We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Best Meal We Had” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jam Rock

Jam Rock
Ranked #4 of 27 Restaurants in Frigate Bay
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Bar scene, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Central on the Strip
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Meal We Had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Jam Rock is a great open air restaurant. Great place to find a little shade during the day as it is right on the beach. The Chef was the man. Cajun fish was unbelievable. Reasonably priced and large portions.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brett H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    74
    12
    4
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Horrible service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

We hoped to enjoy a meal at this restaurant while walking along the beach. We waited nearly one half hour and no one came to our table. There were two waitresses and 4 other tables, 3 of which were all done eating. Every customer there was angry due to the extremely slow service. Others would-be diners came and went due to no service. I wouldn't recommend this at all.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frigate Bay, St. Kitts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Jam Rock ROCKS!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

WOW! What a wonderful place to eat! The atmosphere is wonderful and the food is even better! Chef Michael makes the BEST conch chowder on the island! FANTASTICALLY DELICIOUS!!!! The prices are great and the service is excellent! We will be returning many times to this wonderful restaurant on the south end of Friars Beach!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Terry N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus Ohio
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Chef Michael at Jam Rock”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

We visit St. Kitts 2-3 times per year and love the "undeveloped" nature of this beautiful island. Chef Michael at Jam Rock has taken beach hut food to a new level. His presentations are the most wonderful on this island. Spend a night there and fall in love with the conch chowder and the grouper or any of his wonderful jerk spiced entrees. He is a caring owner and a wonderful example of what a talented chef can do with island cuisine. We never visit the island without at least one trip to Jam Rock. Enjoy.
Ken and Wendy

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kapscales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morrisville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
64 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“We don't joke, we just jerk. . .”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

Said the chef to us as we were leaving. I told him he should trademark that saying because it was the best jerk chicken I've ever had. But be prepared to drink lots I cold Caribe as it is full of spice!

What an awesome beach bar. We got dropped off on the beach by captain Kevin and we had lunch there. This was one of our best experiences while on the island.

Everyone in our part of 15 thoroughly enjoyed it.

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NCFlyFisher25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jam Rock also viewed

 

Been to Jam Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing