We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Butter chicken - to die for!”

Bombay Blues Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 32 Restaurants in Frigate Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: We are a family owned and run restaurant. We take pride in the quality of our food and customer service. We have a great ambiance with indoor AC dining and outdoor patio dining. Ideal for group outings and/or meetings and families. Great prices and excellent tastes from India. Stop by and experience it yourself...If you can't come out, we can bring the food to you -- get it delivered to your doorstep.We also do large parties, catering for parties/events, and anything to suit your needs.
Somerset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Butter chicken - to die for!”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Great Indian food in. St Kitts.
Nothing else to say, but we (my family) love it.
Sunday buffet is fab. Paneer briyani is delicious. Tarka dalh is great...

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank SHH8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    284
    106
    30
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Saint Andrew, Jamaica
Level Contributor
129 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Keep it Moderate”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Just down the road from the Marriott, while not on the beach has a pleasant view. I arrived to a rowdy bunch at the bar, they sounded British. That told me right away that the place must have a good selection of beers, that is indeed the case, including Blue Moon. There is a covered terrace and inside eating area. I was seated promptly the place was about 40% full when I arrived. The appetizer was not what I expected, a bit too much flour for the dough, had to dig to get to the potatoes. All was made up in my main dish, quite a large serving, I was careful and asked for definition of moderate and stayed at that level. Just a note you have to order everything including the rice separately. I had the garlic nan which I enjoyed. Given the spiciness of the meal do not go beyond moderate, and order a glass of the Chardonnay to go with the meal. The servings are the variety well suite for large groups, or at least with another person.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Maureen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
205 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Nice alternative from island fare”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Located just down the road from the Marriott. Has views of the golf course and partial view of Frigate Bay, but is not on the beach.

Service was friendly and quick. Food was good with typical Indian spices. Only caveat was the degree of spiciness - having eaten Indian food in over a dozen countries, including India, this was far and away the spiciest of any Indian restaurant I have ever been too. Order accordingly.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kurt N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Level Contributor
147 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“excellent choice close to marriott”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

we were very happy with our fresh made dishes ordered here it is a nice setting but not fancy at all being walking distance from the marriott a major bonus the owner is from the usa and very helpful with ordering preferences reasonably priced and an easy night out

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank honest46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
90 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Authentic Indian cuisine on the bay- must do the Sunday buffet!”
Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

Restaurant keeps an up-to-date Facebook page with announcements regarding hours of operation and menu offerings. This is very helpful when deciding food options in nearby vicinity. Met the owner previous to the Sunday buffet and he was very courteous and friendly while dining there. They have a nice outside patio, which catches good breezes from Frigate Bay.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Classyjojo725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bombay Blues Restaurant also viewed

St. Kitts, St. Kitts and Nevis
Basseterre, St. Kitts
 
Turtle Beach, St. Kitts
 

Been to Bombay Blues Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing