We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to grab coffee and eggs.”

Ritual Coffee House
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Caldwell, New Jersey
Level Contributor
91 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Good place to grab coffee and eggs.”
Reviewed July 17, 2014

On our way to the Marriott our taxi driver pointed this place out. While the service was most definitely on island time, I found the food and coffee to be of good value. The food is certainly better priced than the Marriott buffet and coffee shop. Its just a short walk out of the lobby, make a left and its down past the taxi stand, easy, quick, and safe walk. They also have free wi-fi. They have a full breakfast menu as well and the omelets, eggs and pancakes were all good. We were very pleased with the quality of food.

Downside is they give you change in Eastern Caribbean currency.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    170
    216
    94
    32
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Palestine, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
59 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Searching for chai”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Our cab driver from the airport pointed out Rituals as the local coffee shop. We walked from our villa to the sop and I was quite pleased to see Chai tea was available In fact, they have several options of chai, I went with spice. Be warned - it is served very hot!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nancy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“sue”
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Excellent for coffee but very poor service. Staff did not smile at all. Prices was ok. Parking outside ok.
seating insde and outside lots of it.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulf Shores, Alabama
Level Contributor
172 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Good location & food”
Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

Was nice to have this place within a short walk from the Marriott. Free wifi, good service, good food (breakfast & lunch) at decent price & nice a/c on a few hottt days.

Helpful?
Thank sd316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake Beach, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Terrible Service”
Reviewed June 28, 2014

They made us wait 20 minutes for simple drinks. They also seemed to serve the entire restaurant before getting to our orders. I would only go back due to the proximity to the Marriott, not for quality of service or food.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank aemcaneny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ritual Coffee House also viewed

St. Kitts, St. Kitts and Nevis
Basseterre, St. Kitts
 
Basseterre, St. Kitts
 

Been to Ritual Coffee House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing