We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent ”

Bombay Blues Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 32 Restaurants in Frigate Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: We are a family owned and run restaurant. We take pride in the quality of our food and customer service. We have a great ambiance with indoor AC dining and outdoor patio dining. Ideal for group outings and/or meetings and families. Great prices and excellent tastes from India. Stop by and experience it yourself...If you can't come out, we can bring the food to you -- get it delivered to your doorstep.We also do large parties, catering for parties/events, and anything to suit your needs.
Level Contributor
70 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent ”
Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

We ate here on October 23 and had an app and two meals and it was awesome. Butter chicken is the only only one I can remember but the three things we had were excellent. Service was good and the deck offered a nice place to eat. It's a must go in my opinion while in st kitts

Helpful?
1 Thank texTC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeemaMansukhani, Owner at Bombay Blues Restaurant, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback on tripadvisor. We are glad to hear you had an excellent experience at Bombay Blues. We take great price in the quality of our food and service. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    284
    106
    30
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Your appetite will never have the blues here”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Is the food authentic? Yes. Is the decor attractive? Yes. But more than that, Bombay Blues projects a warmth, a feeling that you really are in India. And as for the food, my wife and I had an extremely good vindaloo and a dish that was touted as being the restaurant's signature dish - butter chicken. I had never had it before and was floored by hows good it was. The restaurant's breads are also excellent. We will be back!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KozMan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeemaMansukhani, Owner at Bombay Blues Restaurant, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback and for recommending your experience on TripAdvisor. I am very pleased to learn you enjoyed your dining experience with us. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back and hope to exceed your expectations once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basseterre, Saint George Basseterre, Saint Kitts and Nevis
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Authentic Indian Food”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Well my husband took me to lunch for my birthday; it was the first time for both of us. It was amazing!!!. The staff was very friendly and location is great. I will definitely recommend to anyone and for sure we will be back!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeemaMansukhani, Owner at Bombay Blues Restaurant, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Karen, Thank you for your amazing review of our restaurant. We take great pride in our customer service and the quality of our food. We are very happy to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your experience. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We love Bombay blues. The Indian food is the best I have ever had. I am now forever trying to find Indian food as good as Bombay blues.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank K V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeemaMansukhani, Owner at Bombay Blues Restaurant, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for dining with us. We are very happy to learn that you enjoyed the food at our restaurant and will be an Indian food lover forever. We appreciate the great review.

Best Regards,
Seema M.
(Owner)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbados
Level Contributor
68 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great Indian Food”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Had dinner there with two friends. This is tasty, authentic Indian food but not the widest menu. Service was good and portions were a perfect size. This is not a formal, fine dining place but that is not a criticism just for information. The price is great.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 7531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeemaMansukhani, Owner at Bombay Blues Restaurant, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for your review of our restaurant. We really appreciate customers taking the time to leave the feedback and we love hearing back from all our customers. We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your dining experience at the restaurant. We hope to be able to offer a much wider and extensive menu in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bombay Blues Restaurant also viewed

St. Kitts, St. Kitts and Nevis
Basseterre, St. Kitts
 
Turtle Beach, St. Kitts
 
Basseterre, St. Kitts
Basseterre, St. Kitts
 

Been to Bombay Blues Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing