We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great food, great value.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Buddies Beach Hut

Buddies Beach Hut
Frigate Bay Beach, Frigate Bay 00265, St. Kitts
869-465-2839
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 27 Restaurants in Frigate Bay
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great food, great value.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Friendly welcome, fun atmosphere, we all enjoyed our meals. Service immeasurably better than at any of the Marriott restaurants (not that that is saying much!). Will definitely go back.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank shargs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    28
    7
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hampton, Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A real treat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

This place doesn't look too inviting from the outside but what a real treat! We came here after a major disappointment with Mr. X's Shiggidy Shack and found the food to be terrific (ribs, grouper and burgers), the place to be a nice retreat from the crazy strip on a Thursday night although we plan to come back on Friday night for dancing and live music, and the service was exceptional! Dion was wonderfully welcoming, courteous and did everything he could to make our experience pleasant. He even gave us a can of milk when we asked for some small containers of milk for coffee. The ribs were probably the best we have ever had and the grouper was the best had on the island. Would definitely recommend you give this a try. Have to walk all the way down the dirt road but it is well worth it!

Helpful?
1 Thank Judy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, England
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fabulous cocktails and Lobster”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Cocktails were great, Lobster was delicious and good value.Very friendly service and excellent value for money

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank LChapSurrey_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
216 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
“Great fish sandwich”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Service was OK for us, no complaints. We were one of the first dinner guests of the night, so they were not busy.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank sparklesque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, NE
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Buddies”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Although the exterior of this establishment looks a bit rustic, the food is excellent. I have eaten there many times and have enjoyed every visit. The staff are wonderful as well.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank gcashley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buddies Beach Hut also viewed

 
Frigate Bay, St. Kitts
Frigate Bay, St. Kitts
 

Been to Buddies Beach Hut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing