We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Great food everytime” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rainbow Beach Bar and Grille

Rainbow Beach Bar and Grille
Ranked #20 of 28 Restaurants in Frigate Bay
Price range: $10 - $16
Cuisines: Caribbean, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Seating
Description: The Rainbow Beach Bar and Grille is the Hidden Gem in St. Kitts. This is where all the locals and restaurant chefs dine when they are done with work. All dishes are homemade with love! Ribs, fish, shrimp, chicken wings and the most affordable drinks on the beautiful Frigate Bay Beach.
UK
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great food everytime”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

We ate here several times during our stay and were never disappointed. The lobster was outstanding - prob one of the best I've had! Also sampled the fish burgers, grouper, ribs and a local cook-up. All were excellent!
Welcoming and friendly and fantastic value for money - if you are anywhere near the strip its well worth a visit. Go along for a beer and you're sure to be tempted when you see the food!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank surlepont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    11
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Patsy's Beach Bar - Good beach food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

The Rainbow Beach Bar & Grille is now known as Patsy's Beach Bar, although I don't think the name change signifies any great departure from the previous form.
We ate lunch here a few times during our stay, the food, drinks and service were simple but good quality and value (particularly in comparison to the other local alternatives) and it was one of the few places that were actually open when the cruise ships weren’t expected.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank rosssully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metro Minneapolis-Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
74 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Best On The Beach!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

A fresh and inviting beach bar and grille. Went several times and was never disappointed. Grouper, ribs, chicken, and perfectly cooked lobster. Open lunch and dinner. Patsy is a great chef and host and will always be on the top of my list when visiting the island.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank cpetemn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwest Indiana
Level Contributor
212 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Fun beach experience.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

We stopped at Rainbow for our last lunch on our vacation to the islands of SKN. It is on a beautiful beach with very nice views. Patsy is very friendly and accommodating and we enjoyed meeting her and her bartender. Drinks were good (beer and pina coladas) and she has a pretty large menu for a beach grille. The ribs were good for the Caribbean, but the chicken sandwich and fries, and mahi special were our favorites. We talked to others that were eating there and it seems to be a favorite among locals and returning visitors. Nice but typical beach bar and grille experience. We would return.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cubfans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Authentic Caribbean dining experience!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

Just had dinner at Rainbow Beach Bar and Grille with good friends. Patsy prepared delicious food which we all enjoyed : ribs, shrimp kebabs and grilled grouper all excellent. We were served by her son, a very nice and polite boy. The place was clean and freshly painted. All in all, a very enjoyable meal in a perfect setting. We will be sure to return!!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NicoleE55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rainbow Beach Bar and Grille also viewed

 
Frigate Bay, St. Kitts
 

Been to Rainbow Beach Bar and Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing