We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful meals and service!”

Ciao Ristorante Italiano
Ranked #5 of 32 Restaurants in Frigate Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Great authentic Italian food within walking distance of the Marriott. Excellent service with well trained and attentive staff. Friendly service Excellent value for the money.
Fairfax, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful meals and service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

We've been to St. Kitt's 3 times now, and each time we've gone to Ciao for dinner. This time, we actually went twice with very large groups. The first time there were 12 of us, and the second time there were 20 in our party and the restaurant was full. On both occasions, our food not only was excellent, but it all came out at the same time and was piping hot. The food is true authentic Italian, and it far surpassed Ottley's Plantation for half the price. The owners have always been wonderful and very attentive as well as the staff. We will be back!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Loretta J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    157
    66
    35
    14
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian Seafood”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

Last dinner in St. Kitts and we were headed to the Strip until we met as couple that said they had had a great meal at Ciao's the night before. We changed our minds and did the short walk from the Marriott to Ciao.

We went at about 6:30, so it was just beginning to get busy. Both of us had large ceaser salads, then my wife had the Lobster Linguini and I had the Green Lobster Ravioli. Both were excelllent and probably the best meals we had during our week stay in St. Kitts.

Definitely a place to eat during your stay in St. Kitts.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank TJBRaleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pennsylvania
Level Contributor
137 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“great Italian food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

Ciao isn't much to look at, but the food was delicious. Many of the pastas are homemade and you can taste it. The papardelli with lobster in rose sauce was as good as I've eaten anywhere. The service was friendly and attentive. The owner was on-site and she made us feel right at home. She even gave us complementary lemoncello and chocolate grappa. Prices were reasonable and well worth it!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank jeffmd49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Loved it.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

Quaint and charming. The owners were right there. The food was good. They greeted us like old friends and were truly concerned that the meal we had was good, hot and that we were enjoying it and our vacation.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank DSPen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Food done right”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

We always eat there when in St. Kitts. This trip we ate there once with our selfs and once again when friends showed up. Enough said.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Marlanacat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ciao Ristorante Italiano also viewed

Basseterre, St. Kitts
Basseterre, St. Kitts
 

Been to Ciao Ristorante Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing