigate Bay, St. Kitts
Location: Caribbean > St. Kitts and Nevis > St. Kitts > Frigate Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Frigate Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott's St. Kitts Beach Club 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The stunning new oceanfront Marriott's St. Kitts Beach Club offers 2 and 3-bedroom villas with separate living and dining areas, full kitchens and private balconies. These first-class amenities will be yours to enjoy, including luxurious spa services, championship golf, 3 pools, gaming and excellent restaurants. Marriott's St. Kitts Beach Club is perfectly paired with the romance of St. Kitts, an undiscovered island paradise quickly becoming the jewel of the Caribbean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Marriott's St. Kitts Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott's St. Kitts Beach Club Frigate Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing