We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First try success”

Bombay Blues Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 32 Restaurants in Frigate Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: We are a family owned and run restaurant. We take pride in the quality of our food and customer service. We have a great ambiance with indoor AC dining and outdoor patio dining. Ideal for group outings and/or meetings and families. Great prices and excellent tastes from India. Stop by and experience it yourself...If you can't come out, we can bring the food to you -- get it delivered to your doorstep.We also do large parties, catering for parties/events, and anything to suit your needs.
Sea Isle City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“First try success”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Never tried authenetic Indian before . Very glad we did! nice second floor open air porch .Our server , Tiffany , was excellent and helped has through our ordering experience. Reasonably priced especially for St Kitts standards. Would definitely return

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank EdSue_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    276
    104
    30
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
pleasantville
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The BEST Indian Food!”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

We lived in HK for years and were spoiled by exquisite Indian cuisine - our favorite was on Mody Road in TST. Bombay Blues is owned by a couple - the wife grew up on Mody Road! The food at Bombay Blues is the real deal. Kadhai Gosht, Chicken Tikka Masala, Vegetable Jalfrezi, Raita - all just perfect! If you have never had Indian food before, then this is the place to give it a try. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank emily r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
“Outstanding dining at Bombay Blues”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We have been going to St. Kitts for years and started enjoying Bombay Blues after they opened several years ago. The food is excellent, consistent, and the owners are very friendly. We live in Chicago and travel extensively, and this is the best Indian Restaurant we have found in our travels. Do yourself a favor and make sure you try it when in St. Kitts.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mgreen9013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

My wife and I heard how good the food was from a few locals,we tried it, and loved it! Great flavors, and the owners were friendly. Loved the nan, and the grouper special.cant wait to go back.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jamesbosader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

My husband and i dined at Bombay Blues while we vacationed in St. Kitts. First and foremost the food was outstanding and the staff was very friendly. I had the butter chicken. The flavor was perfect and the chicken melted in my mouth. It was so tender. The nam bread was also done to perfection. We also had the cauliflower which was another great choice.It was rubbed with indian spices. This is a must try when you visit this quint island of St. Kitts

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joan w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bombay Blues Restaurant also viewed

St. Kitts, St. Kitts and Nevis
Turtle Beach, St. Kitts
 
Basseterre, St. Kitts
 

Been to Bombay Blues Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing